Hi, can anyone recommend me a good private instructor in BBDC? Please help.. i had spend a lot of my money on my driving practical with this current instructor.. he's quite good and patience instructor but my bro 4th times than pass.. a lot of his student will only pass in the 4th attempt.. but he kept on postponing my TP date ask me to cancel or don't turn up for my TP on the date.. my TP is coming next wed 25 Nov.. and now he told me maybe need me to postpone again ask me to go for few more lesson and he'll see how is it.. For everyone inform i had postpone once on september 2009 already i don't wish to keep on postponing my TP as my pocket having a very big hole cant be mend already.. had over 30 lesson from him already reaching to 40 lesson.. i really hope i can go for my TP as soon as possible.. some said because im not ready for my TP but if im not ready for my TP my car will keep on stall and will keep on nearly met on accident but i never.. really hate it keep on take leave.. i feel so sad that my TP keep on postponing.. and is it every instructor will purposely drag your time?? he only taught me parking 3times, U-turn once onli.. in this whole 30-40 lesson.. and circuit only twice..and when i told him to teach me more in circuit and u-turn he will always say that don't worry i'll teach you one but in the end just go the same old route every lesson..
Sorry to side track abit.
Those who have taken TP, how much does your instructor charges u when u rent the car from him to take TP??
Is it a must to have warm up lesson b4 TP??
How much does your instructor charge you when have to use circuit??
Hope to get some answer to avoid becoming carrot head?? hehe..
Thanks in advance!!
wah..almost 200??? so ex ar..![]()
wow leonard90 your gf instructor is quite expensive sia.. mine instructor only collect from me $36 one and a half hour.. and for TP only $156.. cause warm up practice for TP test is $36 and car rental is $120.. i know there's lots of instructor i just don't wanna anyhow find a instructor with those f up attitude like whole world own them but which we're paying them.. and hope not to find another instructor like my current instructor keep postponing your TP.. but anyway thanks alot.. TP this coming wed i won't let him postpone anymore i'll die die go there..
Hi Leonard90, ya i'm looking for instructor who teach manual i don't learn auto.. oh ya some of the instructor is damn sucky.. like mine instructor too.. damn sucky.. till yesterday just taught me slope also don't know can pass or not tomorrow so unlucky.. haiz.. Suey sia..some tonight there's circuit practice again.. cause my circuit is damn lousy.. hate circuit a lot road is damn clamp there..
Hey, looking for a good private instructor (Class 3). BBDC. Anyone got a good recommendation? Thanks!

Just finished reading all 25 pages in this thread... Seems like there's not many manual car private driving instructors for BBDC testing that have been recommended.
I was with Albert Yap from Woodlands Driving School for 4 lessons before I quitted. Hopes this serves as a warning for whoever is thinking of enrolling with him. Standard enrollment fee of S$50 and charges S$39 per 1.5 hours. In my 4 lessons with him, these are what he did to piss me off :
My younger brother was learning with him also. He told me that there was once, he waited until my brother reached the chevrons before telling him and forcing him to turn left.
- Watched a portable TV while I was driving.
- Read newspaper while I was driving.
- Talked on the phone for 50% of one of the lessons while I was driving.
- Told me to, but didn't tell me how to, U-turn until I asked and he took too long to explain until I was already U-turning.
- Wasn't clear with some of his instructions.
- Likes to scold. I didn't pay you S$39 per 1.5 hrs for you to scold me, ffs.
Damn angry sia. I'm now actively looking for a new instructor for BBDC, if anyone can recommend. Thanks.![]()
wa.. first time heard of instructor reading newspaper and watch portable tv !!
Com'on. It's common even for school instructors lor. Read newspaper, snacks...
. never mind the nags, at least i sabotage him. Com'on. It's common even for school instructors lor. Read newspaper, snacks...
So siahz....
but come to think maybe they just want u to be confident in urself. let u know u can handle the vehicle even w/o their guides. of cos lah, dun think silly thing like going to hit other cars or what. generally when driving, safety is the key factor.
But i got this mischef prank on these instructors before. Brake harshly or mount kerb to let them painful their cars. For once i did that.Kena naggings since he quite nice, but i got that mischievious idea popped out from my head when he was reading Today "happily". He turned to me looking shocked after i mounted the kerb seriously
. never mind the nags, at least i sabotage him.
Maybe zuldevil should have ur sweer revenge first before quitting. Anyway, u won't be learning from him later.Good luck to ur finding on a better instructor.
Sorry, jus me & my michief pranks. Hope it will liven up those who have terrible instructors at the moment.![]()
Com'on. It's common even for school instructors lor. Read newspaper, snacks...
So siahz....
but come to think maybe they just want u to be confident in urself. let u know u can handle the vehicle even w/o their guides. of cos lah, dun think silly thing like going to hit other cars or what. generally when driving, safety is the key factor.
But i got this mischef prank on these instructors before. Brake harshly or mount kerb to let them painful their cars. For once i did that.Kena naggings since he quite nice, but i got that mischievious idea popped out from my head when he was reading Today "happily". He turned to me looking shocked after i mounted the kerb seriously
. never mind the nags, at least i sabotage him.
Maybe zuldevil should have ur sweer revenge first before quitting. Anyway, u won't be learning from him later.Good luck to ur finding on a better instructor.
Sorry, jus me & my michief pranks. Hope it will liven up those who have terrible instructors at the moment.![]()
well, perhaps so far i nv seen any instructors tat read newspaper/watch portable tv before.
anw, good one [ ur pranks]
my gf's first manual instructor slept and she mounted the kerb to wake the instructor.
haha and quitted after tat.
lol. I'm not as mischievous as you lah... I just got angry and started boiling inside only... Zzz...
Yah, awesome, isn't it? Reading newspaper is one thing, but watching portable tv?! Okaylah, both equally dangerous since he wasn't keeping his eye on the road while I was driving. I almost wanted to scold him, but I just let myself boil inside only. :x
Does anybody have any contacts of BBDC private driving instructors who are good, patient and won't scold/nag incessantly? I know some ppl say it's not about making friends, but I'd rather learn with a happy heart and pass at my own time, rather than learn while being angry all the time. Not good for my soul lah. Haha.
hahas, u wan try my gf's private instructor?
cos after the incident from the sleeping instructor,
my gf changed to another one and also changed to auto.
or u can try gombak MRT , the carpark behind.
lots of instructors there