Safe to go Bangkok?

huiminp

Hi. Anyone have any idea that is it safe? Will be going soon. Kinda worried though. Since there is protest there. Don't wanna cancel cause its not cheap 😭

Beno777

Hi. Anyone have any idea that is it safe? Will be going soon. Kinda worried though. Since there is protest there. Don't wanna cancel cause its not cheap 😭
Suggest u go over to the travel notice thread for some reading and update on the situation, then judge yourself whether safe to go ahead or not.

huiminp

Suggest u go over to the travel notice thread for some reading and update on the situation, then judge yourself whether safe to go ahead or not.

Sad la, really don't want to cancel my trip lor. Cause really want to have a nice get away from SG. Thanks anyway! Anyway I got read the thread but all say should be fine. Hopefully it will end soon.......

Beno777

Sad la, really don't want to cancel my trip lor. Cause really want to have a nice get away from SG. Thanks anyway! Anyway I got read the thread but all say should be fine. Hopefully it will end soon.......

If u going without elders or small kids then should be fine. So when encounter any roadblock and protest, jus make a detour and walk more. Bangkok is very big and the protests presently only at small area. However no one can tell u for sure wat will happen tonight or tomolo. So jus go ahead and enjoy bah :) Wats ur travelling dates?

what88

My friend is there now and he said everything is fine in Pratunam/Platinum area.

turtlezhu

My girlfriend said that there was a curfew in place for yesterdat that everyone got to be home from 10pm to 5am. But dont think the protester will listen. An idea for you will be once you reach should there be a protest and shops are closed. You can always go over to pattaya or huahin to relax at the beach instead.

huiminp

If u going without elders or small kids then should be fine. So when encounter any roadblock and protest, jus make a detour and walk more. Bangkok is very big and the protests presently only at small area. However no one can tell u for sure wat will happen tonight or tomolo. So jus go ahead and enjoy bah :) Wats ur travelling dates?
travelling on 15 dec. hopefully everything will be fine by then.

Biogentic

heading for chatuchak and famous mall for shopping. thank for information anyway!

5 dec is the king birthday.. Cfm no protest one.. But after that dunno Liao unless king come out and tell them who he wan as prime minister if not the country will always riot n fight

huiminp

5 dec is the king birthday.. Cfm no protest one.. But after that dunno Liao unless king come out and tell them who he wan as prime minister if not the country will always riot n fight
hais hopefully will end soon.

layman

was there on sunday.. the malls from Central World to Siam Paragon to Siam discovery were closed, as protestors were occupying the road outside.

MBK and malls in other areas e.g. Terminal 21 were business as usual

donut33

Damn, going there on 18/12. Wonder will the situation cool down...

hwaa

15-18 still long leh. monitor the situation first lor. airlines will refund one mah if theres riot, what to do.

feel unsafe then dun go.

dede1217

15-18 still long leh. monitor the situation first lor. airlines will refund one mah if theres riot, what to do.

feel unsafe then dun go.

Think tiger have refund policies for flight between certain date :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.