Riverfront Residences

lovemyself123

I stayed near there during my teens. No longkang smell but it’s the ulu part of Hougang. U need to walk 15mins to reach Hougang mrt. :(
I also stayed there when younger
Nearby hdb is cheaper by more than half the price for same size

i recently passed by the facade and facilities do not look impressive

saikangwarrior

went there ssrr recently. Already TOP for sure. It sure looks nice in the morning but park can be very quiet at night; not the most suitable for jogging

saikangwarrior

it's very impressive leh. 2 giant pools.
2 giant pools for 1.4K unit is no joke leh.

public pool Olympic size only 10 pax each lane already feel sibei squeezy. (80pax)

so 2 giant pools will need 160 ppl to feel that effect. This development got around 5000 residents assuming, what you think?

DevilPlate

public pool Olympic size only 10 pax each lane already feel sibei squeezy. (80pax)

so 2 giant pools will need 160 ppl to feel that effect. This development got around 5000 residents assuming, what you think?
Still better than 1008 households sharing one gigantic bath tub i guess :o

imo, need 1 big leisure pool for kids and parents. Then another 50m lap pool for swimmers.

saikangwarrior

Still better than 1008 households sharing one gigantic bath tub i guess :o

imo, need 1 big leisure pool for kids and parents. Then another 50m lap pool for swimmers.
Both are not ideal. Should go see high park residence gym 1.2k unit share a small gym. Better to just use active sg

charmbracelet

u think everyone going to be in the pool all the time meh. i never include the smaller river pool or the kids pool yet. i think it's pretty decent.
BUT i agreed riverfront gym is damn small quite disappointing.

saikangwarrior

u think everyone going to be in the pool all the time meh. i never include the smaller river pool or the kids pool yet. i think it's pretty decent.
BUT i agreed riverfront gym is damn small quite disappointing.
Bro in reality no one knows how it is going to be like. But for a feel of how a weekend pool is going to be like, go see high park residence. So many pools but still crowded af.

now everything in riverfront sparking new, but when everyone move in good luck with the bbq pit and swimming pool crowd

De SantaClaus

Not all residents swim, and not all will choose to swim at the same time. Those who swim typically swim max 1-2 times a week, and will swim during different hours.

De SantaClaus

Bro in reality no one knows how it is going to be like. But for a feel of how a weekend pool is going to be like, go see high park residence. So many pools but still crowded af.

now everything in riverfront sparking new, but when everyone move in good luck with the bbq pit and swimming pool crowd
Surprisingly high park gym is not crowded for a very small gym.

saikangwarrior

Surprisingly high park gym is not crowded for a very small gym.
i don’t have an accurate sampling size for this to make a judgement since I don’t live there and only been there 6-7 times for friends bbq/house viewing. But it def looks overcrowded every time I went past. Certainly worse off than ActiveSG. (Speaking for a weekend).

Not all residents swim, and not all will choose to swim at the same time. Those who swim typically swim max 1-2 times a week, and will swim during different hours.
I think the same analogy can be made of public pools. Peak hours is centered between 7-9pm, off peak hours certainly have lesser people. Weekends have more since different people swim at different hours but I think normal distribution still applies

De SantaClaus

i don’t have an accurate sampling size for this to make a judgement since I don’t live there and only been there 6-7 times for friends bbq/house viewing. But it def looks overcrowded every time I went past. Certainly worse off than ActiveSG. (Speaking for a weekend).

I think the same analogy can be made of public pools. Peak hours is centered between 7-9pm, off peak hours certainly have lesser people. Weekends have more since different people swim at different hours but I think normal distribution still applies
I was in the gym on a few occasions, all during weekends afternoon.

Then I’m glad I’m someone who prefer swimming from 4pm to 6pm in the afternoon when it’s not that hot and the water is not cold like at night 😊

saikangwarrior

I was in the gym on a few occasions, all during weekends afternoon.

Then I’m glad I’m someone who prefer swimming from 4pm to 6pm in the afternoon when it’s not that hot and the water is not cold like at night 😊
Yea I guess. But you get my point on peak hour madness at high density condos. Esp if it’s 1k unit ++

gym in afternoon is def less peak since people are usually out and about. But swim at 4-6pm might be a tad crowded from experience esp in condo pools because that’s kids play time. I like swimming from 8-10pm personally esp in condo, because I notice that’s least peak. Weekday 7-9pm is crowded in public pool (working adults), but not so for condos since adults are still busy hustling, and main pool dwellers are kids (still studying lol)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.