return or exchange telco set's phone? (singtel)

averynkh

i found out my phone's system will crash, it was fresh restore and new phone though (crashed like 3 - 4 times in a week time so far)

sometimes overheat (not making call but just uploading photos to flickr or browsing facebook)

then also found out the chip is samsung...

is there a way or what i can do in order to get my phone exchanged or return back to them or what?

LaughingKor

i found out my phone's system will crash, it was fresh restore and new phone though (crashed like 3 - 4 times in a week time so far)

sometimes overheat (not making call but just uploading photos to flickr or browsing facebook)

then also found out the chip is samsung...

is there a way or what i can do in order to get my phone exchanged or return back to them or what? actually feel like changing color also... is this possible?

:s13::s13::s13:

if you really encounter the overheating / crash, bo pian just bring to a lab or what lor, don't think singtel will be responsible once the set leaves their hands

as for color not sure leh, wait for others to reply

averynkh

if you really encounter the overheating / crash, bo pian just bring to a lab or what lor, don't think singtel will be responsible once the set leaves their hands

the over heating issue quite terrified me though, that night i wanna upload my photo to flickr, in batch, the phone just got heated out of suddenly, just now again, browsing facebook then wanna quit the app and open Camera, it crashed and very heat @@

LaughingKor

the over heating issue quite terrified me though, that night i wanna upload my photo to flickr, in batch, the phone just got heated out of suddenly, just now again, browsing facebook then wanna quit the app and open Camera, it crashed and very heat @@

in that case you better bring down to the warranty place, seems like quite serious.

think telco will also ask u to go there, not their problem liao.

averynkh

in that case you better bring down to the warranty place, seems like quite serious.

think telco will also ask u to go there, not their problem liao.

they have specify place for warranty stuff? could you tell me where?

derazor

Priest stop arm chio....

Also don't state the orbvious can..

The chip used is not satki mah.. now maybe taking the opportunity to *ahem*

LaughingKor

they have specify place for warranty stuff? could you tell me where?

i think one is called a lab, the other i forgot liao....

my last iphone use 2 months sold liao, didn't have chance to send for warranty

you might wana give apple a call? their CSO zai one don't worry :o

Priest stop arm chio....

actually got 2 year warranty i don't care even if they give me toshiba chip :s13: anything goes wrong just exchange

averynkh

Priest stop arm chio....

coz when all these sum up they made me feel a bit pissed of with my unit ><

averynkh

i think one is called a lab, the other i forgot liao....

my last iphone use 2 months sold liao, didn't have chance to send for warranty

you might wana give apple a call? their CSO zai one don't worry :o

actually got 2 year warranty i don't care even if they give me toshiba chip :s13: anything goes wrong just exchange

oh! you meant a.lab, the one in plaza sing...
telco set can go and deal with them also?

*adiBOY

oh! you meant a.lab, the one in plaza sing...
telco set can go and deal with them also?

You can go to a.lab or QCD to send in your iPhones. Google for their address. As for changing of color, don't even think about that.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
You cant change color and they wont allow anyway. If you want to change color, send in, take back sell and buy ur fav color.

Magickiller9

Cannot change color and exchange is uP to them to decide. If they reflash and it's working fine they will return you. Strictly no exchange. Repair only

derazor

they're responsible for all telco sets... now telco don't take responsibility once the handset leaves the counter

actually they quite c/b , sell only no service for defective item even if it's less than 7 days.

You buy $20 product at Harvey or Challenger also they can do 1to1 exchange ( assume it's a genuine problem ).

LaughingKor

actually they quite c/b , sell only no service for defective item even if it's less than 7 days.

You buy $20 product at Harvey or Challenger also they can do 1to1 exchange ( assume it's a genuine problem ).

last time got one lor, i rmb is within 7 or 10 days can exchange for new set, then the 1 year warranty is go down telco 99% 1 for 1 exchange.

really zeebai :(

averynkh

wow!!! i have the same thought, my last few experiences with them (a.lab) were awful, they are simply suck, trained like a robot, can never really settle anything that crucial or what, they can only settle common issues...

actually same for US customer service, i had quite a big problem with my last iphone 6 and ios 8 and icloud, none of them can solve, just keep passing me to different teams

last round i was asked to contact singapore developer team, my first thought was how would a singapore team can settle something that US team cannot settle? ok fine, i gave it a try, then the singapore developer team said 'we can never access your icloud content', we cannot do anything at all, you might need to contact them back, can you imagine my reaction, it was so fxxx up... since then i have no faith in Apple customer service anymore

i actually just like their product and i love using them, but the brand itself and their overpriced products, customer service, all getting suck to me.. the price i just bear with it haha

hey you, if you are reading, and you are apple's employee, yeah i am saying u, you guys simply SUCKS! please tell your boss to train you guys to have deeper knowledge in solving your own products!

averynkh

last time got one lor, i rmb is within 7 or 10 days can exchange for new set, then the 1 year warranty is go down telco 99% 1 for 1 exchange.

really zeebai :(

to telco i am not so sure but if you purchase from apple you can, i did for my ipad air 2, a brand new set within first 14 days, that time there was something wrong with the first unit i got, then i requested exchange (brand new)

so can i jsut request a brand new exchange for my unit from alab? coz the crashing issue i cannot accept

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.