RIP to me in advance

forests_gump

there we go again...another hospital clutch.

No offense, depending medication without changes to lifestyle will not last long
-- want to eat not so health stuff, once awhile & still have a good health report card ?
can -- vigorous exercise regularly (150mins/wk).

wongminmin

these are my experience, i don't jiak fruits so i can't help u filter.

foods to avoid
-white rice
-porridge
-beverage with sugar e.g 3 in 1 coffee, soft drink, soya drink
-soup
-dessert
-snacks e.g potato chips
-cookies
-cake
-ice cream
-certain fruits
-potatoes
-sauces e.g YTF sauces, Malay nasi lemak sambal chilli... they add a lot of sugar.
-canned sardine
-coleslaw
-tomato
-durians

these are killer, it cause surge in blood sugar.

Most T2 diabetes are caused by lifestyle, diet and aging.
Those u like to eat now, is what causing high blood sugar. :(

btw, walking 30~60 mins after meal, helps to lower blood sugar.

change your diet. Too much fruits, change to seeds if you want your fiber.

Rice go for whole gain ( or reduce number of bowl of rice per day) if home food, try add the alchemy fibre?

Lastly cut down on soft drink, zero or non-zero there's still some sugar

Hot_Dog

without the sugar bery difficult to get fat huan la. knn rast time limpei could down 2 bowls of lice for lunch and not get fat leh.

haveyourcake

Because for me to track ,and to remind myself and others that my diet is cmi

Told me to do a complete blood test tmr
And find a day go to the diabetic centre to have my legs screened

I really want to overhaul my diet

I'm on afternoon shift so it's not possible to walk in the evening though I did tried to walk under the sun before work but tiagong it is not good for health and it is the water I lose not fats
Bro, walk in the morning. Start small, 10 minute to 20 minute then eventually to 1hour and jogging. Don't care whether it's fats or water. calories in calories out.

Life will be better once you start to get your weight better managed. Not to scare you, but moi had a diabetic friend that just suddenly passed away in early 40s after some infection. Not close enough to know what exactly happened, but I'm guessing his diabetes caused some complications no doubt.

Just put in some effort. Update here everyday lai we motivate you.

rainygrainy

Yes my grandpa had diabetes too and they passed away at 74yo due to cancer
Told my mum and wife I do not want to end up such way though I have at most 30 years left
Diabetes can be controlled de as u r still relatively young...stays positive korkor... :flash: :flash:

ctan84

again its not about the weight. its about your body's insulin resistance. its not functioning correctly because you have punished it enough with a lot of blood sugar spikes. or could be genetic factors. ultimately your body insulin is not able to reduce the blood sugar levels in your body. so you can look absolutely fine and not buibui but yet be diabetic.
Basically the pancreas is overworked lah and now it's finally breaking down. Plus the recent research seems to suggest a messed up gut health can cause poor blood sugar levels too.

Sauron

TS hope you have something to live for and take drastic steps to regain your health. When there's a will there's a way

randomph

those advising omad / intermittent - yes it can help BUT need to be careful especially if paired with glucose meds.
if you end up low blood sugar following extreme fasting + glucose med badly timed can also easily GG.com

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/h...an-shattered-after-he-fell-coma-while-holiday

again, CHECK WITH YOUR DOCTOR. best to ease into it eg. do 16-8 first before straight away going for extreme OMAD.

Loratadine10mg

Blood sugar was at 11.1 just an hour before the cataract surgery on 20th March due to the CNY goodies plus never took Metformin then (it was at 9 in last aug)

Metformin is taken since 13th March (11.9) ,guai guai took it twice everyday, it dropped 0.8 till 11.1 on 20th March

What I have eaten during my 3 weeks of hospitalization leave;
-jiak 3 pcs of bananas plus 1 whole dragon fruit daily because I was then obsessed with daily fibre intake
-jiak caipng with the ikan bilis and peanuts consecutive for few days (no zhup)
-jiak caipng with other dishes twice everyday (no zhup)
-1x potato chips & 1x spicy tortilla chips
-2x 300ml of 100+ zero
-1x saizeriya BBQ pizza 2 slices
-1x encik tan chicken cutlet curry rice
-1x Carl's Jr fried onion rings
-2x mcdonalds fillet o'fish
-1x unagi rice
-1x BK garlic chicken sandwich
-3x zichar
-3x 80g packs of red spicy tapioca
-1x 油条and 2x butterfly
-black jelly and Tao Huey ,both total at 28g of sugar
-1x YTF curry and 1x YTF with sweet sauce
-1x economic fried black sweet noodle
-2x economic nasi lemak with fried food
-2x ice cream cone type
-1x 老王 sesame chicken with 1.5 bowl rice
-drank 2l of plain water daily

These 7 days after HL ended,
-jiak dimsum buffet ,mostly fried
-1x some sushi rice rolls at sushi express
-1x mixue tall icecream cone
-1x fish & chips with coleslaw
-toriQ 2pcs chicken balls and 2pcs kandang
-1x 蒙古鸡丁饭
-OCK sardine puff & pohpiah
-1x 老王 sesame chicken with 1.5 bowl rice
-1x chicken cutlet fried rice
-2.5 cans of 100+ zero
-half packet spicy belinjo chips
-ate half a large banana just today
-ate whole pack of wasabi nuts
-drink 1.5l of water daily (which should be enough since the colour of my urine is healthy), pangsai also healthy (thick/with cracks)

Felt very bad twice when peeing recently,machiam I would collapse anytime so I sat on the stool for awhile before I left the bathroom

Have just seen the doc earlier on and my blood sugar reading is a freaking 18.3 despite I am taking Metformin and statins everyday
Heart beat at 137 (as of now 100) with normal BP, even did ECG and was told to go for blood test tmr
Doc said I'll uplorry within the next 3 years if I carry on with my current diet
And advised me to go diabetic center to have my legs screened

Since the op on 20th March till today, my blood sugar surged for another 7.2 points!!!!!

My questions, do 100+ zero,white rice and the mentioned fruits caused such a high spike within a month? And how many points can the blood sugar drop with OMAD? Don't want to poke my finger every night unless really no choice since have to keep track

If I never jiak yok, the reading would have been unimaginable sky high

Purpose of this thread is to motivate myself to keep my health on track
I missed my 7.3 reading a year ago and my mood was down but now, I was so shock

If I never online here either means I tio banned or my wife becomes a widow

Expecting scoldings, bashing,more than 30 pages and a lot of shockening reactions from NAO

Height 180
Weight 90

For myself,
hTC9lhZ.gif
U need to eat lesser. And do more exercise. Won't die. But u will feel lethargic

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.