Regret changing to Samsung ph

OldTech

Samsung service really sucks!! Even within 1 yr warranty, they won't bother replace the battery. Whereas Apple service would rather just replace the whole ph within 1yr with no question asked! Apple, why don't you come out with big screen! :(

The most frustrating thing is that after I told the first officer that my battery is draining too fast, I want to get a replacement and my warranty is reaching 1 year soon, she issued me a Q ticket and I had waited for 1 hr to get my turn. Then after a long wait, the second officer insisted that they only can change battery within 6-month of warranty. Why does Samsung like to waste customer's time like that? :o The first officer should have just told me battery warranty is only 6-month and don't even need to issue me ticket giving false hope.

The funny thing is my friend managed to get his battery replaced at another Samsung service center two weeks ago. His note 2 and mine are about the same age. Samsung has really double standard. :s22:

Going to renew my contract and my next ph would probably be either Sony or back to Apple again. I like the big screen as much as the service of Apple. That's it! No more Samsung!!

bratpig

Samsung service really sucks!! Even within 1 yr warranty, they won't bother replace the battery. Whereas Apple service would rather just replace the whole ph within 1yr with no question asked! Apple, why don't you come out with big screen! :(

The most frustrating thing is that after I told the first officer that my battery is draining too fast, I want to get a replacement and my warranty is reaching 1 year soon, she issued me a Q ticket and I had waited for 1 hr to get my turn. Then after a long wait, the second officer insisted that they only can change battery within 6-month of warranty. Why does Samsung like to waste customer's time like that? :o The first officer should have just told me battery warranty is only 6-month and don't even need to issue me ticket giving false hope.

The funny thing is my friend managed to get his battery replaced at another Samsung service center two weeks ago. His note 2 and mine are about the same age. Samsung has really double standard. :s22:

Going to renew my contract and my next ph would probably be either Sony or back to Apple again. I like the big screen as much as the service of Apple. That's it! No more Samsung!!

Don't be too quick to judge.

I went to Starhub thrice to change an iphone. Twice mine, once my friend's. WTH man I tell you. My blood pressure literately shot through the roof. After which, I don't whether is it Apple or Starhub anymore.

Hence, after all these. All phones are the same to me.

Not to mention the replacement cost is enough to get me a new phone

OldTech

Don't be too quick to judge.

I went to Starhub thrice to change an iphone. Twice mine, once my friend's. WTH man I tell you. My blood pressure literately shot through the roof. After which, I don't whether is it Apple or Starhub anymore.

Hence, after all these. All phones are the same to me.

Not to mention the replacement cost is enough to get me a new phone
I had been using iphone b4 switching to Note2. Usually Starhub replaced my iph without many questions asked within 1 yr warranty. They only checked water indicator. Then they'd just issue refurbished set. So Apple support is definitely much better.

trd2970

They need to diagnose the battery drain issue first. May not necessarily be battery problem. There are many reasons. So not fair to say that the reception should inform u about battery 6 month warranty.

OldTech

They need to diagnose the battery drain issue first. May not necessarily be battery problem. There are many reasons. So not fair to say that the reception should inform u about battery 6 month warranty.
Well yeah the officer told me they want to investigate for 3 days. I need to leave my ph there and she said after that, if battery issue, I still need to purchase a battery. I will end up not having ph for 3 days and will still end up need to buy a battery. :s22:

Why my friend got battery replacement on the spot? I guess decision is solely based on the officer. :o Good and kind officer will just issue a replacement battery. Today my officer was fierce woman. :o

RequiemDK

I find it funny that a judgement can be passed on one data point, while another judgement also passed on one data point can be roundly rejected for no reason.

After using several phones, Apple or Samsung CS, they all frickin' suck.

dlrowehtleah

battery is subjected to wear and tear. and what to you expect your battery to perform after a year of usage? Please, spend some money and get yourself a new battery.

i'm glad samsung didn't offer you a replacement blindly. iPhone battery is built-in. if u claimed the phone is causing the battery drain, they have to replace you the phone. Apple will not give you a damn if you tell them the same story that your battery is weakened after a year of usage.

Myu~sun

its clearly stated under the warranty card that accessory carries a 6months warranty . and for battery draining . sometimes could be an issue with the main board . normally battery replacement on the spot is when battery is bloated those straight forward case and within the 6month period . for your friend i'm not too sure why he gotten the battery replaced . as far as i know they will ask u to purchase one after the 6month as i tio before .

trd2970

Actually it's only apple that is different. All other phone manufacturers I know cover batteries for 6 months.

