Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Brainless Dumbass

want to learn manual driving for 1 lesson only
preferably no deposit please

preferably woodlands or bbdc

siao bo, cfm need deposit lah, if not who want teach u :s22:

my friend also need retest after he tio 12 points, after 2 years he go re learn from PDI also need give 50 bucks and learn 1 lesson b4 TP test

Brainless Dumbass

Same here! At my 9th lesson already. My PDI say must get used to the roads tested first.
He say circuit got to go about 11 lessons more. Gosh.

lol wth !?!?!?

9th lesson is my last lesson before i took TP test, :s22:

I go circuits twice to be cfm safe for parking and stuff...

4th lesson i already ask my instructor to teach me parking thru the carpark liao lor...

If a PDI dont want teach u parking during 5th lesson onwards, means he want to eat ur money lah lol ! but some see u driving on the road cannot make it, will ask u drive afew lesson before teaching u carpark. depend on ur driving skills lor. 9th lesson i already take TP test, is depend on ur driving skill tho..

chris888222

A real noob here. Just finished BTT and now thinking of applying for private driving lessons. Apart from getting a PDL, what else do I need before finding a pdi?

Stauss

A real noob here. Just finished BTT and now thinking of applying for private driving lessons. Apart from getting a PDL, what else do I need before finding a pdi?

You need to decide either manual or auto and where you want to take the driving test. Basically, you can start asking around for recommedation.

Aerialyds

Hi does anyone have recommendations for a PDI for manual license? I stay in clementi and signed up with BBDC. So someone in the West. Must be able to speak english.

I had a look on pdireviews website and its scary how low the passing rate is for their testers!! Omg. Most are well below 50% passing rate.

Really need recs for a good instructor pleaseeee! Thanks

chris888222

You need to decide either manual or auto and where you want to take the driving test. Basically, you can start asking around for recommedation.

Thanks!

I'm going for 3A. Probably cdc since I live in the east...

Does anyone have any recommendations?

Jean.L

Hi all

I'm looking for a instructor teaching manual. Located at woodlands. Preferably no registration fee. I've learnt 2 lessons with one of the recommended instructors mentioned here but it's hard to schedule his timing. So yup, looking for another one. Please advise thanks!

Flex11

Any good instructors ard sengkang area that conduct refresher course for people who didn't drive for 10years?

HyperBaka

anyone can recommend good PDI thats helpful and at a reasonable rate for manual at BBDC area?

roz_sid

hi found a few driving instructor? may i ask for the normal rates? n enrollment fees n car rental fees? got a few quote from PDI. looking for one in sengkang.

Amazingxdaisy

Hey guys, I'm halfway through some lessons with my instructor and would like to know if it is common if he usually don't end on the dot but rather ends 5-15mins earlier? And if it is normal to still charge the lesson fee should you be late unexpectedly such as 15 mins late and on the same day he ends about 10-15mins earlier he still charges a 1.5hr lesson fee. (Although being late is really not something nice to do but I actually did told him before hand?) hope to get some advice here, Thanks in advance! :)

deathman91

Hey guys, I'm halfway through some lessons with my instructor and would like to know if it is common if he usually don't end on the dot but rather ends 5-15mins earlier? And if it is normal to still charge the lesson fee should you be late unexpectedly such as 15 mins late and on the same day he ends about 10-15mins earlier he still charges a 1.5hr lesson fee. (Although being late is really not something nice to do but I actually did told him before hand?) hope to get some advice here, Thanks in advance! :)

Being late is your problem... You must understand their schedule is probably fixed, so any last min changes would not be fair to them.

About ending early.. 5mins is fine actually... but to the extent of 15mins is a no go. Do talk to ur PDI about it?

Amazingxdaisy

Being late is your problem... You must understand their schedule is probably fixed, so any last min changes would not be fair to them.

About ending early.. 5mins is fine actually... but to the extent of 15mins is a no go. Do talk to ur PDI about it?

Well, being late on my part that I do agree and have no qualms about it. Well I'm more concern about the ending early part because even today he ended 15mins early again.

I have not talk to him about it because I don't know what's the best way to bring it up to him, and besides I do not know if it was usually how private driving lessons are to be in the first place.

beefjerky

Hi guys can help me see if I'm on schedule?

1 lesson: controls of car, drive ard bbdc for 1h

2 lesson: drive till cck area

3 lesson: go back to same route at bbdc area

4 lesson: go drive around the farms area and just go round and round for the whole 90min

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.