red light camera flash

AL5509

got a letter from tp for beating the red light... anybody successfully appealed before?
Unless police themselves can appeal successfully?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/police-officer-who-beat-red-light-and-reversed-gets-200-fine-12-demerit-points%3famp

heng32

got a letter from tp for beating the red light... anybody successfully appealed before?
No need to appeal because failed to conform to traffic lights is much more serious than speeding. Even u appeal also no use. 12 pts & $200 fine. U go for safe driving course can reduce 4 pts.

pew

My friend appeal and succeed before. He was turning, in front of him got big lorry blocking his view, cannot see the traffic liggt

thomas00

My friend appeal and succeed before. He was turning, in front of him got big lorry blocking his view, cannot see the traffic liggt

This is the problem with our traffic light system. The traffic light nearer to driver don’t have right turn signal. Only the one farther infront. Got once I turned behind a double decker also turned after the green arrow disappeared. But I have already crossed into the junction box by the time I saw that the right turn signal disappeared when the double decker makes the turn.

strider83

Sorry to dig on a old thread but would just like to ask if anyone encounter such a scenario before..
Was left turning into ang mo kio ave 3 from ave 8 ( outside amk hub the t junction).. Quite sure my front wheels had alread left the stop light before it turn red but i think got either ppl running across or car infront preventing me from full turn.. as the lights turn red.. got one bro chiong straight across (along ave 8) and there was a flash.
Two weeks later, i got a summon for failing to conform to red light.. Is it possible to appeal? I have been told by my friend that i was probably summon because i am the last car in the photo. Is there any truth to this?

logitech123

Sorry to dig on a old thread but would just like to ask if anyone encounter such a scenario before..
Was left turning into ang mo kio ave 3 from ave 8 ( outside amk hub the t junction).. Quite sure my front wheels had alread left the stop light before it turn red but i think got either ppl running across or car infront preventing me from full turn.. as the lights turn red.. got one bro chiong straight across (along ave 8) and there was a flash.
Two weeks later, i got a summon for failing to conform to red light.. Is it possible to appeal? I have been told by my friend that i was probably summon because i am the last car in the photo. Is there any truth to this?

can try to appeal if you have the video evidence.
otherwise is your words against their photo evidence. no harm trying to appeal but chance is very slim.

strider83

can try to appeal if you have the video evidence.
otherwise is your words against their photo evidence. no harm trying to appeal but chance is very slim.

Thanks bro... sibei sian now..my incar footage already gone.. still remember chuckling to my girlfren and saying the other guy hosei liao :(

birmingham123

Quite strange case. Just appeal and insist is not your car. Update us here if appeal is successful...thanks..

sunsetbay

sometimes its good practice to keep the videos when witness the camera flash infront or behind you~ you never know, you will need it~

nomoreliaola

Hi up this thread.. the digital RLC, can they identify the face, or the gender of the driver ah,,? Cos... Got a summon and need to submit the name of driver

sinistral

If you paste a photo of the driver at the rear window then answer is yes.

Hi up this thread.. the digital RLC, can they identify the face, or the gender of the driver ah,,? Cos... Got a summon and need to submit the name of driver

birmingham123

Traffic turn green but with red arrow. If I on the right most turning lane and edge forward of 1 car length to wait, will the orange red light camera flash ? It was on a bright morning so I did not notice any flash .

mp4005 help

Traffic turn green but with red arrow. If I on the right most turning lane and edge forward of 1 car length to wait, will the orange red light camera flash ? It was on a bright morning so I did not notice any flash .

shouldn't because the car needs to cross two sensors for the camera light to trigger. And the camera takes two photos as well.
One to show you cross the first and second to show you crossed the second as the confirmation. In addition, i think it captures speed as well.

But the TP will use both photos to see if there is really a violation.

birmingham123

shouldn't because the car needs to cross two sensors for the camera light to trigger. And the camera takes two photos as well.
One to show you cross the first and second to show you crossed the second as the confirmation. In addition, i think it captures speed as well.

But the TP will use both photos to see if there is really a violation.

I pass the white line and more than a car distance actually... After that then I notice the red arrow.. so I stop and wait..

GlobeMaster99

Hello Guys!

Just want to check on behalf of my friend, if the light suddenly change amber when approaching and she decides to hit the brake but not hard enough and the car basically rolls past the stop line, if really kena can appeal one? Not sure which exact junction she was talking about. But its along yishun avenue 1 (After Yishun Ave 6 and before Lentor Avenue) any chance of confirming any RLC there? Checked TP website but only 1 RLC along Ave 1 which is all the way at sembawang road junction. Else there's nothing expect for a Fix Speed Camera along Ave 1. Any drivers can confirm? Ps she's still a new driver and she's really worried about it. Lol..

sinistral

Can try, TP may pang chance for first offence

Hello Guys!

Just want to check on behalf of my friend, if the light suddenly change amber when approaching and she decides to hit the brake but not hard enough and the car basically rolls past the stop line, if really kena can appeal one? Not sure which exact junction she was talking about. But its along yishun avenue 1 (After Yishun Ave 6 and before Lentor Avenue) any chance of confirming any RLC there? Checked TP website but only 1 RLC along Ave 1 which is all the way at sembawang road junction. Else there's nothing expect for a Fix Speed Camera along Ave 1. Any drivers can confirm? Ps she's still a new driver and she's really worried about it. Lol..

myviowner

Hello Guys!

Pray TP will just issue a warning letter.... :D
New driver should be fresh on all the Don't too. Maybe she forget about that 3 white arrows painted on the road before every traffic light junction:s22:... Shld be travelling more than the speed limit else should be able to stop in time when hit the last white arrow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.