Regarding amazon shipping (tax, etc)

matsumurasaiki

I was planning to purchase PC components like GPU, RAM, SSD , and various others thru axon global shipping . Read around forum and realised some people were talking about taxes and stuff . Hope someone will enlighten me about this or refer me to a website bout it . Thank you !

matsumurasaiki

Oh and one additional question! Fuwell GPU+CPU bundle -( i5-3570k+as rock extreme4 z77 S$486)or (i5-3570k 219.00 USD + as rock extreme 4 z77 151.00 USD ?) -from amazon . Ps quite tired

shadow84

I presume axon website is amazon? Just dun overshot US$300 which is roughly close to S$400 or you will kena GST. Also, you would need a minimum of US$125 to qualify for free shipping. Try seperate out ur purchases.

Not all items qualify for free shipping, best way to check is to input ur SG address, make it one-click default. There will be a red message to show whether item qualifies or not. The item also needs to be sold by amazon itself. No being sold by 3rd party and fulfiled by amazon.

Usually, Big items like tv, monitors, cases, speakers dun really qualify since volumetric weight is very high. If want get gpu but overshot $300, den bo bian will tio GST, but dun tag other items with it..

shadow84

Oh and one additional question! Fuwell GPU+CPU bundle : i5-3570k+as rock extreme4 z77 or i5-3570k 219.00 USD + as rock extreme 4 z77 151.00 USD ?

LOL? fuwell prices are in SG, not USD.... and both items are the same? Are you drunk?

killless

Think you need to consider the warranty claim also.

Local sure can claim warranty. But buy from overseas not sure if local svc ctr will take in..

Mythmaker

You have to check out the shipment as a gift. Then declare ur package value (whatever number you like) at comgateway (only comgateway won't ask for invoice). That way you can under declare and avoid gst.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.