daheigou999
Anyone going to showflat this Saturday?
District 10 FH...
Not 1km to MGS or any school leh....
If for rental buy Fourth avenue, cheaper lah. Shelter to MRT.
fourth avenue looks ok but 1 year liao still cannot sell? all these FH D10 property issit cannot make it
Old Rich will think the units are too small, and Young Rich would prefer being closer to town (e.g. Martin Modern)?
interesting observation, that might make sense.
just wondering why a bt timah FH property that seemingly comes in today's standard sizes.. would be so unpopular
for own stay i mean.
interesting observation, that might make sense.
just wondering why a bt timah FH property that seemingly comes in today's standard sizes.. would be so unpopular
for own stay i mean.
Speaking for the Young (not necessarily Rich), BT is simply not as convenient as other more “happening” areas like Robertson Quay, Tanjong Pagar or Bugis if one can afford
Otherwise with a lower budget/larger size, one would likely look at RCR for the same level of physical convenience.
Correct me if I’m wrong, but I always felt the prestige of BT lies in landed houses and not typical condos
I feel likewise.
Personally, if affordability was within me, I would think the area such a Marina Bay, Tanjong Pagar, Downtown Orcahrd, Bugis, Chinatown would be more appealing than BT.
I personally grapple with why new launches in Upper Bukit Timah in D21 can cross $1600psf.
I quite like Bukit Timah for its tranquility and would purchase it over the areas you listed above. To me, a home is not about excitement but a sanctuary of peace. The areas above are too hectic, noisy and crowded. Just a personal preference I guess...
think got 2 camps ba. those kids who grew up arnd bt timah might continue to like it
those who grew up in rcr might prefer the glitz and glamour of orchard/newton?
just my initial thoughts. was just passing by royalgreen and thought it was an interesting development.
There’s also a 3rd camp — if you previously lived in BT, and your grandparents/parents buy you a house just to be closer to extended family
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/singapore-rich-kids-are-ending-up-with-penthouses-as-parents-skirt-taxes
Only 69 out of 285 units (24%) are sold so far, for the past 12 months. What keep the sales so low, considering it's near MRT?
Like most new launches, Royalgreen is playing the low quantum/high psf game but this doesn’t work well in prime D10.
• Unlike commoners, richer folks don’t fancy squeezing into small units just to “live in a condo”
• Rental demand for small units is not strong @ Sixth Avenue
Hence, the addressable market is very limited
Like most new launches, Royalgreen is playing the low quantum/high psf game but this doesn’t work well in prime D10.
• Unlike commoners, richer folks don’t fancy squeezing into small units just to “live in a condo”
• Rental demand for small units is not strong @ Sixth Avenue
Hence, the addressable market is very limited
I begin to understand what you mean.
RoyalGreen has been launched for more than 1 year, and till now, not 28% sold. Average psf is quite high - 26xx-27xx psf.
The nearby FH condos that are about 10-15 yo are just selling at 16xx psf. So basically you're paying a huge premium over another FH that is not too dated.
Units are not as big as the slightly older one. Quite difficult to rent out in the near future as you will face strong competition with Fourth Avenue Residences, which is by the same developer, much much nearer to the same MRT station (less than 50 steps) and much cheaper to rent due to 99 LH.
RoyalGreen is not all sheltered from MRT, unlike Fourth Avenue, so a bit of inconvenience when it rains
If I’m a tenant, I’ll definitely rent at FAR for the convenience. These two condos are of the same vintage, and tenants don’t care about FH/LH. All being said, tenancy demand for small units in that prime area is weak.
If I’m a home owner, these small units are pitiful compared to other Bukit Timah options out there. However, this product should appeal to the group of wanna-be trying to squeeze out a D10 FH address with the lowest quantum. It’s all about the “face”, isn’t it?![]()