Red Wing shoe Thread

Jeremy1

The problem is always the model you wanted to buy is always not in the promotion list and if there is will have very limited size.

lelouch91

First time here.
1/3 price off.
Just to share - Red Wing | Notre
Use Code: "Blackfriday"during checkout(second page)

But the thing is there is no width size indicated.
Anyone bought from notre-shop before? Planning to hoot 8115 or 9016
Tried at original RW store @ orchard gateway my width was D.

Noirkw

First time here.
1/3 price off.
Just to share - Red Wing | Notre
Use Code: "Blackfriday"during checkout(second page)

But the thing is there is no width size indicated.
Anyone bought from notre-shop before? Planning to hoot 8115 or 9016
Tried at original RW store @ orchard gateway my width was D.

I bought my Filson 256 from Notre when they just opened. Excellent service.

SUVperb

Hi all
Today Black Friday sale,anyone can tell how much can we save if buy iron ranger boots.free shipping is it?kindly forgive me since 1st time potential buyer here thks!

IcYFl4mEz

if 1st time buying RW , best is go SG store to try the size etc? im wearing 7.5 for most of my shoe(working shoe etc) . was looking at the 9011beckman or 8115

kazuki666

I think I said many times. I strongly recommend a first time buyer of the boots to try and actually buy from the store. A good pair of well fitted boots will last you a lifetime, so there is really no need to cut corners around it.

IMO if everyone starts to test size from shop and then buy elsewhere or online, sooner or later the shop will run out of business. Do we really want to see that? I am only waiting for the local shop to bring in EU sizes for the beckman... :(

wtswowaccount

hey guys, im planning to send my rw for resoling and read quite a few comments on Shukey stitching through the soles which is undesirable. If that's the case will their normal glue-on resole be good enough rather than letting them do the stitching?

llx384

I think I said many times. I strongly recommend a first time buyer of the boots to try and actually buy from the store. A good pair of well fitted boots will last you a lifetime, so there is really no need to cut corners around it.

IMO if everyone starts to test size from shop and then buy elsewhere or online, sooner or later the shop will run out of business. Do we really want to see that? I am only waiting for the local shop to bring in EU sizes for the beckman... :(

Testing of footwear is free. You are NOT obliged to buy it locally. A pair bought from RW US or RW SG will equally "last you a life time". Place/country of purchase does not affect that. Whether you buy your first pair locally or overseas, it is still the SAME pair. Spending lesser for the same item is NOT cutting corners. It is wise spending. Cutting corners is when you spend lesser for an inferior item.

As I've said before, RW SG have the option to price their products "fairly", in line with retail prices around the world. They have the option to participate in GSS, Black Friday and Christmas sales. So don't fault customers for not purchasing locally and finding cheaper sources for RW. If they are to "run out of business" (I don't think they will), they can only blame themselves. It is NOT the customers' responsibility to ensure a survival of a business.

*If you guys think I'm just out to "flame" RW SG, fyi, I just bought a pair of DSquared2 sneakers locally. Retail price is $900+ (over priced compared to overseas). But they gave a discount and price was fair, so I bought it.

Jeremy1

I don't know what other think but I feel a bit paiseh just trying out to get the correct size there to confirm and not buying from them.

:)

IcYFl4mEz

Interested to get RW work chakka 3141, check some mentioned website all dont have, any idea? amzon price and retail price here abt $40 diff not big diff

meschan

hey guys, im planning to send my rw for resoling and read quite a few comments on Shukey stitching through the soles which is undesirable. If that's the case will their normal glue-on resole be good enough rather than letting them do the stitching?

which model is yours? like what the other bros mention, thats the only way you can resole in sg unless you send it overseas, or you can try asking ed et al? imo i just let them stitch through my soles as you can see the beckman really falling apart from their triple leather soles. if yours is white crepe soles then should be fine

Beta_Tester

I tried and got it in SG. The subsequent one I bought it online. To each his own. I don't care about the shop. Not like they will care if I kill to pay for it. So long u happy to pay more just go ahead..if not just save the cash lo

lelouch91

Those interested in the lobang Width D only. please pm me! Only last till 1st December US timing ~_~

Just to update, models depends. For a normal pair of Iron Ranger which is 310USD, able to get it at 237.96USD. Save you 72.04USD (excluding shipping from US to SG use forwarder) So calculate it yourself =)

SUVperb

Those interested in the lobang for RW 8115 Width D only. please pm me! Only last till 1st December US timing ~_~
Pmed u...

Legend2127

Just tried 8111, size really different sia... My 1907 is US 9.5 but on 8111 too tight have to take US 10...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.