Ringgit...

MizunoVolley

Pls lah, currency strength not decided like this lah. Even if have some impact, it is slight, not going to crash

hwarzoner

i change 1 SGD = 2.09, now rm2.15 sian but only 1K plus wanting go genting but never go.

only change when u need RM bah, i prefer to keep more sgd

coyote

Is it better to exchange more ringgit now? When rts open, will sgd crash against ringgit?

🤣🤣🤣 Are you going to buy a big property in Malaysia or buy groceries from JB? For the later, it does not matter. Even if it's a big property, you maybe better off taking a loan in ringgit denomination.

Secondly, the Ringgit and Singapore dollars exchange rate will hardly be moved by the number of people buying groceries in JB... There are more macro economic factors affecting both...

VEF888

ts ah ts ...you never read news???

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-...licy-tightening-inflation-worries-2026-07-27/

Singapore surprises with monetary policy tightening on inflation worries​

SINGAPORE, July 27 (Reuters) - Singapore's central bank unexpectedly tightened its monetary policy settings on Monday, citing persistent inflationary risks as the Middle East conflict keeps ā€Œenergy cost pressures elevated.
The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said it would very slightly increase the prevailing rate of appreciation of its exchange rate-based policy band, which is known as the Singapore dollar nominal effective exchange rate, or S$NEER.

icebleue

Is it better to exchange more ringgit now? When rts open, will sgd crash against ringgit?

malaysia going to have political turmoil soon... ringgit gonna fall soon...
want change also next week den change...

WWH123

TS, look at the bigger picture.
RTS only concerns SG and JB.
More important is whether Anwar is in power couple of years down the road.
Plus how many millions you want to change?

MizunoVolley

malaysia going to have political turmoil soon... ringgit gonna fall soon...
want change also next week den change...
Not so soon lah, earliest for general election is also next year. This year is only individual states election

soichiro

People who want/need to go JB would already go regularly by bus or car. They won't wait years for this rts to open. So I bet there won't be any significant increase in traffic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.