Redmi Note 7

kazuki666

https://www.facebook.com/535405486500557/posts/2576748949032857/

If this is no April's fool joke, this is really xiasuay to the bottom. You are late and expensive already, so can't manage launch date.
ROFL

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

davidwong

Might not be stock but maybe logistic or maybe to give enough time to clear mi8lite n aa2 lite (which are having sales) n save on warehousing

No wonder Xiaomi is a 3rd rate company compared to Huawei ,Samsung and even apple :(

Can't even keep a phone in stock. Not like it's even remotely as popular as the iPhone, galaxy s etc...

RSKeisuke

It may even be channelling the stock meant for SG for Malaysia first

Posted from PCWX using Motorola StarTac

matrix05

https://www.facebook.com/535405486500557/posts/2576748949032857/

If this is no April's fool joke, this is really xiasuay to the bottom. You are late and expensive already, so can't manage launch date.
ROFL

What a disappointment and what a joker. Still count down on FB. Looks like sold out before launch.

kazuki666

If Xiaomi HQ and Lei Jun is looking, and bother about this tiny market, they should recall back the brand in Singapore, control by themselves directly. I feel ever since they do a collaboration with a local company opening many shops, they are disappointing many Singapore fans lor...

davidwong

My theory of Singapore market to them is a Low volume higher profit margin is more and more confirm, and yes stocks may also be channeled to Malaysia market 1st

What a disappointment and what a joker. Still count down on FB. Looks like sold out before launch.

squarepipe

My theory of Singapore market to them is a Low volume higher profit margin is more and more confirm, and yes stocks may also be channeled to Malaysia market 1st

Then they can at least sell the mi 9? Since it's a higher profit margin phone? Guess Xiaomi is cursed to selling cheap phones with bare bones margin...

kazuki666

Then they can at least sell the mi 9? Since it's a higher profit margin phone? Guess Xiaomi is cursed to selling cheap phones with bare bones margin...
Won't work out too de. Since RMN7 fans can buy China sets, Mi9 fans can buy China sets faster and cheaper too.

I guess what Mi Singapore is betting on are customers who don't know xiaomi well, or more conservative wanting a local warranty to be safe

squarepipe

Won't work out too de. Since RMN7 fans can buy China sets, Mi9 fans can buy China sets faster and cheaper too.

I guess what Mi Singapore is betting on are customers who don't know xiaomi well, or more conservative wanting a local warranty to be safe

Those who will bother to ship a phone form overseas and sideload Google play or global ROM are probably a very small user base.

I feel like Xiaomi is stuck in the small start-up mode and can't become a big company.

If the can bypass this hurdle only then they can become a big brand. Kinda like how Huawei has become.

cc2mss5

Very tempted to get the pro version from taobao

Sent from Somewhere Out There using GAGT

htngwilliam

Like I have mentioned many times, if a phone cost $200-250, no point paying $50 more for a warranty set. Most ppl sell phones away between 1-2 years. By then, who is willing to pay $50 for a local set (without warranty). What is the difference between local set (expired warranty) vs China set? Of course the nice thing is about the global rom which some export units also comes with local rom.

If product spoil before 1 year, just bring to Sim Lim Square shop to repair lo. Typically xiaomi phone last quite long. My dad Gen 1 redmi still working although screen cui liao

weeguy

Like I have mentioned many times, if a phone cost $200-250, no point paying $50 more for a warranty set. Most ppl sell phones away between 1-2 years. By then, who is willing to pay $50 for a local set (without warranty). What is the difference between local set (expired warranty) vs China set? Of course the nice thing is about the global rom which some export units also comes with local rom.

If product spoil before 1 year, just bring to Sim Lim Square shop to repair lo. Typically xiaomi phone last quite long. My dad Gen 1 redmi still working although screen cui liao

That's true if you're getting for yourself and sufficiently tech savvy. I'll be getting it for my in-laws who has somehow managed to encounter motherboard failure on three occasions for their Redmi 4 during the warranty period. Thankfully they had the local set and each time Mi Singapore replaced their phones for them. Honestly for peace of mind, and so that I don't have to become their personal IT support when something goes wrong, I'll rather pay extra and get the local set.

htngwilliam

No problem if u r willing to pay more. It only matters for those who are not willing to pay more. If concern is more about warranty, I would get Huawei, Samsung or iPhone

meekiatah

Agree. In fact, my Max 1, Max 2 and Max 3 all use for less than 1 year. Max 2 -> Max 3 only 6 months gap.

tang_tang

Very agree. I dun bother to get a local set for a budget phone also. If the export set is spoil just blame my luck. Too lazy to bring it to the service center plus waiting time and might need to go back and collect again when is repaired.

htngwilliam

Looking at how xiaomi launch their new phone, maybe every 1 year need to change. Lol!

After note 7, maybe redmi X etc

kazuki666

Looking at how xiaomi launch their new phone, maybe every 1 year need to change. Lol!

After note 7, maybe redmi X etc
One year very good liao. I remember when I got my China set RMN2, 2 months later RMN3 came out and accessories for 2 obsolete liao wth... Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.