Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Soomp!

The 1 army guy maybe took military driving license before? Haha.

I went for the circuit twice. The first time, I actually turned into the wrong lane (the opposite, incoming lane) at one point, and my instructor said, "Wrong already ah." I went, "OOPS!" Hahaha. The second one was during the warm up before the test itself, and I was still a bit blur. Luckily I managed to pass my TP on the first try.

That said, I had a military driving license at that time, like I've mentioned in previous posts. And I only passed my military one at the 4th try. I remember how demoralised I was, at the 3rd and 4th attempt. But I also remember how happy I was in the end.

All the best!

I am really bad at parallel parking now...
but if the instructor guide me like turn left, turn right, that might help me get in.
i myself do not know how to judge and he never tell me how?

just tell me, u see down there the line, turn when ur rear wheels hit it..
turn extreme left.

then look at right mirror, when see the yellow curb at the back fully.. do right turn fully..

that is all i know how..

ZhuTou!

but if the instructor guide me like turn left, turn right, that might help me get in.

turn extreme left.

then look at right mirror, when see the yellow curb at the back fully.. do right turn fully..

that is all i know how..

Im good with parallel parking when im taking lesson
Now pass liao cant even go in :s13:

xcalible

any good pte driving instructor for west side (bukit batok / bukit gombak / clementi)?
learning auto :o

Soomp!

any good pte driving instructor for west side (bukit batok / bukit gombak / clementi)?
learning auto :o

u try calling mr neo. eng soon..

his number :- 9852-8858, you said Toh introduce you one lor..
then he will surely redirect you to his friend. because himself is a manual car..

Soomp!

Its so hard to know which private instructor is reliable. When you find one with a few positive review from a few person then you got some really bad review also. Still waiting for my BTT and still search for my reliable private instructor...sigh

true.. for my own instructor i searched, there are bad review for him. but when i check his passing rate, he is rather good.. 60%++

i think he see person one lor.. if u really sucks better dont go for PDI, cus some of them quite agressive and impatient.. therefore, if u screw their car, they sure screw u..

shalome

Hi guys

Any auto patient and good pdi to recommend to teach female (slow learner) ssdc, pick up at yishun? Understand some pdi are okay to males but more impatient and prejudice against females. Helping my sister to find, she does not want to continue on manual and has phobia on driving since her last time lessons. Please help!

Thanks

who is under david (97120290) ?

Molely

parallel parking quite easy actually, its just that there are many steps to remember...

positioning of your car
by sighting 3/4 of the bonnet from your right in line with the kerb markings on the ground will give you a gap of 0.5m to 0.8m
signal left and adjust your mirrors. before reversing check the rear windscreen for safety.

first turning point
reverse until the rear left wheel is about 0.5m away from the edge of the front kerb of the parallel lot by sighting the center of the wheel in line in between the first two black and white lane markings and turn the steering wheel fully to the left.

second turning point
make sure your left rear wheel clear the edge of the kerb.
continue reverse until the right side of the car body in-line with the rear yellow and black wheel stoppers then straighten the steering wheel

3rd turning point
reverse until the rear right wheel touched the white line then turn steering wheel fully to the right.
reverse slowly into the lot, when the rear wheels are about to touch the rear kerb straighten the steering wheels.
move forward slightly and turn left to adjust and straighten your car.
pull up the handbrake and put gear to neutral or in 'P' mode for auto.

for moving out i believe most people know it right....
tired to type the moving out procedure.
hope this helps :)

zuldevil

turn extreme left.

that is all i know how..

Then speak up lah... Let him guide you the first time, then after that, you tell him to let you try yourself. That was what I did when I was learning, and I tried again and again.

Im good with parallel parking when im taking lesson
Now pass liao cant even go in :s13:

There was once I was waiting for my mom somewhere, and I saw some parallel lots... So I practiced. Hahaha. Yeah, that was after passing. About a year or so after getting my license, never really encountered parallel parking outside.

Now, I am more confident at parallel parking, but there were a few times I had to parallel park at the slope at SIM HQ area... Holy $hit. Quite scary when a slip of the foot could cause me to hit the car in front/behind me. o_O

Sometimes I think it's better to drive auto... Sometimes only... Haha.

dark_angel@

Any good pte driving instructor(manual) for northside woodlands? prefer malay.. Pls msg me thru my hp 84840392.. Really looking for one.. Thanks.

Zakieer

I'm looking for a private instructor at CDC Ubi. Manual instructor. Any recommendation? Speaks English cause I'm Malay :)

greystorm

The [in]famous Mr Soh

When I first called Mr Soh of the very high passing rate, thought he would be the one teaching but when i went for my first lesson, it was Lye. Lye was ok, his english was more or less fluent. When I checked with him if he or Soh would be my instuctor, he turned vague and asked me to check with his boss (Soh).

Second lesson onwards, my instructor was Siou. I felt like killing him for the first few weeks cos he was just so annoying,crude and not encouraging in the slightest. After that, i got into the habit of ignoring his less helpful comments. However, he got slacker as my driving got better. e.g. even after I had arrived and got into the car, he would continue chatting with the other instructors, thus shortening my lesson time. He would also "rest his eyes" while we were on the road, and when he woke up and realised I had driven past the red light/turned into the wrong lane, he would yell at me.

I can more or less close one eye to the incidents above, but what really irks me is their cancellation policy (at least 24 hours in advance). I don't know what the market rule is, but I have heard of many private instructors who allow last minute cancellations. Soh and his gang don't, for whatever reason. To be fair, I once managed to wrangle one out of him during one of the MRT breakdowns, but it was painful.

Subsequently, I tried to cancel my lesson the night before my lesson as I was having a terrible flu. But Siou not only refused, he even said that I couldn't be that sick if I could call him. Can you imagine how furious I was? So I went and spread my germs to him, his car, and unlucky students who had lessons after me.

This time around, I made sure I called 48 hours in advance to cancel. And guess what? He called me half an hour after the lesson was supposed to have started and asked me where I was. I told him I had already called 2 days ago to cancel and he gave me a cock-and-bull story about how my call wasn't valid because he a) thought I was calling abt my TP (i have no idea why he would do tt) b) not in Singapore and c) did not have his organiser with all his lessons pencilled in when I called.

And I was supposed to know about b) and c) because ????. I called, he picked up and acknowledged what I said. End of story. But now he wants me to pay half of the lesson fees (he wanted me to pay in full at first). There is no way I'm going to.

I've booked my next lesson though, and I'll see how things go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.