Red Wing shoe Thread

kazuki666

Shukey from FEP has a real bad attitude man. And I was told they do not have stock for rw soles at the moment. Not that it was what I'm looking for. don't think the owner understood what I was looking for.

But just wanna try my luck here and ask some people over here. Anyone knows where can I get my redwings done up with some honey vibrams?

attitude i got was ok.

BUT if u are one who treasure your RW alot, u may think again.
I saw how he pile his customers shoes all ard the workplace, not very work ethical imo...

honey vibrams as in those sole mod?

nicolnicolnicol

Vibram-132.jpg

looking for these to be resoled on my rws.

kazuki666

Vibram-132.jpg

looking for these to be resoled on my rws.

oh...

something like scasi shown me, but is more more layers :p
I shown to the FEP folks, they abit catch no ball. Say will have to see the actual thing before they can see if they can do or not.
where to find modded RW in sg lor... :S

ronaldlsh

Will the vibram last longer? The white soles on my RW is kind of ****ed now after only about 3 months of wear.

nicolnicolnicol

I'm quite sure they will do better than the redwing soles. many boot makers are using them as their default soles.

lunarin79

hmm,gonna try wearing shirt/chino/RW tmr to office

will post a fit pic tmr morn for you guys to 'shoot' k

--Lipsu--

Dude, please let me know if u know where to resole for these. My rw's sole is going to be chui soon, due to my size, and the way i walk.

Ronald, take a look at your sole, bro.

For RW crepe sole, they are welted. Total 3 layers at sole.
Outer-most (where it contact directly on ground), middle sole and inner-sole (where you feet contact).

Change sole means change outer-sole, unless you wanna re-sole to vibram or cat's paw type.

Most important is the middle sole, if that is damage, then jialat liao...

ronaldlsh

Ronald, take a look at your sole, bro.

For RW crepe sole, they are welted. Total 3 layers at sole.
Outer-most (where it contact directly on ground), middle sole and inner-sole (where you feet contact).

Change sole means change outer-sole, unless you wanna re-sole to vibram or cat's paw type.

Most important is the middle sole, if that is damage, then jialat liao...

It's the outer sole. I'm interested in getting the vibram #232 or #1275

Vibram-232.jpg
Vibram-1275.jpg

lunarin79

ok, 1st attempt to match with chino pants, duno CMI anot, eh sai bo?

R0015176copy.jpg

fit pic
R0015179copy.jpg

i tink machiam like dress down fri kinda look sia,lol

lunarin79

I have posted this before in WAYWT but here it goes again to show that it is okay to wear your rws with chinos.

5256880948_2984427401.jpg

nice fit :)

the problem is, getting an off the shelf slim chino is abit restricted w/o doing any alteration to the leg opening. my max I can handle is a 7" leg opening as wat I'm wearing now w/o alteration done to it. anytink wider than 7", will look abit baggy,lol

where do you get urs from?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.