Retirement Life

Braun8

My first three days of retirement life

First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.

In three weeks I will probably run out of things to do and places to go in SG.

Tiny Shrimp

First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.

wah gxgx on your retirement 😝
if got time, can try to focus on diet and fitness and sleep 💪
looks like your relationships already very good 😍

articland05

so your retirement will end in 3 weeks
better start brushing up ur resume liao :o

articland05

My retirement is permanent. Not going back to work for the rest of my life.
when become sian how?
I'm sure u will find a part time job or something to spend ur time...seeing ur 3 days activities u seem to be an active person.

don't think u can tahan if nothing to do for extended period of time :unsure:

sfugel

Retirement makes one dull if you don't plan it well. Rather you'd stay on working. If not that then go do some charity or volunteer work. You must wake up every morning with a purpose. Otherwise a lot of bad things will creep up upon you. Slowly but surely. First hand experience watching my dad when he retired in the 80's at 55.

hwarzoner

bro can share your monthly expense is how much? going to be same age as you in few weeks times

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.