RedMagic 10 series

Computeron

Means heat up very fast? No good woh, likely this battery will deteriorate very fast
ya... not gd.

Screen tech dun really changes too fast means if next year red magic is updated to LTPO, will perform much better? Assume screen for other phones will still be LTPO (I assume this is the latest lah)
LTPO started since 2021... now 2024... shocked to see its not in this new phone.

tkte_85

ZTE phones mostly do not have LTPO, i realise my 8Pro, 9Pro and Z60Ultra all dun have, but the screens are gorgeous

Rihavein

Anyway I just like to comment that realme come up with flagship also way too fast bah

Lol real gt gt 6 pro was just released in June 2024, so fast gt 7 pro liao
was there a realme gt6 pro? i think it was the gt 6, the gt7 pro was meant to replace their gt5 pro from last year

FireEmblem

was there a realme gt6 pro? i think it was the gt 6, the gt7 pro was meant to replace their gt5 pro from last year
Oh so gt 6 is not their flagship?

It was advertised as such. So there is no normal version of gt7?

Funny way to track phone models

limmk

The global version is only the pro version not pro+ which has 120w charging and I read that the global version ship with only a 80w charger even thou listed as max 100w charging
Shipping it with an 80W charger when it supports 100W charging feels like a shortchange to users loh. but some will say, 'bo hu, heh ma ho'

Rihavein

Oh so gt 6 is not their flagship?

It was advertised as such. So there is no normal version of gt7?

Funny way to track phone models
ya its a funny way to track their phones this year, they skip gt 6 pro as the flagship. gt 6 has sd 8s gen 3 which is around between gen 1 and 2 performance level and also they dont have a gt7 base model maybe in the future they might but who knows lol.

KeYoKe

Interesting price for RedMagic 10 Pro 12/256

China:
ÂĄ4999 ( ~923.07 SGD)
United States:
US$649 ( ~870.45 SGD)
Singapore:
$999 SGD
Please dont forget our beloved gst.

If u multiply by 1.09, the pricing is around 960 sgd (US pricing) to 1006 sgd (China pricing), so it isn't that bad tbh

tkte_85

only biggest "issue" is the warrenty, even though theres official warrenty, has any current/previous owner sent theirs before?

DesilDesil

Please dont forget our beloved gst.

If u multiply by 1.09, the pricing is around 960 sgd (US pricing) to 1006 sgd (China pricing), so it isn't that bad tbh
SG being more exp than global is quite common, see till sian already. Some of our flagship phones like xiaomi,14 and 14T are some of the cheapest(on release) in the global scene. Just see whether which model they think they can get away from price gouging or not

But more notable is why Redmagic 10 Pro US price is cheaper than China, and they supposedly even have further early/education discount

KeYoKe

SG being more exp than global is quite common, see till sian already. Some of our flagship phones like xiaomi,14 and 14T are some of the cheapest(on release) in the global scene. Just see whether which model they think they can get away from price gouging or not

But more notable is why Redmagic 10 Pro US price is cheaper than China, and they supposedly even have further early/education discount
Well, too bad we live in SG

I do agree market in china is way more attractive. Im sure if im living there now, i will keep changing phones every week. Their budget phones with flagship processors are very interesting imo.

Loser

Well, too bad we live in SG

I do agree market in china is way more attractive. Im sure if im living there now, i will keep changing phones every week. Their budget phones with flagship processors are very interesting imo.
You really buay sian every week setup new phone ar? :o

K20A

only biggest "issue" is the warrenty, even though theres official warrenty, has any current/previous owner sent theirs before?
My RM phone was sent to HK for repair FOC. Issue is what to do after warranty.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.