Red Wing shoe Thread

edwinrz

For people who is interested in Obenaufs LP heavy duty oil for boots and leather goods.
Can purchase them from here. Cheers

AIKpwns

Hi guys, I am planning to buy a Red Wing Boots online..
I would like to ask, if my usual shoe size is US9, I understand that you need to downsize by one size, or half is it?

I have a Dr. Martens and it is downsized by 1, and it PERFECTLY FITS.

So should I get US8 or US8.5 for Red Wing?

Please advice, thank you..

abuddlah

It's 875 :)

I use the red wing mink oil lo..
I seldom do this type of treatment..only when I'm very free den I'll do.. :)

Probably abt close to 4-5 months since the last oil

HAHA i see, im using the same too. And my 875 turn darker, same as yours.

abuddlah

Hi guys, I am planning to buy a Red Wing Boots online..
I would like to ask, if my usual shoe size is US9, I understand that you need to downsize by one size, or half is it?

I have a Dr. Martens and it is downsized by 1, and it PERFECTLY FITS.

So should I get US8 or US8.5 for Red Wing?

Please advice, thank you..

go to suntec store and measure. They will do the measurement for you.

jonleelk

go to suntec store and measure. They will do the measurement for you.

Don't all go suntec redwing to measure, then buy online lah. The same measurement can be done at many shoe shops, eg most Timberland shops will also have the device for u to DIY measuring.

Redwing is quite true to size. I measured a 10E, bought a redwing 10.5D (because beckman chukka does not have E width), and the shoe fits well.

AIKpwns

what do you all mean by 'D' and 'E'??

I am buying the boots, not chukka..

Can anyone pls advice to whether get US8.5 or US8 when my feet is meant for US9??

I am asking here becuz I do not want to personally go down to suntec just to measure.. thanks loads for any help tho~

so anyone?? xD

volker

Can anyone pls advice to whether get US8.5 or US8 when my feet is meant for US9??

I am asking here becuz I do not want to personally go down to suntec just to measure.. thanks loads for any help tho~

so anyone?? xD

Be it chukka or boots, "D" or "E" is involved.
Post 3392 will tell you wat "D" or "E" means.

The best person to advice you on the sizing is yourself, different boots different fit, different person different feel, best is to try it out yourself and decide.

jonleelk

so anyone?? xD

U are wearing US9 shoes (running shoes?) does not mean your feet is US9. Example for myself, my feet measured US10E, but I'm wearing US11.5 adidas sneakers and running shoes.

D and E are referring to the width of the shoes, with E wider than D. Rule of thumb if you cannot get E for the model of your shoe, upsize by 0.5 and choose D. Ideally, I should be wearing US10E Redwing (as Redwing is true to size). However, the model I want did not have width E, thus I upsize by 0.5 and got myself US10.5D.

In other words, if u don't want to measure your feet, be prepared your first pair of Redwings cannot fit.

AIKpwns

Hi Im buying the red wing shoes online
And I have checked.. they only sell 'D' OR 'EE'

Y do you say red wing are true to the size?
I have read up somewhere I think, cultizm.com
They said red wings shoes have to be downsized by one for it to fit on the user

My shoe size are definitely US9.. not running shoes, almost any shoes I bought are all US9..

I have a pair of Dr.Martens, they r also said to be downsized one, so I got US8
and it fits perfectly..

If I intend to get 'D' as my feet isnt that huge or fat..

DO I get US9/US8.5/US8??

Pls tell me thanks.. I know u guys will tell me to decide on my own after I measure.. I went to a shoe shop just now to measure n they told me mine is a US9 feet... but I do not know for Red Wings!!!

AIKpwns

what u mean by true US9.. theres different sizing?? omg.. this is really confusing me lol because red wing is that costly i am afraid im getting the wrong size..

i tried on a normal chukka pair of shoes i bought from korea
i have checked the tag and all, and it says its sizing is 260MM

I have converted from the international shoe size conversion table..

260MM = US8.5

So since its US8.5 do i still get 8.5D like u said??
or 8D would be ok

I AM REALLY SORRY TO THE RED WINGS COMMUNITY FOR THE TROUBLE I CAUSED!!!!

alanjw55

HAHA i see, im using the same too. And my 875 turn darker, same as yours.

I think most if not all leather products should turn darker w usage...I just got a leather mid wallet, can't wait to see the evo

what u mean by true US9.. theres different sizing?? omg.. this is really confusing me lol because red wing is that costly i am afraid im getting the wrong size..

260MM = US8.5

or 8D would be ok

Don't worry there's a 1st time to everything, anyway I seriously suggest u go to red wing at Suntec

I bought my 875 there, I know nothing abt the sizing, so I went there, the malay uncle can advise u, even the chio salesgirl also quite knowledgeable 1

Pay a bit more, but u get a piece of mind knowing u bought the right size :)

volker

260MM = US8.5

or 8D would be ok

Why dun you just go down to try out at Redwing yourself.
Other than Suntec, Queensway and Jurong Point (Famous brands) have Redwing for sale too.

Unless you stay in some mountain with no public transport and only Fedex can deliver when you order online.:s11:

Sugarism

Try or buy one pair locally, subsequent ones can buy online.

But i believe SG quite difficult to find 1/2 sizes? Had to take 11 the other time for my 1907 instead of 10.5

LeonardToby

Hmmm in my case since i wear like, US10 for Vans authentics, i was told to size down by like 0.5 and got 9.5D instead.

I agree with the guys, go down to suntec get your foot measured and stuff, cant go wrong! Even if you dont get them there, at least you know your size

Erwinlow

anyone looking to get 8181(round toe in hawthorne roughout leather), 875 in brown/crepe/oxblood/sage, 3140 in black/dark brown/sage

pm me with your size. can get cheaper than retail :)

(check a few pages back, have gotten RWs for few people on here who've vouched for me)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.