S23 accessories discussion

lotusnotes

Any bros use spigen optik armour case with either samsung or ibywind tpu screen protector? Hope to have your kind response if the screen protector will lift off or not. Tq..🙏🙏

Barracudaz

For those who ordered UV Screen protector from Taobao, do you guys select air shipment? Cos i not sure if air shipment is able to deliver those packages with UV glue:ROFLMAO:

nightkids7089

For those who ordered UV Screen protector from Taobao, do you guys select air shipment? Cos i not sure if air shipment is able to deliver those packages with UV glue:ROFLMAO:

erm......so gan kor......when arrived still have to install ownself......spoilt liao jia lat.....
might as well buy from local, free installation somemore......they fcuked it up they pay a new one.......satisfaction con-lan-form.....
of cos price higher lah

my 1 cent oinion

duhduhduh

A bit annoyed my screen protector tends to move to the right itself

Have no idea why

happens to my glass protector (cheap one) and i took it out

and now it happens to my film type protector again !!

nightkids7089

Magbak S23 case discount

fc474f01-c5ce-417d-bedd-a92815b6f362.png

kitoshizc

I've tried 4 different brands of tempered glass for s23u, ranking is as below from best to ok.

1. 3t mobile story shop at vivo - Best for fingerprint sensing. A feather touch is enough to unlock. No press harder, finger print does not match, press longer errors. Almost as good as using naked. Oleophobic costing is smooth and hide smudges well. At $28, it's also the cheapest.

2. Zeelot - Good oleophobic coating but fingerprint sensing is only about 70% hit rate. Very dry fingers mostly cannot detect. Around $50.

3. Wangz mobile shop at vivo - Better fingerprint sensing than zeelot about 80% hit rate. But oleophobic coating not as good as the others, feels very jerky when swiping across the glass and has more smudges. Costs $35.

4. Whitestone dome - fingerprint sensing is the worst, about 60% hit rate, mostly press harder errors. The sides also not as wide as the other tempered glass, so the person applying the tempered glass needs to be super precise, else can see rainbow colour along the edges when viewing the screen from off centre. Best oleophobic coating, super smooth. Most expensive out of the contenders here. Around $60+.

With your summary I replaced my broken whitestone with the one from 3t mobile story. fingerprint sensing and coating seems to be better but its slightly thicker than whitestone.. but other than that fits my itskins magsafe transparent casing well without lifting issues. Saved $ somemore.

Skyy

Looks like 3T mobile story's TGSP is good for fingerprint scanning. Let me add my 2 cents.

Tried Okonz based on the good reviews. First time round they installed for me, the fingerprint scanner was super bad, I'd say 20% hit rate at best..went back and they redid it with less glue and it's so much better. But the caveat is with less glue, the glass wont stick as well. Turns out their warning was true.. i tried a case which was super protective, had extremely high lips even at the sides. I didn't even end up using it because I could see the lips of the case pressing against the glass, took it out after a few mins then found 1 of the corners got a bit of that white "stain".. sianz.. But the oleophobic coating damn good though. I guess I'll use it till it gets worse, then either go to 3T mobile or try that taobao UV film that another guy raved about in the thread back in Feb..

Pathfinder

Just bought BARE case for my S23U, the fit is superb! As naked as can be.

Hell and Heaven from both my Caudabe and Magbak case.

Those who love to go bare, can go there. 😂

waterelement

Looks like 3T mobile story's TGSP is good for fingerprint scanning. Let me add my 2 cents.

Tried Okonz based on the good reviews. First time round they installed for me, the fingerprint scanner was super bad, I'd say 20% hit rate at best..went back and they redid it with less glue and it's so much better. But the caveat is with less glue, the glass wont stick as well. Turns out their warning was true.. i tried a case which was super protective, had extremely high lips even at the sides. I didn't even end up using it because I could see the lips of the case pressing against the glass, took it out after a few mins then found 1 of the corners got a bit of that white "stain".. sianz.. But the oleophobic coating damn good though. I guess I'll use it till it gets worse, then either go to 3T mobile or try that taobao UV film that another guy raved about in the thread back in Feb..

Any idea if 3T mobile story's TGSP is compatible with Spigen tough armor casing? If not, what's the best TGSP to go with that with good fingerprint scanning? Appreciate all suggestions... :)

arsonn

Just bought BARE case for my S23U, the fit is superb! As naked as can be.

Hell and Heaven from both my Caudabe and Magbak case.

Those who love to go bare, can go there. 😂

Is the case slippery? Can the case fit if using camera lens protector?

Skyy

Any idea if 3T mobile story's TGSP is compatible with Spigen tough armor casing? If not, what's the best TGSP to go with that with good fingerprint scanning? Appreciate all suggestions... :)
not sure, u got to ask the dudes who did install that 3T mobile TGSP. if you have the money, buy whitestone dome, apparently that's the best

waterelement

not sure, u got to ask the dudes who did install that 3T mobile TGSP. if you have the money, buy whitestone dome, apparently that's the best

no money also no choice if it's the best TGSP to go with the spigen casing... but just worried that after spending so much still got what FP sensor issue or some other issues then will be super diu lor... BTW think i read somewhere that said the mobilestop at NEX provide good and reliable service for pasting WSD? any particular person to look for if i go there for WSD?

Whitelion

Any Cheap and Good :ROFLMAO: 3 in 1 charging dock to intro? To chare S23 Ultra, Watch and Earbud

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.