Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

BradenHeat

Thanks Harky!

Need more of you kind folks to demo and post pics:s12:

@devilcm3

Not that I dont want to, but its not until YOU PEOPLE start posting Sager Gaming notebook was I aware

:s22:

and its only after I've bought did i finally found local seller :s13:

endriago

lol...thanks for the ice cream...but can i still get a cookie after i get my sager??? lol.....or cookies and cream lol....

anyway didn't realise i was no 10

and Harky cool review thx....a few more hours....i hope....lol

clickade

i mean i ahvent try ma

dunno hw it was use for

Er... You were actually serious about the magnet? :s11:

EDIT: Oh, I read your review thread... Apparently you were being sarcastic. It's so hard to read sarcasm on teh internetz. :D

GitzJoey

just phoned sgcubehubs

my laptop will be arrive in sg on friday :(
another week with long wait

clickade

just phoned sgcubehubs

my laptop will be arrive in sg on friday :(
another week with long wait

Happy waiting! :s7:

laptop_open1.jpg

@harky: You know, no offence but doesn't Cubehub's re-packaged Sager box look like a larger-than-life thing that kids bring to school...

You know... Like a lunchbox? :s13:

endriago

yeah I sent them a mail as well and they got back to me fast.....but they told me that the shipment delayed and that i will get it on thursday....and no i paid last monday....

So GitzJoey....lets wait together....lol....

please explain finger print magnet?? as in it leaves smudges behind??

harky

ehhhh haha i dont think they got repack le.. i think they just remove the big box (got sager logo one) as sager may pack together with other order they ordered too..

@ endriago
@ GitzJoey

Maybe too hot liao SOLD out na!

Happy waiting! :s7:

laptop_open1.jpg

@harky: You know, no offence but doesn't Cubehub's re-packaged Sager box look like a larger-than-life thing that kids bring to school...

You know... Like a lunchbox? :s13:

shiahzy

Anyway, how's gaming like on the Sager?

Is the fan loud?

Seriously, what made you people get Sager instead of Zepto?

GitzJoey

i choose sager coz already doing their business from 1985 or something (based on their website)
maybe they already have a lot more experience dealing with gamers :p

arcana75

Is the fan loud?

Laptop is NOT loud at all. BTW if u interested in gaming benchmarks u should read my NP8662 review linked at this thread's OP. In it I benched the performance vs my desktop GTX260. Or ... http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2395868

Im a Dell Studio 15 user here

But i've a itchy butt to see you folks posting pictures of your sager models

(more angles the better, rike xxx hor :o)

And arcana75 do post more leh =:p

Like they say, to built your image, start with image!

But too bad sagers are way too pricey for my budget, otherwise definitely gona get me one of these babes:s22:

Wa why u finger me!?:eek: I got post pics wat... in my review thread. Dun wan to spam so only post the link here. I did a comprehensive review and benchmarking for the NP8662, from delivery aspect to installation to usage feedback over 2 weeks.

FYI I dun think this laptop is a fingerprint magnet, why do ppl say so? The Sager's cover is brushed steel, not that easy to to leave finger prints or see them.

Ok ok 1 pic:
sager_front.jpg

:s12:

arcana75

Is that the usual HDD temperature for the NP8662? Even under load, it shouldn't be that hot right? Maybe someone else can post their temps to compare?

My NP8662's 7200RPM hits a peak of 65C, but that's cuz underneath it is a taiwanese no-brand USB laptop cooler.

arcana75

As mentioned earlier, I ordered from Mucro.asia. Here's the specs:

Mucro Sager NP8662
Screen and Screen Type: WSXGA+/Glare Type 1680x1050
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260M w/1G
SYSTEM CPU: C2 DUO T9900
SYSTEM MEMORY | *2 DIMMs: 4GB* DDR3 1066MHz
HARD DISK DRIVE UPGRADE: 320G (7200rpm) SATA II
OPTICAL DISK DRIVE: 8x Super Multi
Wireless: Intel Wi-Fi Link 5300AGN
Sager Warranty | Barebone parts: 1 year warranty
Local Warranty | labour & other parts: 1 year
Carrying Bag

The cost is 2700. At first I ordered a P9700 cpu, but sager ran out of stock, so the nice guys at mucro let me have the T9900 (bought locally) at the same price :D I'm still waiting for delivery though, hope it gets here soon...

Also, the high HDD temps are quite usual in the 8662. You can look it up here:
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=380114

To make it cooler, I think you can download some driver. Intel Storage Matrix, or something like that. Check the Sager/Clevo lounge in Notebookreview forums for more info.
This laptop will be a beast! BTW the Intel Matrix driver isn't going to magically make ur HDD cooler, it is only using SMART to slow down the HDD during low load, but is not necessary for non RAID harddisk configurations.

ZeptoSG

Is the fan loud?

Zeptos are more meant for people who need international warranties. Sager's warranty is more fragmented and local. We tend to mod the Sagers with slightly better components and price them lower. Zeptos that we mod usually have these slightly better parts.

PRICEWAR!!! We'll match warranty for warranty with any local Sager reseller and be able to offer lower prices :D

arcana75

Zeptos are more meant for people who need international warranties. Sager's warranty is more fragmented and local. We tend to mod the Sagers with slightly better components and price them lower. Zeptos that we mod usually have these slightly better parts.

PRICEWAR!!! We'll match warranty for warranty with any local Sager reseller and be able to offer lower prices :D

OMG WHY NOT SOONER!:s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.