Revolut

stupidog

Metal and Premium cards are Visa, iirc.

Check your Revolut app, if have option for normal visa card or disposable/virtual card. i have visa option for disposable/virtual.
no leh my metal card is mastercard :unsure:

stupidog

can junior card use it for taking bus or mrt ?

i recently apply one <18 for my godson....got the card liao,

wonder if it can be as a backup card for transport

Byfrost

Quick question, is there a way to use Revolut as "Amex Proxy"? I am looking for a method to top up Revolut using Amex Cards and then using Revolut at places that don't accept Amex. With the recent GrabPay MC nerf, blocking the route to top up Revolut using GrabPay MC (Amex > GrabPay MC > Revolut no longer works), I'm trying to look for another route.

Thanks in Advance.

Trazora

Quick question, is there a way to use Revolut as "Amex Proxy"? I am looking for a method to top up Revolut using Amex Cards and then using Revolut at places that don't accept Amex. With the recent GrabPay MC nerf, blocking the route to top up Revolut using GrabPay MC (Amex > GrabPay MC > Revolut no longer works), I'm trying to look for another route.

Thanks in Advance.
no more

devion

Can I check whether it allows other banks like SCB to be setup as my external account? Or it only allows DBS? & will the money xfer be immediate if it is SCB?

coconut1

Received notice that revolut is sending me a new improved debit card again.
Only had the new mc less than a year ago then now must change again.

DynamiteZerg

I am having issues adding a DBS Bank Recipient and the details are correct.

Swift is DBSSGSGXXXX right?

Everything is correct but the app keeps giving an error.

The app is the latest version.

vegavega25

I am having issues adding a DBS Bank Recipient and the details are correct.

Swift is DBSSGSGXXXX right?

Everything is correct but the app keeps giving an error.

The app is the latest version.

DBSSSGSG

i.e. three S in the middle. You have two above.

DB SSS GSG

BouncyJello

Is there anyway to get “Free” cash advance other than revolut?
Kena suspended today saying that I topped up and transfer to own bank too much.

Is there anyway to get “Free” cash advance other than revolut?
Kena suspended today saying that I topped up and transfer to own bank too much.
How many times did u do it and what was the amount before they banned you? Did they give you any warning prior to the ban?

elvintay07

Visa to MC, then now Visa

same goes to basic cards too.
so next time our physical master become Visa card again? 😆! Why like that. This is the only MasterCard I have.

I got blocked twice using amazon Japan. Their fraud detection like sibei high. If you are in SG but trying to make transaction in Japan, you probably get rejected. Not sure holiday/ job trip got problem or not

greatgreenman

Their fraud/scam detection is a little busted. I transferred to my own bank account yesterday with no issues, but for whatever reason, my transfer today to the same account got flagged as a potential scam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.