Red Wing shoe Thread

Jonathan.Ha

21dqzo1.jpg

do you think my rw2904 too big and long for me?
i didn't downsize when i buy it, feel like selling it away.

I_Hate_Veggie

siannn.
Selling 9d redwing 2904 still quite mint.
offerme.

bro, abit ot.

but ur jeans too tight le luhhs, apc huh?show too many eyelets of the boots liao, thats why looks so long.
if not, i see ur height ard 170 i think? size 9 still can pull off de even though despite the fact you chose not to downsize :s22:

WHATHELL

875409-p-DETAILED.jpg

any guys here know how much this pair cost in sg reetail shop ?
and any idea if it would look good in a slim fit pair of jeans ,
im 177cm in height and damn skinny 54kg , so you guys roughly get the idea how skinny i am :D

xtreamzz

@WTH - iirc its 438 cause made a trip down today. i would suggest that if your jeans are able to cover 1/3 to half of the boots it should look alright (personally) otherwise it will look really big and long

@jonathan - i see.. no wonder it is kinda big for you. buying shoes online is so dangerous so idk if i shld just spend 100 plus more to get a correct fit than to risk :(

Jonathan.Ha

@jonathan - i see.. no wonder it is kinda big for you. buying shoes online is so dangerous so idk if i shld just spend 100 plus more to get a correct fit than to risk :([/QUOTE]

ya lo, want to buy mine.confirm cheaper then retail and 2904 not very common in sg yet.:s11:

ninzki23

875409-p-DETAILED.jpg

any guys here know how much this pair cost in sg reetail shop ?
and any idea if it would look good in a slim fit pair of jeans ,
im 177cm in height and damn skinny 54kg , so you guys roughly get the idea how skinny i am :D

nice shoes :)

rigerro

hey, i heard the mink oil replenishes leather right?? i have an ugly dent cum scratch on the leather so will it help to`at least make it less obvious??

kazuki666

hey, i heard the mink oil replenishes leather right?? i have an ugly dent cum scratch on the leather so will it help to`at least make it less obvious??

i just applied mink oil to my 8165 last night. This is the 2nd time i am applying after ard 3-4mths of wear.

After application, i aired for ard 9hrs, but i noticed it was not sufficient to let it dry totally totally. But hack, i still wore it for work today:p

I noticed that some scars were slightly "covered", the leather got darker and less glossy.
Not sure if its me mentally, but i noticed its softer too coz i can see more creases when i am bending my toes today.

Newtothis

Bata have.
Poke your finger into cloth.
Dap with mink oil.
Rubba rubba on shoes until satisfaction ;)

Dmaul77

Where can we buy mink oil ah ? How to apply correctly ? Thanks.

The red wing store has these; just apply a thin coat over leather and leave it to "set" overnight .... at least this is how i do it.

Cheers :)

kazuki666

Where can we buy mink oil ah ? How to apply correctly ? Thanks.

as above, I got mine from Bata for $8+

i use a piece of cloth, dig a slab of it and just wipe it all ard generously. Of coz dun overdo till rediculous lah :p
right or not, i dunno though... :p

WHATHELL

@WTH - iirc its 438 cause made a trip down today. i would suggest that if your jeans are able to cover 1/3 to half of the boots it should look alright (personally) otherwise it will look really big and long

my jeans sure would be able to cover at least half of the boots , thanks !
any idea where can buy redwings other than suntec ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.