Precisely, to spend such $ on reasonable pair, good fit is most important point of all.im wearing a E one for 875.. i dun see any big difference. at least for me..
i was telling the man.. wah later wear liao like Ronald Mac bo.
He reply.. "u rather be a 'Ronald mac', get a good fit, good shoes and lesser problem or get a bad fit shoe and cause u pain n discomfort".. and he say RW wont look anything close like that clown..
hahaha
Yes, to each own but important point is good fit with comfort.Spot on. Really dun see the need to downsize for Red Wing. But to each his own i guess.
Of course, it will break into you, you should feel more comfortable wearing it. My friend, who purchased it, downsized it. he complained the leather expanded too much by bits and turned out abit loose.When the leather break in you will feel the shoe too loose..
When the leather break in you will feel the shoe too loose..
Yes, happened in my case. Best is go for fitting.My feet is an US 10E. For Chukka, they only have size D. Does this mean I need to get a US 10.5D, especially when I will be wearing thick socks with the CHukka.?
Any good/popular insole to recommend for RWS? Price and where to get?
My feet is an US 10E. For Chukka, they only have size D. Does this mean I need to get a US 10.5D, especially when I will be wearing thick socks with the CHukka.?
What are the reason for putting insole?
insoles provide cushioning purpose and even keep the boots dry and odour-free with the anti-odour footbed...
oso some get the thicker ones if they find the boots a lil too big for them... thats y its okie to get a pair that is half size big...
*********RED WING SALE**********
hey guys is it necessary to apply mink oil to your boots before first wear?