Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

sebastlim11

My instructor say that normal is 50 hours I'm currently learning manual and on my 6th lesson he's teach only change lane and u turn. Any recommendation?:(

BlurKillerEX

Recently ord-ed as a dual voc driver, didn't manage to clock enough mileage to convert. Just got my PDL today, need a recommendation for a PDI who's willing to teach someone who already knows how to drive, preferably around woodlands

AS12345

Looking for auto pdi (BBDC) . Just passed my BTT and alre apllied for PDL.
So hard to find 'reliable' one based on reviews. Usually those that sleep and always use phone instead of focusing on your driving. Found a few with good reviews) but either fully booked or from other centres :(

leejunwei

I'm looking for a Class 3 PDI in the west area, I'm currently enrolled as a private candidate at BBDC. Any recommendations? Drop me a PM!

alvindiana

Looking for auto pdi (Ubi DC) in the east (preferrably can pickup in east near siglap) . Just passed my BTT and already apllied for PDL. Appreciate if any kind soul can pm me their driving instructor's name and contact if they found that their PDI is good. thanks in advance

warforge

Took me a while to remember to post here, passed 2nd TP (CDC, class 3A) on 27 Jul.

My first instructor wasn't free enough to fit my schedule and chiong. Took 5 lessons from him and got transferred to his friend.

The second 1 was terrible. Basically renting his car and learn on my own, based on my own judgement. Drive on normal road 30km/hr he brake say too fast. Blur blur go for first TP failed because hit kerb at directional change. (Won't name him here, Toyota Vios 3 digit plate)

Gave up on him and search for another PDI.

Found Mr Lee Liak Hong and decided to give a try. Wahlau, should have started with him. A lot of good pointers that I am still reminded of and using when driving daily.

Took 6 lessons with him only but managed to learn more than the other PDI.

I was a rider for 4 years so I've already understood the road conditions pretty well so Mr Lee grinded me in the circuit to make sure I understand all the "must take note" areas.

The only possible con is that he only teach during office hours and Saturday. Strictly no nights, no Sunday.

His contact number is 9755 0278. He is changing his car soon (or already changed) so you will be learning in a new ride!

noobownz

Hi everyone, im looking for a realiable class 3 manual pdi around CDC area, would really appreciate if someone can share!
I've passed my BTT and just gotten my PDL, any advice would be great!

Windbreaker

I am a revokee who is re-taking the manual class 3.

Got to know this driving instructor from one website.

The page is well constructed, with very *nice* wordings like 'cheapest' and 'free service'.

After I transferred the non-refundable $70 did they message and inform that the lesson will cost me $75 each. And I am to bring down another $75 for the next lesson.

Suspected that they are sky-charging me due to my background as a 'revokee'. Still I see no reason why I should pay more when he is still doing the same job to everyone else.

Have paid and went thru the two lessons. Now seriously considering of switching instructor.

P.S.: his car is three-number plated.

Silvias

Took me a while to remember to post here, passed 2nd TP (CDC, class 3A) on 27 Jul.

My first instructor wasn't free enough to fit my schedule and chiong. Took 5 lessons from him and got transferred to his friend.

The second 1 was terrible. Basically renting his car and learn on my own, based on my own judgement. Drive on normal road 30km/hr he brake say too fast. Blur blur go for first TP failed because hit kerb at directional change. (Won't name him here, Toyota Vios 3 digit plate)

Gave up on him and search for another PDI.

Found Mr Lee Liak Hong and decided to give a try. Wahlau, should have started with him. A lot of good pointers that I am still reminded of and using when driving daily.

Took 6 lessons with him only but managed to learn more than the other PDI.

I was a rider for 4 years so I've already understood the road conditions pretty well so Mr Lee grinded me in the circuit to make sure I understand all the "must take note" areas.

The only possible con is that he only teach during office hours and Saturday. Strictly no nights, no Sunday.

