Ryan J's A Food Post A Day ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅ˜๐Ÿœ๐Ÿฃโ˜•๐Ÿต

SongManKranji

Chi-Gui Mala Hot Pot ่ตค้ฌผ้บป่พฃ็ซ้”… @ Twin Galaxy Residences.

Shares facility with Tanba , probably same management.

Many Xmms on weekend evenings, machiam watering hole for youngsters. Decor more IG worthy, price is more ex than MY HDL but still cheaper than Sg HDL.

54619546348_52eb888b4e_h.jpg

54618447477_88ca4a814e_h.jpg

54619638415_5576f3956b_h.jpg

54619325996_703db0b760_h.jpg

Desserts like fruit platter, ๆ„›็މ, and ice cream foc.

54619653279_6a0eb6c3ef_h.jpg

54619671203_42be46ca22_h.jpg
Wu xmm buay pai ah

RyanJ

50% discount dim sum at Peach Garden @ Hereen.
Only liked the siew mai.
Dim sum + Chinese tea for 2, after GST and svc charge came up to $45

54625693895_45f83594a7_h.jpg

54625399271_d96805fac5_h.jpg

54625593659_efd2913220_h.jpg

54625593689_a58031b099_h.jpg

54625593669_f9604a24e0_h.jpg

54625693885_10ba19fef6_h.jpg

Good bye Nitori Orchard

54624544747_03435f3f96_h.jpg

dreamcast18

50% discount dim sum at Peach Garden @ Hereen.
Only liked the siew mai.
Dim sum + Chinese tea for 2, after GST and svc charge came up to $45

54625693895_45f83594a7_h.jpg

54625399271_d96805fac5_h.jpg

54625593659_efd2913220_h.jpg

54625593689_a58031b099_h.jpg

54625593669_f9604a24e0_h.jpg

54625693885_10ba19fef6_h.jpg

Good bye Nitori Orchard

54624544747_03435f3f96_h.jpg

Not alot of dim sum options in Orchard. Better than Empire Fine?

dreamcast18

I prefer the dim sum by Empire Fine and Kai Duck at Taka.

Yes - both default choices if in Orchard. Irony is that we have not been back there in ages due to PITA to park in Taka (and I'm not the one driving...:ROFLMAO:)

Song Garden at middle road might be an option for u near Orchard...free parking and 15% off with Citicard. Haven't been back there in a while...cuz been defaulting to Imperial Grand Cantonese the last couple months for dim sum fix.

Did you try Sg ้›™ๆœˆ Moon Moon :grin: ?

Only if u r buying! ๐Ÿ˜‚

RyanJ

Imperial Grand Cantonese Cuisine
Trio Building level 3. Parking is roadside parallel parking.

54628051179_9eed0e1389_h.jpg

KTV stage
54628145975_7a2e5d0ff2_h.jpg

Curry soft shell crab, never tried this before, turned out to be favorite of the day.
54628146120_6d1c5297fd_h.jpg

54628063428_4cb1345589_h.jpg

beef hor fun is good, wok hey gao, and more importantly beef slices very tender.
54628063678_1c6f41678c_h.jpg

Looks can be deceiving, thought sure cui but roasted pork belly turned out to be pretty good, the meat was tender and succulent and has some zhup, blistered skin thin and crunchy.
54627851981_6f4d4f33fe_h.jpg

Porridge had near zero msg and salt - double edge sword - good for folks with kidney heart and blood pressure issues maybe..
54628145505_bf7ef7bc8e_h.jpg

Beef balls tender and supple in texture.
54628146090_974b957d53_h.jpg

54628146070_11cae9f3b2_h.jpg

dreamcast18

Did you try Sg ้›™ๆœˆ Moon Moon :grin: ?
See what u did? I skipped my usual cordycep soup for CI lounge's ๅ‰็šฎ่พฃๆค’้ฆ™่‡้›žๆนฏ. Actually find it not bad! Not as flavorful as Moon Moon's but free cannot hiam. I ended up not having the beef noodle soup cuz I went to get a second serving of the peeled chilli soup ๐Ÿ˜…

IMG-20250702-180650.jpg

RyanJ

See what u did? I skipped my usual cordycep soup for CI lounge's ๅ‰็šฎ่พฃๆค’้ฆ™่‡้›žๆนฏ. Actually find it not bad! Not as flavorful as Moon Moon's but free cannot hiam. I ended up not having the beef noodle soup cuz I went to get a second serving of the peeled chilli soup ๐Ÿ˜…

IMG-20250702-180650.jpg

U also like chili oil!

Safe flight welcome back!

dreamcast18

Imperial Grand Cantonese Cuisine
Trio Building level 3. Parking is roadside parallel parking
When i dont see street parking, quickly turn in left and go behind to the basement parking. Good for hot and rainy weather. Alot of spots underground.

vespaguy

Shine on food / subject.
wow, very nice pics. can you share which lumecube light you use and is it hand held? what if Pakcik wants to take nicer pics with his old Iphone11? is there a suitable light/lens to buy? can't afford a new phone or anything but would love to take nicer pics. thank you from a noob.

RyanJ

wow, very nice pics. can you share which lumecube light you use and is it hand held? what if Pakcik wants to take nicer pics with his old Iphone11? is there a suitable light/lens to buy? can't afford a new phone or anything but would love to take nicer pics. thank you from a noob.

Hi

I bought quite some yrs back

Could be this model :
https://lumecube.com/products/panel-mini

It is smaller than my handphone and very pocketable. Larger sized panels give better illumination but too bulky. I bought china ones before as well but too big I end up not bringing.

I use one as a "fill light" and the overhead one as main, usually main 100% power the fill light is set to less intense level. Alternatively one main light will already do much better than without.

54413912880_32c4f406b4_h.jpg

vespaguy

Hi

Could be this model :

It is smaller than my handphone and very pocketable. Larger sized panels give better illumination but too bulky. I bought china ones before as well but too big I end up not bringing.

I use one as a "fill light" and the overhead one as main, usually main 100% power the fill light is set to less intense level. Alternatively one main light will already do much better than without.

oh thank you very much. Pakcik will read up more.

RyanJ

oh thank you very much. Pakcik will read up more.

No prob. If getting other brands as long as can adjust between a warm/cold bicolor temperature can liao, dun need those expensive fancy RGB panels. also try to get both of same brand so the color temperature is more synchronised, different brands sekali diff color then the photo turns out weird.

Good luck.

Milo-Dino

Hi

Could be this model :

Panda xiaomi 15 ultra

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.