Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

colouredcrayons

hi all,

just want to share that I had my driving license 20 years ago, and had not been driving since.

recently went on a refresher course thru a PDI - Mr Loh found from a website. He turned out to be quite good. Elderly man but rather patience. The thing I like is he allowed me to venture onto busy roads on my second lessons with him.

On my second lesson, pick up at Clementi MRT, I drove from there to Tanah Merah --> Chinatown --> Bugis --> Geylang --> Paya Lebar --> Upper Paya Lebar -- > AMK and back to Clementi.

Third lesson, I was driving on PIE, and learn roundabouts.

This is so different from a PDI I engaged last year, also thru website. On the first lesson, I was only marking rounds in a small carpark for an hour. Thereafter my package price was forfeited because it exceed the booking period of 3 weeks : (

Bottomline is... better to check with the PDI on how he plan to teach you, then you decide if it is worthwhile to continue with that PDI.
hello, are you able to PM me his details? and how much did he charge you previously? thank you

colouredcrayons

Hey guys, :s12:

thanks for your contact for Mr William. I had my first lesson with him meeting him @ YCK. He was very encouraging. Remember i told you i stopped for almost 1 year. He drove to Thomson near Bishan Park and stopped there. Asked me to take over and watch my driving skills. Then he encouraged me kept saying "good good after so long, you still remembered the basic." Within 30 mins i am out of the road driving and kept telling me don't kan cheong and asked me to relax and focus the right things. Corrected many mistakes on the spot and showed me the TP marking scheme and I think if today i drive TP fail liao.. dunno minus how many marks :s13:

But in anyhow, he made me feel at ease, he dun anyhow touch my steering wheel or press the instructor's brake and let me commit all the mistakes so he can correct me. Oh boy wish i had got his contact long ago and I would have clear my TP liao. But in anyhow i aim to get my license by July :)

Thanks ya for the recommendation, appreciate! :D
hello can I have William's contact? thank you!

preakshox

Have a relative looking for an instructor to refresh driving techniques.
Any recommendations?

Thanks.

meekahz

Can someone please pm me the contact of Private auto driving instructor for west side. preferably pick up and drop off at lakeside area. it would be of great help!!!

Had a very bad experience with daniel ng at bukit gombak carpark. Money minded.

Alaine Leow

Hi there,

I have identified some CDC instructors of my choice, are there any review to share?

TAN CHENG KIAT 93887679
LUO LIANG SO 96166670
YEO CHENG HUAT GILBERT 90404816
TAN KEE TONG DENNY - can any kind soul share his contact?

Cheers!

XtremeKia

If my basic theory & final theory from CDC , now i wan to convert to private student , can i change to BBDC for my practical lessons ?Anyone ? thanks :s12::s12:

Make your way to BBDC and open a private account and request to update your results from CDC from the admin at BBDC

shamanteh

hi saw a white or grey lancer on jalan boon lay with learners plate? anyone under that pdi can pm me his contact? tysm!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.