Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

FireHobbit

Hi, I'm looking for a reliable driving instructor for manual at BBDC.
Does anyone have any good recommendations??

Thanks!!

i also looking at good patient manual driving instrcutor in west side. me at jur west.

please kindly help

NWT1978

mr william sure is busy..i called him to ask him some questions then half way he said he's busy and before i can say goodbye he "cup" my phone liao..lol

when is the best time to call?

try during lunch time... or sms him lol he need to eat somewhere or somehow lol

Any recommendation for class 3 / 3A instructor?

hopefully east area. stay Tampines.

Mr William lol again =:p he teach either near the test areas either at CDC or YCK lol =:p for his contract nos. try the previous few pages lol =:p

flexible i guess for him lol =:p

lol321

i just called mr william, he sounds friendly. i think i will take lessons from him ba

snowball08

If you learn from instructors who pick up at AMK or YCK but the test centre is at Ubi, I think it's a wastage of time and money to drive from YCK to Ubi for training and back from Ubi to YCK. It is almost one hour. I'd better spend my own time and transport fee to go to Ubi to train rather pay instructos to acompany with me. That day went to CDC Ubi, it's really shock and surprised. There are plenty of PDI with cars at the both sides of the street. Majority charge 24/26$ and some even lower than this, only a few charge as same as those at YCK like26/28$. Some enrollment fee is 30$ only. I think for those looking for instructors and who want to test in Ubi can go there to have a look.

I think this Mr. William's training centre is at Ubi,,and his passing rate for the 1st timer is not high..

wenhui338

does it means that if i am taking mr lek lesson i cant take my practical test at ssdc? i wont be driving his car during exam?

snowball08

does it means that if i am taking mr lek lesson i cant take my practical test at ssdc? i wont be driving his car during exam?

No, definitely not. if you were under him, you would only can take TP in CDC Ubi. When the time you book TP test, you need your PDI's IC.

wenhui338

No, definitely not. if you were under him, you would only can take TP in CDC Ubi. When the time you book TP test, you need your PDI's IC.

Thanks alot for the information...:D
I am looking for private instructor at ssdc area. Do any1 of you have any recommendation?
My friend's driver instructor recommend me Mr Tan Kim Heow from ssdc... not sure if he is good or not~:s11:

snowball08

Thanks alot for the information...:D
I am looking for private instructor at ssdc area. Do any1 of you have any recommendation?
My friend's driver instructor recommend me Mr Tan Kim Heow from ssdc... not sure if he is good or not~:s11:

The time when I was looking for PDI, my friend also recommended him to me.. Because I didnt register ssdc, so I am not learning from him. but seems like quite a number of people recommend him..you can see the TP website, he got a lot of students for practical test,(>100), so i think you may need to call and make appointment early..

wenhui338

The time when I was looking for PDI, my friend also recommended him to me.. Because I didnt register ssdc, so I am not learning from him. but seems like quite a number of people recommend him..you can see the TP website, he got a lot of students for practical test,(>100), so i think you may need to call and make appointment early..

I just called him.. he told me he is changing his car.. nt going to teach manual.. then he recommend me another person.. called MR AW TECK HOCK... ...Arghs! feeling so frustrated...

I wonder.. is it becos of the ranking... he ask me do i know how to driving leh... den i say dont know... and he pass another contact to me... :slant:

otacon

think those who wants take pick up at YCK n take TP at SSDC, just go YCK n look for instructors directly. i been trying to find such an instructor for a few months but no recommendations yet. so dun waste time here, go out there n find if wat we recommend here does not suit u.

nicks11

if wan from bbdc can ask me!

i first time pass..

weee!
hey bro, can i have the contact details of your BBDC private DI?

so far, all posts here talk mainly bout SSDC, and CDC Lol!

btw, is he fluent in eng and how're the charges like?

Thanks a million!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.