Redmi 9 series

Angtehkor

Redmi 8 sell at 99 cheap Sia. This phone although released on October last year but it is sell at 129.90 euros meaning around SGD211-212. Sell until so cheap can earn meh.

addict951

Redmi 8 sell at 99 cheap Sia. This phone although released on October last year but it is sell at 129.90 euros meaning around SGD211-212. Sell until so cheap can earn meh.

That one is 64Gb one when just released.
RM 8 uses SD chip.

amazingone

Cannot compare with Euro pricing, as their VAT is higher than Singapore.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALP

Angtehkor

Cannot compare with Euro pricing, as their VAT is higher than Singapore.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALP

O I see. I use gsmarena website to check the price. Sometimes the prices stated in euro, pound, India rupee or us dollar

Angtehkor

This is my 3rd days using the phone and also my 3rd charge already update the phone once. This is my experience of the phone screen on time and standby. Sot from 100-99% 20-25 minutes, after that will be 11-13 minutes sot per 1%>>>this is test using 4g data on web browsing. Battery might be better after a few weeks/months or with upcoming update battery sometimes improve

Angtehkor

Decided not to use this redmi 9A phone for gaming because this phone is only 2gb ram not a gaming phone. I will use this redmi 9A phone for the internet browsing, YouTube, Facebooking, Instagram, shopping and makan apps. No gaming because this phone is not suitable for gaming as the ram 2gb only.

Shutterbox

Decided not to use this redmi 9A phone for gaming because this phone is only 2gb ram not a gaming phone. I will use this redmi 9A phone for the internet browsing, YouTube, Facebooking, Instagram, shopping and makan apps. No gaming because this phone is not suitable for gaming as the ram 2gb only.

tried before 2gb phone just for the functions you mentioned (I dont game anyway)

apps will sometimes crash, and load slow (not sure if its slower ram or slow processor).
even on 3GB (on XMN3), its slow.

Angtehkor

tried before 2gb phone just for the functions you mentioned (I dont game anyway)

apps will sometimes crash, and load slow (not sure if its slower ram or slow processor).
even on 3GB (on XMN3), its slow.

You just don't open too many apps in the background at a time sure will lag and crash because the ram only 2gb. Close apps in the background. For me I only open 1 app at a time in the background when using the phone. When finish using the phone I clear away the app.

Angtehkor

Use this phone for 5 days Liao. I can say the phone not bad at all despite only $99. Battery also ok for me yesterday left 85% with 3 hours 46 minutes SOT, have mixed usage all the way using 4g mobile data never use wi-fi. I think this phone can hit 5 hours SOT when reach 80%

value0230

will redmi 8 (4+64) be faster than 9c (3+64) ?

Btw any issues with TPG calls/data while hotspot?

Angtehkor

This phone is sell 6390 rupee in India equal S$116.49 I can get it at s$99 in Singapore mean super duper cheap Liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.