Review on GLA180

mel1888

Ok la to each preference lol . But badge is no use la nowadays if you want to impresss ppl . Driving a gla 180 no ppl will think u made it in society .
Only wow factor left now is like buying an urus or Bentley
And such

Quite true. For me as long its not in the luxury sports range i wouldnt bat an eyelid. 5 series + A6 +, MB 300 +, common.

bwaysaikryptonite

only in Singapore where peepur will pay over 130k for a merc tat cost less than 40k overseas. Most European countries or in teh states car ish onli a transport tool dunch realli bother and sinkies here wan to be slave to car to impress chicks lol

batniss

only in Singapore where peepur will pay over 130k for a merc tat cost less than 40k overseas. Most European countries or in teh states car ish onli a transport tool dunch realli bother and sinkies here wan to be slave to car to impress chicks lol

Welcome to Singapore.

Mongoloid69

Only dumb ppl like u guys look at badge
At the price subaru is selling the forester ITS A STEAL what more can you ask for at $115k AWD + 2.0 engine somemore SUV. Go look at other brands at $115k what u get.Yet u guys willing to pay $150k+ for Stupiak cheapskate FWD just becos of the german badge

Mongoloid69

I see you all want Mercs at least get a E class la, anything below than that even C class is Sibei low ses sia. My Forester more dignity than yr Atas Badge Vezel LOL

Mongoloid69

I tell you for that price i get a turbocharged Toyota Harrier 2.0 luxury got that high class Lexus feel to it

Engine capacity1,998 cc
Engine type4-cylinder in-line 16-valve Dual VVT-iw, Twin-scroll turbocharged
Compression ratio10
Bore x Stroke(86.0 x 86.0) mm
Fuel typePetrol
PERFORMANCE
Power169kW (227 bhp)
Torque350 Nm
Accelerationunknown
Top speed180 km/h
Fuel consumption13.1 km/L
CO2 emission177 g/km (Manufacturer specs)

Mongoloid69

Nothing is wrong. I m trying to diss that guy nia. If we want an AWD, we wouldn't be in this thread. Clearly the cost and badge more important than the ride.. lol
Wake up yr idea lah GOONDU go paste merc bagde on yr forehead lah 🤣

Mongoloid69

Ok la to each preference lol . But badge is no use la nowadays if you want to impresss ppl . Driving a gla 180 no ppl will think u made it in society .
Only wow factor left now is like buying an urus or Bentley
And such
Ya lor No Bentley No Talk
Merc in sg too common liao

mel1888

Triggered. That said, Forester now is really a good proposition. Its comes full spec at one price. Entry level conti also cannot find this equipment level. But its not only abt specs, its abt buying something that u like & happy with.

Mongoloid69

Triggered. That said, Forester now is really a good proposition. Its comes full spec at one price. Entry level conti also cannot find this equipment level. But its not only abt specs, its abt buying something that u like & happy with.
Ya the OMV only $15,000+ wonder how Subaru make money

veryhonestguy

Problem is some ppl think like such , but eventually mod here and there for higher spec -.-

batniss

Cant deny the gla looks alot nicer.

Some people like myself go for looks more than driving experience. :(

RyanJ

Getting GLA is like Toyota CHR or Honda HRV lor

Purchases are for various reasons be it the badge or styling or specs. Whatever rocks the boat. At the end of the day feel happy can liao. U can afford it, rock it. It is ur money.

my3

It's not meant to compete with bread and butter cars. Personally the PI price is attractive. Ride quality is not something that can be compared like that. Subaru offers tremendous value and a outback lifestyle which is not the urban chic aim of a compact merc high rider. A toyota Ace panel van offers the most space for the price and a hardy street beater. The owners all have different wants and each is best asset for their purposes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.