Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

oxymoronbzy

Driving instructor

Hi all,
I managed to score a 18 pointer in my 1st attempt today, very lucky to pass but nonetheless I will like to mention that my Manual Car instructor Mr Michael has really been a very patient and knowledgeable instructor throughout these 4 months.

Some info about Michael:
Manual Car
Location: Ubi, always meet at the Coffeeshop beside the driving school.
Speaks Mandarin and English
Patient and very willing to teach
Last lesson is at 4.30 or 6pm, weekdays and weekends
Rates: $36/hr, TP test $250 for car n insurance etc.

Good Luck to all!

Hi ,

Can i have his contact?

I can't PM due to low posting.

thanks

oxymoronbzy

Dear All,

Do any of you have good Class 3 private instructor to introduce?
Looking at either Ubi or can come to tampines.
appreciate your kind sharing.

Thanks

RoxyRider

Hey y'all.
Totally new to the driving world!
I know schools like CDC is different from private.
1. But whats the difference between private schools (not like CDC) vs a normal Private instructor?
2. Is there any good private instructor in the East side to recommend?

Thank you! :s12:

hannahkok

saw this thread while actually googling my instructor's name out of curiosity..

i just passed my tp first attempt thanks to the help of my very awesome instructor, uncle Gordon at CDC. Drives a manual silver nissan sunny but think he changing car to the new manual almera soon.. charges 32/hr and only charge 220 for car rental and insurance for tp excluding warmup lessons.. super nice and friendly uncle, provides many insights and pinpoints my weaknesses and bad habits due to illegal driving experience in malaysia :s22: fixes them and gives enough lessons to be familiar with what we're supposed to do for the test.. he's quite chatty or can be quiet depending on how u prefer (always talk nonsense with him while driving cos boring ma) and very respectful of time.. always reaches the coffee house just beside cdc 3 mins before ur lesson starts but always has to take a pee before starting (people old liao..). But because he is very good, usually his schedule very busy so have to book him arnd 2 months beforehand so he can schedule ur slots.. and he schedules ur lessons in a very systematic way. although he might be flipping through his diary and answering texts from students while u're driving, he never fails to guide u through where you're going and somehow manages to pay attention to what you're doing.. he is also fluent in both english and mandarin so no worries about that.. many more good points about him, one of the best if not best instructor that's around.. really grateful i could pass in 1 attempt. :s22: can pm me for his number.
Hi, can pm the message. still a new user without any post.

Idme231

Hey y'all.
1. But whats the difference between private schools (not like CDC) vs a normal Private instructor?

1.Private schools simply by an employer hiring private instructors lor
Private instructors means self employed instructor.

2. Scroll down atw so you can see. Because no point posting as not everyone get replies here.

snip82

Hey y'all.

Hi Need this advise also.
Previously I tried sch but stop now wanna restart, which should i go? school or private for faster route?

dilg03

Stop creating fake accounts and recommending urself man...
New scam to psycho ur existing students not to quit and find another instructor ?? My advice to you is if u want more students or to keep ur current students, pls change ur negative attitude, ur students are not paying money to get scolded by you. For those who is thinking about engaging him as a pdi, pls kindly think twice... I was once a student under him and I will post my review about him for all to read.

Hi bro, I just passed my test last week at cdc on my first try with 18 points though, even though i felt some of the points were not given correctly but hey a pass is still a pass right?? Oh and btw my first pdi was actually Ivan tan, after a few lessons with him, I really buay tahan his attitude... so unprofessional and always scold without any reason!! After that i decided to look for a new instructor online, i was interested in the top few instructors with tons of good reviews hence i decided to call them but it was no surprise that they were all fully booked within the next 2 months. And since i dont wanna risk finding another lousy instructor, i decided to ask them to recommend me some instructors, out of 3 pdi recommended if i rmb correctly, only 1 was currently free to accept new students. His name is Frankie. Even though his schedule is actually quite tight but if u inform him early enough he will try his best to accomodate ur schedule. During my first lesson with him, he asked me if i knew how to drive already, i said yes since i took a few lessons with ivan tan alr but turns out i missed out so many things that is required in a tp test( checking blindspots, correct turning point etc) which ivan tan nv emphasised during the few lessons i learnt from him. after he saw my driving skills which was really bad at that point in time, he took out a file, a THICK file with lots of notes inside and he took a toy car tgt with his notes and showed me how to turn properly,( dont cut into other lane, dont turn too early/late) which I felt was very effective. he also emphasised a lot on checking of blindspots which is a good habit esp during ur tp! after i took a few lessons with him, when he started to teach me parking, he took out the toy car along with his notes and demonstrated the whole process which again i felt was very effective.

All in all, he is a pretty damn good instructor imo but pls be cautioned he only speaks chinese and he is not the chatty type so dont expect him to chat with u thru out the whole lesson but he is definitely very patient and doesnt scold, the most he do will be to remind u about ur past mistakes and not to repeat them.( and maybe sometimes sigh a bit?? can also be due to him being bored la, whole day in the car, or maybe im too sensitive lol). Also, for those "ji jiao" people who scared their pdi scam their money by wasting time, thru out my 10+ lessons with him, he only went to the toilet twice and its less than 5 min so pls be rest assured he will treat ur time seriously. If u want his contact number pls pm me as I'm not sure if it will be nice to give his number out openly.

Hi, can pm me his contact? Thank you!!

swanpeach

is woodlands easy to passs?eveyday can go learn?
120 misn they sayn 78 doallrs,
will it be faster? and cheaper?

forkillbird

Looking for 3A Private Instructor

I am looking for a 3A Instructor for CDC.
Live Tampines but don't really mind going anywhere along MRT.
Only available during peak periods ( At night/ Weekends)

Please recommend, I am quite easy going, as long as you deem good I am most probably fine. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.