On the other hand when u send in the iPhone what u get back is a refurbished set. Imagine u send in a 3 week old iPhone 5,get back a 5 month old refurbished set.

ZhuTou!

battery all along is standard 6 mths warranty except apple
ya i agreed apple service is better
but im buying a phone, not buying service

tingyuan

note 3 chrome side made of plastic? so easy to have tiny invisible dent.

fabianlau

battery all along is standard 6 mths warranty except apple
ya i agreed apple service is better
but im buying a phone, not buying service

Ya as someone mention earlier, your maybe 10 mth phone but you change refun is above 1 year also sian, resell value of refun not that good..

Plus minus imo

KB

I had been using iphone b4 switching to Note2. Usually Starhub replaced my iph without many questions asked within 1 yr warranty. They only checked water indicator. Then they'd just issue refurbished set. So Apple support is definitely much better.

no longer. if got big dent apple will make u pay. and that's $350 regardless of whether u still got warranty or not, becos they don't repair.

muddle

no longer. if got big dent apple will make u pay. and that's $350 regardless of whether u still got warranty or not, becos they don't repair.

Well if there's a big dent I believe all vendor will charge you right? He's referring to those hardware faults not caused by user's negligence.

thermie

of course iphone battery problem need to 1-1 exchange because inbuilt battery what

ts you never read warranty conditions come here kpkb self pwn

1)how you know your friend battery identical problem to yours?

2)whats wrong with leaving your phone there for diagnosis? on the spot run diagnostic test you invent time machine compress hours into minutes?

JAson1980

Actually it's only apple that is different. All other phone manufacturers I know cover batteries for 6 months.

On the other hand when u send in the iPhone what u get back is a refurbished set. Imagine u send in a 3 week old iPhone 5,get back a 5 month old refurbished set.

Because Iphone chose to build in their battery and make it non user replaceable. Otherwise they would probably have followed the industry standard of 6 months

seller4

TS better hope he is lucky and pray hard the refurbish set given to him is ok when go back to Apple.

I got a friend who needs to visit Apple service center to even replace the refurbished set.

He bought his iPhone 5 from Apple store at 1000+ dollars. It started to have home button not responsive issue about the 6th month. He went to Apple service center and yes he got a refurbished set. We were all laughing cos he spent so much money to get a "second hand" set.

A month later, the refurbished set started to has headphone jack lose issue. When plugged in headphone, one side has no sound. He got to turned the headphone plug then sound came out from two sides. When accidentally touched the headphone plug, the issue reoccurred. Again he got to go n exchange for a second refurbished set.

Last I heard from him was the second refurbished set is having screen issue now. Corner of the screen seems brighter than the other part. He is going to Apple yet again.

He is now complaining Apple should have repaired the set he bought from Apple store by just changing the home button. He spent $1000+ to get "used" phones and those "used" phones are crapped in quality. He vowed not to buy iPhone every again.

trd2970

TS better hope he is lucky and pray hard the refurbish set given to him is ok when go back to Apple.

I got a friend who needs to visit Apple service center to even replace the refurbished set.

He bought his iPhone 5 from Apple store at 1000+ dollars. It started to have home button not responsive issue about the 6th month. He went to Apple service center and yes he got a refurbished set. We were all laughing cos he spent so much money to get a "second hand" set.

A month later, the refurbished set started to has headphone jack lose issue. When plugged in headphone, one side has no sound. He got to turned the headphone plug then sound came out from two sides. When accidentally touched the headphone plug, the issue reoccurred. Again he got to go n exchange for a second refurbished set.

Last I heard from him was the second refurbished set is having screen issue now. Corner of the screen seems brighter than the other part. He is going to Apple yet again.

He is now complaining Apple should have repaired the set he bought from Apple store by just changing the home button. He spent $1000+ to get "used" phones and those "used" phones are crapped in quality. He vowed not to buy iPhone every again.
Yeah my exact sentiments. Seriously what kind of abuse have the refurbished sets gone through,we dunno. If lucky maybe u get a newer set. If unlucky may end unlucky with an internally abused or heavily used set. Granted apple will check the functions and change the casing,but wear and tear is bound to be there. I would rather let samsung just fix the owner's set and return.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.