S23 accessories discussion

MIVEC525

Better than keep trying other UV glass/film if don't like or lousy keep changing, stack alr over the price of 1 wsd liao lol..personal preference ah. Past experience, put film got rubbery feel be it clear or matte, didn't like it, put other tempered glass end up lifting. So still wsd for me (y) just that never try before wsd film
Yah, what I meant if glass lifted by casing....redo again heart pain....pay again...

DanJinKoo단진구

Yah, what I meant if glass lifted by casing....redo again heart pain....pay again...
Use uag case lor high chance safe..alr learned that Spigen not case friendly
I applied wsd for fold 4 front screen, put my araree case not suitable but I like the case, heart pain lor remove the wsd then use araree glass..I still sell the wsd fold 4 glass at carousell see if got expert want to revive it, but nobody wants :ROFLMAO:

hipaws

I applied wsd for fold 4 front screen, put my araree case not suitable but I like the case, heart pain lor remove the wsd then use araree glass..I still sell the wsd fold 4 glass at carousell see if got expert want to revive it, but nobody wants :ROFLMAO:
what do you mean by Spigen not case friendly?

MIVEC525

agreed,....UAG case friendly....using Monarch now....

DanJinKoo단진구

Btw no one here using Spigen tough armour with wsd am I right? Actually I last time always use tough armour, but s22U the case camera side is P shape ugly then I use uag..this time round s23U have the individual camera cutout, curious if the case fits wsd or not

DanJinKoo단진구

Think UAG is rugged and big if add kickstand cannot put inside pocket liao....lol
Kickstand can do like Spigen ah can keep de..I buy tough armour last time cuz kickstand, only s22U try UAG, this this s23U also ordered uag plyo and plasma..haven receive phone and case, but out for delivery liao

royfrosty

Wsd cannot use case too filmsy kind. Spigen crystal sure out. Hybrid can. The rest of the line up no issues.

FuzzyLop

Thanks. is there rainbow effect?
I screwed up my okonz (slightly off center so lifted when i put on case haix) so might get whitestone maybe

Have rainbow effect at the u shape cut out for the selfie cam and depending on the angle you hold your phone, at the sides of the display.

Cannot be avoided unless you find a screen protector that both do not have the selfie cam cut out and is slightly larger. But then you need to consider that your case may cause the screen protector/glue to lift.

View attachment 38551
Using spigen crystal dual slot casing...kena at 2nd day.

This might be fixable. You can try to apply additional LOCA glue to the edges of the screen protector. I did it on my earlier OKONZ install when it started to lift.

You can get spare tubes of LOCA glue from Shopee. Use a qtip to suck up a bit of LOCA glue and then run the qtip alongside the seam of the TGSP. A bit of the liquid glue will be squeezed out of the qtip and it will flow into the gap. After that, just shine UV light and the white area will disappear.

MIVEC525

Have rainbow effect at the u shape cut out for the selfie cam and depending on the angle you hold your phone, at the sides of the display.

Cannot be avoided unless you find a screen protector that both do not have the selfie cam cut out and is slightly larger. But then you need to consider that your case may cause the screen protector/glue to lift.

This might be fixable. You can try to apply additional LOCA glue to the edges of the screen protector. I did it on my earlier OKONZ install when it started to lift.

You can get spare tubes of LOCA glue from Shopee. Use a qtip to suck up a bit of LOCA glue and then run the qtip alongside the seam of the TGSP. A bit of the liquid glue will be squeezed out of the qtip and it will flow into the gap. After that, just shine UV light and the white area will disappear.
waa....ok next time i do that....i oredi change oredi.....heartpain...mine $35...lucky not Dome.

MIVEC525

any link to buy the loca glue? UV light where to buy? thks

KeYoKe

Actually go so many rounds. Wsd is still a more superior brand.

I backside itchy thought of buying Amazing Thing loca glue TGSP. Its nothing short of "Amazing".

First of all the package doesnt come with Jig to install the TGSP. So you will need to eyeball the glass. 2nd their crappy UV lamp, you cannot use power bank to power it. One need to use a usb power adapter to power it, this alone already making things difficult as not many people have a power socket nearby a table.

3rd thing no absorbing pad to guard the sides if loca glue comes sipping at the sides.

After installing it, thought on the surface, everything seems fine. But fp scanning really took a hit. Out of 5x, 4x can fail. That was not the end of it. The next day, the bottom left corner and upper right corner was lifted without any tempering. So i decided to pull out. To my surprise, all this cheaper loca tgsp, this includes zeelot. Their uv glue is extremely not sticky. One slight pull, the whole thing unbonded from the screen easily. Upon closer inspection, i do noticed that because of the loca glue being so easy to pull out. The top right and bottom left came off is due to alignment issues, which doesnt shows up when i did the curing.

So at the end of the day. I wasted $30 for really a subpar standard tgsp. Went back using Wsd and no issues found.
It is such "amazing thing" that spice up our life:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.