ripe time to buy??

beng035

isist a good time to build a pc now or wait for a little while longer for price drop?:s11:

jtjt00

Anytime is right time if you need it at short notice.

MoneyFace =p

Already overripe liao. :s13:

Its either right now or Sep/October later when next gen part prices start falling..

coyote

You are trading rams or buying pc?

If buying pc, anytime you need it, it's a good time to buy.

If you are in trading... there are better things to trade than rams. :D

ram price will continue to hike? :s11:

Ah Jin

You are trading rams or buying pc?

If buying pc, anytime you need it, it's a good time to buy.

If you are in trading... there are better things to trade than rams. :D

for usage, because im not in a hurry to buy, my waiting time frame is till around june.

wondering if ram/other parts will skyrocket by june or not, skali 8gb > 100, might as well use the $20 to upgrade something else better..

blue00

very likely will goes up for next few mths.... i oso dun believe it when i heard it in jan ....

sglords

i feel you should buy if theres a need to it, dont need to keep waiting for the right time

MoneyFace =p

for usage, because im not in a hurry to buy, my waiting time frame is till around june.

wondering if ram/other parts will skyrocket by june or not, skali 8gb > 100, might as well use the $20 to upgrade something else better..
June is going to be a very bad timing.. :o

rover75

Anytime when u need it is a good time to buy & build.

I build my rig in Feb. Now RAM price increase in March.

I bought a Samsung Tab 2 7.0 in Jan. = $298, now in Mar. = $248.

So moral of the story is, u need u buy,dun need than dun buy, we cannot win everytime. :)

coyote

If you always wait for the latest & greatest, it will mean you are always paying a premium for the latest & greatest always. Manufacturers have to recover their R&D cost from the initial releases of their latest & greatest hardwares. And to clear stock, they will lower the prices of their older hardwares.

So others will wait for the latest & greatest to be release & buy the greatest & oldest since it will be on offer & best bang for their bucks. It's all about choice.:D

is Haswell going to be worth the wait? Or can just use ivy bridge?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.