His contact number is 9755 0278. He is changing his car soon (or already changed) so you will be learning in a new ride!

can I ask how do u all contact this instructor?
send a message to him but no reply.
do I have to call instead of msg?

LewisWJ

Auto BBDC instructor

Hello, any good private PDI that teaches auto at BBDC? Would be good if female. Please PM me the info. Thank You

Mr Ho B K

3A driving refresher lessons for auto car

A friendly instructor with many years of experience. Flexible timing and reasonable lesson fee.

Preferably at Punggol , Sengkang and Buangkok area.

☆ Please Take Note : Will be using your own car for refresher lesson as this lesson is to suit those who own a car but don't dare to drive on road after passing driving test. ☆

Simply pm me or message me at 85019399 for more information.

jawith

I also msg him but no response. Did u find any other good pdi? I am looking for Class 3 manual. Already passed BTT and have PDL. Thanks for sharing

warforge

I called him.
Good timing would be either

around 55th minute of any hour (during office hours, as he sometimes will not pick up during teaching time),

Or around 10pm.

Usually these are the timing I called Mr Lee if I need to rearrange schedule or inform him something.

warforge

Oh, I recalled that time he was saying going overseas don't know when.

You can try calling and if he overseas then see when he come back lor.

unk347

RELIABLE DRIVING INSTRUCTORS

LOOKING FOR A NEW PRIVATE DRIVING INSTRUCTOR IN THE WEST HOPEFULLY,
was under someone but wasn't a good instructor found him excessively rude although i find that i am quite tolerative however when i asked for slots 2-3 weeks in advance said he would get back to me and nor does…. nvr has slots even a month in advance so i decided i needed a change?

IF YOU GUYS DO KNOW ANYONE DO RECOMMEND ME ESPECIALLY IF HE IS GOOD….

jawith

He replied my sms. Unfortunately, he only teach auto. I ask him for his friend teaching manual and he recommended Mr.foo. now awaiting mr. Foo reply
I called him.
Good timing would be either

around 55th minute of any hour (during office hours, as he sometimes will not pick up during teaching time),

Or around 10pm.

Usually these are the timing I called Mr Lee if I need to rearrange schedule or inform him something.

XtremeKia

I would like to recommended this PDI which I got it from (http://www.passfastdrivinginstructorssg.com/#!drivingtips/cee5). This agency got me a private instructor for me within 2 week after I first enquire. It was this guy by the name of RicXXXX 9618XXXX that was the middle man and got me this instructor. Had to pay a registration of $6X and first lesson fee $5X via bank transfer before releasing the instructor details to me.

The instructor (C) he got me is so wonderful that the FIRST lesson already wanna prep me for TP already. On the road turning, say I turn too fast, never slow down etc. Say I dangerous driving etc. And keep saying if I keep driving Liddat he don't wanna teach me Liao etc. mind you. It is only my FIRST lesson. Finally reaching to the end of the lesson when approaching the traffic light it was ember and I was preparing to stop and was slowing down. He suddenly just jam break from his side and scold me for trying beat the red light! (What the XXXX???!)

Booked for 2nd lesson, he did not show up and it was his 'partner' (S) instead. Find that his partner teach better then him. At the end of the day wanted to book for next lesson. He told me to book thru (C) Coz he handed all the booking etc. Tried calling this (C), 1st call he ask me to call the next day. Call on the next day. He never pick up, call at the later time also never pick up. Finally on the 4th call, he finally pick up and made the booking for the 3rd lesson.

After the 3rd lesson with (S), tried to call (C). Same old pattern. Called a grand total of over 12 times. He pick up 3x and ask me to call the next day etc. how wonderful right.

So guys, if you want a instructor that can prep you for TP on the first lesson, test your patience, you can try this guy (C), HP: 9877XXXX, but I think you might need to go thru the agent. Oh ya the car he using is a silver vios SGY8XX4.

Did a research and found out that this RICXXXX guy also got another website which is the famous (http://ledrivinginstructorssg.com)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.