Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

deathman91

Hi guys can help me see if I'm on schedule?

1 lesson: controls of car, drive ard bbdc for 1h

2 lesson: drive till cck area

3 lesson: go back to same route at bbdc area

4 lesson: go drive around the farms area and just go round and round for the whole 90min

Learn how to stop/move off from slope without rolling back? U-turn?

Other than that... smooth clutch control? Confidence in lane changing or driving in general?

Else the rest are all in the circuit. Just request ur PDI to take circuit then can proceed for TP liao.

beefjerky

Learn how to stop/move off from slope without rolling back? U-turn?

Other than that... smooth clutch control? Confidence in lane changing or driving in general?

Else the rest are all in the circuit. Just request ur PDI to take circuit then can proceed for TP liao.

Mine is auto no clutch. Plus parking that's all le. But I get that feeling my pdi want me do alot of lessons leh today he say 20 also hard but I feel is eat money leh.. But Idk how to put it across nicely and not agitate them

deathman91

Mine is auto no clutch. Plus parking that's all le. But I get that feeling my pdi want me do alot of lessons leh today he say 20 also hard but I feel is eat money leh.. But Idk how to put it across nicely and not agitate them

20 is a lot even for manual cars...

well.. somehow you gonna talk to him about it. just ask maybe when can you take TP... then try suggest you wanna take ASAP to save urself some money.

if he still doesn't budge then... i guess you wanna consider changing PDI... need pay $50 registration fees again though.

My PDI goes according to skillset it seems. If he thinks you can go TP he will immediately schedule you for it. Those that say what standard 20 lesson I think is because they themselves have very little students enrolled with them. So wanna earn much as possible from 1 student.

PS: Mine is a manual car so can't recommend to you.

havetheveryfun

You think too much. If my PDI ask me to book test earlier, I can also say he want to eat my money, cos he earn more from TP test and just want me to fail and retake again.

Obviously you already have an idea of how you want your lessons to be so you should have told him right from the start. I don't think they are so easily agitated unless you tell them directly things like he is eating your money and so on, well if they are then you can move on to another instructor then.

Plus he is only using 20 lessons as a gauge, if you really insist on taking the TP test earlier, I am sure he won't stop you, but maybe you will have to cover for his car for a bit more $$$

Brainless Dumbass

normal is 8 to 14 lesson then can go TP already....

PLPL14

Looking for PDI for Class 3 license in YCK/AMK area

Hi there,

Does anyone know a good and reliable PDI for a Class 3 license? I signed up at SSDC and I'd prefer someone from YCK/AMK. Please PM me!

Otherwise, does anyone know if passfastdrivinginstructorssg(dot)com is a reliable site for finding good PDIs? I couldn't find any reviews for it...

Thank you!

wahoo

I am looking for a reliable PDI for Manual, test center in CDC. Prefer can do pick up at Tampines area. Pls pm me the contact. Thank you very much.

roamerlg

PDI refresh course in Sengkang or Yishun area

anyone help to recommend a PDI for fresh course in Sengkang or Yishun Area.

3A license. stay at sengkang, work at yishun.

LazyVulture

I feel that some instructors might push you to book tp earlier than you are actually ready. Mine told me to book after 10 lessons and because nowadays there are plenty of tp slots you don't have to wait long for your tp.

From my experience, only book when you feel you are totally ready. Don't care if your instructor thinks you are ready, you yourself must feel it too. If not you might just fail your first tp and flush $260-$340 down the drain.

I rather pay for more lessons to get myself ready than to rush and waste hundreds of dollars failing tp.

Carolinekeii

Hello! Just got pdl, getting manual class 3, looking for pdi around bbdc, any recommendations? I keep reading through this forum but i think most pdi numbers are sent through pm, not publicly posted 😅
If got provide pick up/sending service to jurong east/teban gardens, even better (willing to pay extra)
Thanks!

amthgf

Hi! Does anyone have a reliable and good manual PDI at CDC to recommend? Prefer pick up at Ang Mo Kio Area. I'm ok to travel to CDC as well. Thanks!

fifoent

Any private students at CDC can share the cost of taking the TP? I'm charged $282 excluding the warmup before test.

havetheveryfun

$250 car rental
$32 insurance and misc.

wow.. think that is too much.

car rental for $250 is still ok even though most still are only charging $200, but usually the insurance and all should already be included in that $200-$250..

$200-$250 for car rental
$15-$30 for circuit entry during test
$20-$26 for booking of test (This usually u pay to your CDC account, not to instructor)
$X for warm up

Not sure whether things have changed so much in the past few months though .. maybe the misc is the circuit fee ?

fifoent

wow.. think that is too much.

car rental for $250 is still ok even though most still are only charging $200, but usually the insurance and all should already be included in that $200-$250..

$200-$250 for car rental
$15-$30 for circuit entry during test
$20-$26 for booking of test (This usually u pay to your CDC account, not to instructor)
$X for warm up

Not sure whether things have changed so much in the past few months though .. maybe the misc is the circuit fee ?

Yup, on top of that I paid $15 for circuit entry and $27 for booking of test.

deathman91

My PDI charge me $308 including 1.5hrs driving of which 1hr is circuit ...
Car Rental = $200($100 goes to TP, another $100 to himself)
1.5hrs driving = $45
Circuit fee = $27

He mentioned dunno what parking fee will cost $16... I guess it's that short few mins where the car needs to be stationed at the circuit when you come down from waiting room to tp.

Test fee I book myself.
Aiya 1 time nia.. I didn't feel the need to go question him...

havetheveryfun

My PDI charge me $308 including 1.5hrs driving of which 1hr is circuit ...
Car Rental = $200($100 goes to TP, another $100 to himself)
1.5hrs driving = $45
Circuit fee = $27

He mentioned dunno what parking fee will cost $16... I guess it's that short few mins where the car needs to be stationed at the circuit when you come down from waiting room to tp.

Test fee I book myself.
Aiya 1 time nia.. I didn't feel the need to go question him...

I believe the $16 is for half hour circuit entry during TP. It is written on the CDC website when u log in actually.

Yup, on top of that I paid $15 for circuit entry and $27 for booking of test.

wow.. ur PDi seems to be charging u a lot compared to others.. but then if u were to change PDI now u also might end up spending more.. so :(

fifoent

I believe the $16 is for half hour circuit entry during TP. It is written on the CDC website when u log in actually.

wow.. ur PDi seems to be charging u a lot compared to others.. but then if u were to change PDI now u also might end up spending more.. so :(

Ya even he's hourly is higher compared to the norm. Already knew that in the first place, just want to double confirm to see if he's really overcharging. Up to this point alr too late to change pdi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.