Redmi Note 9

kazuki666

Actually what's the cheapest can find for a 128GB RMN9P now? I am thinking between this and X3. In the X3 thread there are quite some discussion on the set shipping from HK...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

kazuki666

BTW, like never seen RMN9P has any discount hor?

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Sausage

new update just got released, anyone tried it yet? Any improvement?

human_shieldz

MIUI is insanely heavy, no wonder the generous ram. My 9S now has 1GB out of 6GB free and i've closed all apps lol.

kazuki666

There seems to be no good discount for RMN9P even for foreign sets, like X3? Comparing both, I may slightly favour RMN9P for its dedicated memory card slot...

XiaoFu99

Lazada is the only official site to buy RN9PRO with local warranty?

Price ok for 64gb @ $349?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

addict951

Lazada is the only official site to buy RN9PRO with local warranty?

Price ok for 64gb @ $349?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

You mean you want to buy nao ah?
think rast or 2 weeks ago the Shopee 小米 was selling 64Gb for $289.

You wait for Fri night to Sun then click rah. Sure lower one

i1magic

MIUI is insanely heavy, no wonder the generous ram. My 9S now has 1GB out of 6GB free and i've closed all apps lol.

So bad meh? My Redmi Note 8 Pro has 6GB ram and got 2.2GB left with many programs opened. Phone used for 1yr+ liao.

eip1234

Android RAM (and windows PC ram) is supposed to be used ALL then new app loadings will replace those already opened in the RAM for max speed performance. So it's not about how much RAM "left" or "unused"... RAM performs its best when the entire RAM is being used up...

human_shieldz

Android RAM (and windows PC ram) is supposed to be used ALL then new app loadings will replace those already opened in the RAM for max speed performance. So it's not about how much RAM "left" or "unused"... RAM performs its best when the entire RAM is being used up...

Not when there's not enough for others lol. I could literally see stutters even when i navigate. Rebooted and recovered 2gb, let's see if it drop again quickly haha.

human_shieldz

So bad meh? My Redmi Note 8 Pro has 6GB ram and got 2.2GB left with many programs opened. Phone used for 1yr+ liao.

Yeah it was only in the last week this happen. Now rebooted and things back to normal, let's see how. I have a Poco F2 Pro too so some apps, especially games are meant for this phone while the more important apps i used on that phone and strangely, that phone always in tip top ram condition but as i said, i try to minimize unnecessary apps on that phone since it's my main phone.

Nuclear Boy

You have many background processes ijjit? I always have around 3-4GB free on my RN9Pro, even after opening many apps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.