Rolex or tudor?

jammah

Everyone knows and this have been repeat many times.

I believe 75% of the tudors owners are able to buy a rolex sport model at retail price. However it is not possible. What for buy a day just or op just because it is a rolex. People buy what they need.

Then why not get a Seiko since looks like the sub as well.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
4CTo7FP.jpg

Breitling says hi

jericho75

Isn’t it already limited since :s13:
It’s a commemorative piece

Bankrupted liao more rare. I go rsc ask them can change case back. Then they say $100 plus. I think liao might as well keep the case back with engraving.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
I would so totally keep it as it is. It is engraved at the factory by Tudor - and probably have a unique identifier by serial number or by model number that it is the Air Asia custom.

The BB will worth more with the Air Asia caseback. Numbers will be limited also la. Few companies will give you a Tudor.

I will buy this over the vanilla model

Bankrupted liao more rare. I go rsc ask them can change case back. Then they say $100 plus. I think liao might as well keep the case back with engraving.

esandwich

Tudor is extremely well made for its price. I hv one.
I Bought a sub date for my dad as Rolex is never my thing. But this Tudor that I got...so nice.

jericho75

I would so totally keep it as it is. It is engraved at the factory by Tudor - and probably have a unique identifier by serial number or by model number that it is the Air Asia custom.

The BB will worth more with the Air Asia caseback. Numbers will be limited also la. Few companies will give you a Tudor.

I will buy this over the vanilla model

Sia so rich no give their workers Rolex? Haha

Torenoo

Buy now before prices continue to increase :)

There is no ceiling to the price as there is no floor to the fed dollar money printing :)

Letting go of my polar explorer 10k full set

Next year 2021 explorer polar will go through revamp for their 50th anniversary which is what rolex does everytime. price for polar will likely go to 13,000 sgd

why dont u keep and sell next yr then ?

archon75

All my guy friends say get tudor cause if wear roly people will ask if gen or rep but if wear tudor no one will ask cause they don't know tudor is a brother brand to rolex and also very low profile.

On the other hand, most of my girl friends ask me to get rolex cause look more satki and ooze class. Like shows you got money and people will look at you different than others.

Torn between the two. Still think get tudor better wor.

Buy Rolex gold watch
Dun waste time on stainless steel series

Joe Maya

I'd rather just buy Rolex.

The only Tudor i remotely like is the Bucherer series blue one.

images

theactualjudge

TS have you decided on what to buy? My take if you have the money to buy rolex, then go for it. It's a piece that will stay longer than you and you can pass it to newer generations.

m@maboi

comparing these 2 brands are just like comparing volkswagen and audi or porsche

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.