Roboadvisor: Stashaway vs Syfe

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

JetStorm

agree... i wont say the emerging funds r in deep red since they r mostly in the range of -0.5% to -4.5% but i was thinking how u cld maximize the returns since the US centric funds by endowus r the primary drivers for my overall returns...
the prob with advised portfolio is... i cant rebalance it on my own lol .... iirc the 2 emerging mkt funds occupy about 25% i think of my overall portfolio in both cash n cpf...

but yes u r right... im concerned abt the costs of dismantling n reassembling from scratch... shall wait awhile more and see how it goes
Heres a suggestion. Stop contributing to the advised portfolio for now and create new individual fund smart goals of the funds you want and start dca to them instead.

Whenever during rebalancing you can start redeeming from the advised portfolio a little at a time and topup the proceeds to the respective individual portfolios.

It will take awhile before you eventually flatten your advised portfolio but at least that way you wont feel that you are starting from scratch.

The most is just about 10 working days waiting time. Waiting for the proceeds when you sell (5 days) and redeploying of the funds when you buy. (Another few days)

dappermen

Owl!
Dimensl Globl Core eqty but hv to pick between 80-20 cant purely 100%
dont hve Charts!!!!

10k lumpsum! gd move though he started only in Oct w dips

dappermen

Syfe has it & sadly SA too on thematic but they r ETFs
Syfe been talkg abt "Satellite" @ 1 point -quite early

U getting Edwus?

dappermen

4 those who r timids & redeemed their robos just cos of Noises or black swans - cld look here:
but hold 4 more thn a yr -3yr plssssssssssss
it claims to reduce volatility w nt bad returns
Ultra Cash is poor in fact

Low Volatility Fixed Income Portfolio​

r0KbYxIyFwAFxiGuEqA8y1-jw9oy5_1d8ogTkQHLEq0PRB4ELiYuTYojkQIVqu6kHxtx-Kp8Ypa3BOtPIXZlWhqavGbntpWkWXTpxUMFinjU41WrT4iVXUzZut_7l6nCBngJpG5T

https://endowus.com/insights/endowus-satellite-portfolio-low-volatility-fixed-income/they added dimensl (mayb nt bad) & legg mason etc is just meh
Portfolio-allocation-of-Endowus-Low-Volatility-Fixed-Income-Portfolio-1.png

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/R...6eEnv6_EeGY3qVukf6EX3dgxqRJE4jk_17sZxU5gDNdYG

wow! close to 20 yr of bktestg??? but nwadays pp dont wish to compare 4 tt Long!!!!!!! they wana chg & review every few yrs!!!!
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/5...YKqQBPcA1XnHdwyrOYN1phgbvJ8WTeLGEtzs7BKhhbWqd

but their satelite didnt incld any eqty @all :
Sector-allocation-of-Endowus-Low-Volatility-Fixed-Income-Portfolio-1.png

walsly

ya their fixed income advised portfolio no equity... at the end of the day i guess it boils down to whether the investor willing to trust their strategy...

side note - with the recent adjustment now $$ deposit into endowus cash quite fast... i paynow ytd 11pm ish... this morning recd msg recd liao... jin fast

dappermen

nothg Fantastic abt the 35m @ all, nothg new but more of-
https://fintechnews.sg/57645/wealth...UPKcwK-rqxrvygY1EfrP6diCsxLMRon7eF_MPRP6tIS3w
New investors include clients of Endowus namely K3 Ventures (founded by Kuok Meng Xiong and early investors in Grab and Bytedance) and Wee Teng Wen (Founder and CEO of The Lo and Behold Group, a Singapore lifestyle and F&B group).
This bolsters Endowus’ key growth initiatives, including geographic expansion, roll-out of new product offerings, and further development of its technology platform to enhance client experience.

The company also plans on doubling headcount across core functions and strengthen its technology and talent.

This bolsters Endowus’ key growth initiatives, including geographic expansion, roll-out of new product offerings, and further development of its technology platform to enhance client experience.

The company also plans on doubling headcount across core functions and strengthen its technology and talent.

Zinna

I dunno if i'm reading this right, but this waver is only for the amount you top-up during the promo period?
So if i topup 5k, but my overall portfolio is 50k, i still only get wavier for that 5k i topup?

If you add S$5,000 or more to your Syfe portfolio, use the code “5KTOPUP” to enjoy a 6 months fee waiver on that amount.

dappermen

So if i topup 5k, only get wavier for that 5k i topup?
u r Not wrong since they clearly stated -
"This promotion cannot be used together or stacked with other promotions on Syfe"
But
  • All funds during the fee waiver period will not incur any management fees, up to the specified investment cap amount

“to all the invested funds across your portfolios (for both existing funds and topped up funds) and capped at a $50,000 total invested amount”
Not just topup amt

Zinna

u r Not wrong since they clearly stated -
"This promotion cannot be used together or stacked with other promotions on Syfe"
&
  • All funds invested anytime during the fee waiver period will not incur any management fees, up to the specified investment cap amount
Suddenly don't look so attractive anymore

If i put 5k in, only waiver that mgt fees for that 5k for 6 months, so save about about 12 dollar. Won't tempt me to put in any lump sum from 13th month AWS

dappermen

I think it is just a “freebie” for pp to invest…. For that 6mths (some just yearned for lucky draws and mini-offers)I have never jump in cos of offers and discounts

I took certain offers is cos i needed them eg i needed an app like moomoo that gives me gd Live data and access to more mkt affordably
Before that using uobkh is cos of cdp and Wanna use OA/cpf

At one point i rem Uob green reits etf is offering lucky draw
I love the etf so much but i was never tempted by the draw

For those who have spare cash will not mind the mini-freebies if they need to invest anyway

JetStorm

Money saved is money saved. If you want cheaper fees, stick to brokerages. For people with job restrictions like myself, these promotions are a godsend. Converting my DCAs to lump sums just for this.

dappermen

Gd point to ans to zinnia & clever of u turning them to lump sum

No matter how meagre the amt is!

GOT a reply fr Syfe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!!!! @JetStorm @Zinna
"the waiver will be applied across all your investment portfolios in your Syfe account, up to the first $50,000 invested amount.

You simply need to enter the promo code, make the lump sum minimum deposit to one of your portfolios and subsequently,
the waiver will be applied to the total invested amount across all portfolios and capped at a $50,000 invested amount."

Note:

“to all the invested funds across your portfolios (for both existing funds and topped up funds) and capped at a $50,000 total invested amount”

greythorne

So this can compare with IBKR SG? Looking at SPUS/HLAL in IBKR. Since can buy fractional shares in US using Syfe Trade.

dappermen

So this can compare with IBKR SG? Looking at SPUS/HLAL in IBKR. Since can buy fractional shares in US using Syfe Trade.
nt sure yet but need to handson it 1st .... it promised Real Live Trade! ie impt
I m sorry IBKR is Not Live ....15min lag
& extremely NON User-friednly.... i couldnt stand it@all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.