Red Wing shoe Thread

chromehead

okay.. need recommendations again..

Any design and model will look good in office wear? i guess normally i wear black pants..

Thanks.

anything that doesnt have a chunky toebox. not sure if white soles are acceptable in office environment, there's the Wolverine Claptons 6inch boot

d3n

See the feedback, reviews.

If good = real if no review / feedback don't buy

not zhun, i got duped into buying a counterfiet camera battery grip and guess what? got 1000+ (more then 90%) positive reviews...

angcsbenny

cultizm have 20% off redwings + free shipping worldwide but at the page of the shoes got one exclude: no delivery to whole asia... hmmm...

angcsbenny

there wasn't such an exclusion when i check a month ago.. when i tried to order i was able to proceed to payment page.. so if anyone is keen maybe can try.. at most they refund u..

Beta_Tester

Dmaul77

Hi all Red Wing enthusiasts.

I am getting a pair of Chukka. Do I need to down 1 size smaller?? I have very small foot size.... able to fit into a pair of 6.5 us size sneaker shoes. And I do know RW smallest size is 7.

i downsized 1 for my Chukka.

Cheers :)

Teaken

Hi all Red Wing enthusiasts.

I am getting a pair of Chukka. Do I need to down 1 size smaller?? I have very small foot size.... able to fit into a pair of 6.5 us size sneaker shoes. And I do know RW smallest size is 7.
1st, what is ur feet width? D or 2E? Chukka are available in size D & 2E. However, locally, D size.

For classic lifestyle 6" Moc, I'm wearing US9 2E, as for work Chukka, I'm on US9.5 D.

Reason being I got slight width feet, hence, I need to upsize by 0.5 size to get 2E fitting.

Imo, nothing much about the length, ie; 8.5, 9 etc...

I had been a natural US9, neither do I need to downgrade, if you went for fitting @ Red Wing SG. They will said the same to you.

bacon

Is there a marked difference in width between D and E of model 875? As in does E make the shoe resemble Ronald MacDonald's boot?

markyII

Planning to get my first pair of Red Wings, is it advisable to get those that fit snugly and wait for it to expand?

Beta_Tester

Is there a marked difference in width between D and E of model 875? As in does E make the shoe resemble Ronald MacDonald's boot?

im wearing a E one for 875.. i dun see any big difference. at least for me..

i was telling the man.. wah later wear liao like Ronald Mac bo.

He reply.. "u rather be a 'Ronald mac', get a good fit, good shoes and lesser problem or get a bad fit shoe and cause u pain n discomfort".. and he say RW wont look anything close like that clown..

hahaha

SinRed

1st, what is ur feet width? D or 2E? Chukka are available in size D & 2E. However, locally, D size.

For classic lifestyle 6" Moc, I'm wearing US9 2E, as for work Chukka, I'm on US9.5 D.

Reason being I got slight width feet, hence, I need to upsize by 0.5 size to get 2E fitting.

Imo, nothing much about the length, ie; 8.5, 9 etc...

I had been a natural US9, neither do I need to downgrade, if you went for fitting @ Red Wing SG. They will said the same to you.

Spot on. Really dun see the need to downsize for Red Wing. But to each his own i guess.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.