[Review, With Peeks] My 24 days in Japan

anyhowsaysay

After Breakfast, went Ueno

10943220496_69598a1a97_b.jpg

Still raining, i predict half of the days i went were raining!

10943425523_5d5fd2d282_b.jpg

Tokyo National Museum

If you watch Hanzawa (J Drama, this will be familiar to you)

10943219856_a4cba74a13_b.jpg

10925756066_64c7144e32_b.jpg

anyhowsaysay

Some street performance i saw at ueno park

10925756616_13716aa138_b.jpg

10943325224_563cb5b588_b.jpg

After that went Odaiba (Man made island in Tokyo, filled with shopping, ha)

10943218796_367786908a_b.jpg

10943424553_b0bed905d4_b.jpg

10943324954_6a3a7ed52a_b.jpg

10943424223_37b15248ba_b.jpg

Status of Liberty in Japan

10925974503_ddef99e037_b.jpg

anyhowsaysay

My Dinner

Just simple tonkatsu style

10943424083_d9a370eb44_b.jpg

But taste so nice!

Went to watch gundam!

10943167865_829fffeae4_b.jpg

10925757046_2082b8d5b6_b.jpg

And rainbow bridge

10925757006_49b6519da6_b.jpg

End of Day 2

kamipify

After dinner, Went to Classical concert at NHK Hall (NHK Symphony Orchestra pretty popular and broadcasted in TV)

10925950813_fc6714c17e_b.jpg

In Japan, there are also Ad lorry like this especially in Tokyo area

10943000873_e81bb44a2e_b.jpg

After concert, go back Hotel.

I staying at Ryumeikan for 3 nights in Tokyo. Quite impressive for its price. One of my favourite

The room itself is quite big by Tokyo standard

10943005653_a318a67d90_b.jpg

You even get your own nesspresso machine with 4 capsule everyday
10943006063_eb7738870a_b.jpg

The bed itself pretty comfy
10943006193_c526330cbd_b.jpg

and bottom seems like got massage haha
10942899804_8d5d4066df_b.jpg

I also get a nice Yukata to wear in the room (Japanese hotel normally will give Yukata)

End of Day 1 :)
ts oneday how much arh

brought air ticket for next yr apr liao but dunno which hotel to go

Takagi

I don't know Japanese. But i know Chinese since Japanese (Kanji component) is derived from China

So i know how to read most signs in Japan! :)

But no problem, I went alone.
how u make order n reserve place for ur makan??

Infectant

Day 2

I walked from Tokyo station to Ginza then Tsukiji Fish Market

10943327874_8dd0f0ca7d_b.jpg

Quite a long queue for some of the famous stores like Sushi Dai

its famous cos its cheaper than the other stores. not really worth the wait. did you try MUTEKIYA RAMEN at Ikebukuro?

jtv_tm

Gotta love your thread. Waiting for more of your pictures :)

zenify.me

I don't know Japanese. But i know Chinese since Japanese (Kanji component) is derived from China

So i know how to read most signs in Japan! :)

But no problem, I went alone.

jin satki
damage?
then how you order stuff or ask for directions?

Sakagamii

were there any places that didnt allow photo taking?

all these places and venues is ts planned ahead de or just wander ard and go de? (eg. nhk concert, park, museum?) or ts planned de entire thing beforehand?

Kirakun83

Up for ts.. I really jelly u. I preparing to go jipun oso. A short trip for start 1st before I make a annual trip juz like u. But jipu is too big I dunnoe whr to start. Current planning, from tokyo-kyoto-osaka den back to tokyo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.