Depends on location, proximity to things like mrt, lrt etc. Condition of the property. You want to rent out everything eventually or just 1 room.
As above say you can got property guru and aga aga have an idea how much the rental in your interested area is going for.
If you don't want to get a property agent you can diy.
(So simple guideline for diy off the top of my head)
Important things to note.
- your eligibility (mop, only SC can rent out whole flat etc)
- tenant eligibility (must rent 6 months, not tourist etc)
- rental price
There are sites you can post your flat or room for rent, for free.
Once you get interest you want to get
- letter of intent, good will deposit from the interested tenant (LOI up to you if you require as landlord. But once you accept you cannot look for or talk to other prospective tenant liao)
- approval from hdb to rent your hdb
Once approved you can then proceed with tenancy agreement. The tenancy agreement template can be freely found online
Once tenancy agreement signed you need to go iras site to do e-stamp. St
Alternatively just get an agent to do for you lah. The tenancy agreement part which is the legal agreement between landlord and tenant that outlines the duties and obligations of each party during the tenancy period.
If you no experience how do you know what to include in the agreement leh?
Most agents have pre prepared template. They will go through wib chu the terms and if chu want can add more or make certain change
Edit
To add no one in Singapore can tell you how property price will be down the road lah.
Link for chu to see
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/...ur-flat/regulations-for-renting-out-your-flat