Reservist at HQ Brigade?

travelcookery

Previously was from a combat unit, but got posted to HQ of an Armoured Brigade for reservist.

Any idea of what to expect at a brigade? Any sharing much appreciated!

daryl76

depends on your vocation isnt it? if u are a storeman, u are still gonna be one regardless where u go

walterwu

Previously was from a combat unit, but got posted to HQ of an Armoured Brigade for reservist.

Secret. On a need to know basis only. You might find yourself posted out. :s21:

dnsfpl

i guess the most xiong ict is war games ba lol

PortaPumper

walao ... reservist kenna posted to HQ Brigade so unlucky ah? downgrade PES C izzit?

reservist back unit is best, all buddies annual reunion and bang bang holiday camp together 3 weeks CBL ... if kenna posted to HQ then jialat, need to really work under the regulars and officers like cheap labour and no heypi times with buddies .... belly sad one

travelcookery

walao ... reservist kenna posted to HQ Brigade so unlucky ah? downgrade PES C izzit?

reservist back unit is best, all buddies annual reunion and bang bang holiday camp together 3 weeks CBL ... if kenna posted to HQ then jialat, need to really work under the regulars and officers like cheap labour and no heypi times with buddies .... belly sad one

Still combat PES that's why I'm wondering why they post me to brigade

Zorroh

HQ normally should be more relaxed unless your appointment is very key.

pwongkk

Go keng to down PES.

You want to put yourself at risk during peace time or go frontline fight in a real war?

To be both are pointless in the sg today. 80s and early 90s era i'll still fight.

Fallen bro-in-arms during peacetime don't even have a memorial built for them with their names on it. Not even recognised.

ParkJinYoung

Was already in Bde HQ during my active days
Been to endless Bde, Division exercises
All my reservist is in armour HQ
Go wargame centers, deployment in the field has changed over years and I can stay I am a pioneer. From tentages with A vehicle to 3/5 tonners, to my last ICT 5 years ago using containers. Seen it all. Seen so far experiments until the containers they using now

LetsGoBoys!

congrats TS, posted out + HQ unit usually is sibei slack one

moi was also posted to another HQ unit, it was heavenly~

i_got_a_question_to_ask

5am reville
530 water parade 5bx
6 bf
7 area cleaning
8 morning pt
10 soc
12 lunch
1 unarmed combat
330 ippt
6 dinner
7 nights out for ippt pass
730 rt for ippt fail
930 book in
945 ro
10 lights out

Begonia

You will play enemy and shout 'bang bang bang' to let the main body hear you loud and clear...

David Lai

Am a combat trooper so I'm wondering what is there to do at a brigade hq
runner for hq co?

sure relac wan…
i was a tech posted to the same type of unit as yours.
they dont have estab for tech, so occifer wans me in charge of store…
told him i wasnt storeman trained and if items missing or parts mixed up, dont blame me…
end up i report to the only storeman, who was 1 rank lower… 😂

Mechafanboy

Brigade HQ is mostly planning and paper wars. Once every few years, will organise a proper exercise involving the actual battalions. For the most part, it's more of brain activity than actual chiong sua. TS will soon know the meaning of "paper general"...

As for TS jobscope, it depends on your vocation; brigade HQ has support units, and those units will undergo refresher courses...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.