Red Wing shoe Thread

davecy

Now alot of fake in singapore, some more got those facebook tag people in picture say product authentic, but dun do meet up?? Got LV got gucci so cheap, like that why do they open flagship store???

kazuki666

earilier i posted that the MO is a fake no body care!! Now you guys buy already then regret!! See example the chukka 3141 he posted picture on!! it is so different from mine!!!!! see the lace, where got so thick one!!!

hush pal.
I am just heartpain for those whom buy from the MO.

FYI, i did qns that MO when it 1st came out. But all just go saying its factory defects, US also this cheap etc etc.

I didnt buy from them of coz. My 1st pair is 8165 from feder sports, then 875 from hk holidays.

kyuushin

if its too good to be true, it probably isnt. rule of thumb leh. unless some official/authorized website with sale going on la.

james71882

Actually RW also got factory in china which make other brands work boots like WORX. However, 'Red Wing Shoes' brand products still make it Red Wing City, MN USA.

edwinrz

It is actually just the width of the boots, you may have to go down to the store and let them measure it for you best.

For flat foot, i heard there are certain models which are more suitable, need to go down to find out more too.

icic. thanks for the info.

by any chance, anyone know where selling red wing GT boots other than denim store?

Bloodbro32

i am a hardcore fan of red wing. all start from the japan TV drama Beautiful life.
Kimura Takuya wear red wing in drama and he also ride a very nice retro bike in the drama.

i even custom build a same bike that he was riding in the dream:

Below pic is the one i custom build:
tw200+my+wotrk+007.jpg

mikeeeey

anyone knows when will SG stores restock their inventory? my size OOS and i really hope can get it in Jan, but the SA said she also cannot confirm when.. :(

mikeeeey

I think no point comparing boxes. Cos when i peeped into the store room i saw boxes of different types and colors also

kazuki666

my tots too.
suspect they may have different boxes for different areas?

my 8165 also another different box. White de, like this

boxxu.jpg

scali buy in US and buy in JP also different boxes... :s12:

goat1991

but the different eyelet of the 875... is really too different liao .. i wonder if really fake how the person gonna pay them back 200%...

lucky i nv buy coz of my wide foot :D

lazybonez

but the different eyelet of the 875... is really too different liao .. i wonder if really fake how the person gonna pay them back 200%...

lucky i nv buy coz of my wide foot :D

ya lo, i wonder why ppl buy from him willing to pay 200+ for a pair of rejected goods. why not top up alil bit more can get a pair from the store liao :s22:

and i did question him abt the shoes in his thread because i suspect its fake like some of the bros here mention abt it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.