Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

ZeptoSG

@endriago Sorry but for competition reasons, we'd like to keep the pricing and technical/servicing advantage on our side since we already have the experience in these matters. If you need us to mod your laptop better, we can do it for you for free as long as you don't tell our competitors how we do it. You'll also need to speak to your reseller about this instead regarding warranty.

@BradenHeat "lobang" is lobang. Our contact is a bit of a Valve guy but he might help us if we do it with other industry heavyweights. In any case if something like this happens, it would be fun in a gaming event. Especially if we only have to provide a router. Might even feel generous and throw in some OCZ prizes.

arcana75

Wow sounds cool! Tho kinda OT for a Sager/Clevo thread. Best not to derail it with talk of a BYO event.

Anyway AS5 is considered old liao. IIRC there's new and better materials already available.

endriago where u got ur laptop from?

BradenHeat

Wow sounds cool! Tho kinda OT for a Sager/Clevo thread. Best not to derail it with talk of a BYO event.

Anyway AS5 is considered old liao. IIRC there's new and better materials already available.

endriago where u got ur laptop from?

OT abit mah, otherwise only the same few folks with the same sager pics mah :o

need abit topic to keep this thread going, like the title :Lounge :D

So, any more sager users care to join HWZ and chat?

@ZeptoSG : I think its possible to use this small event to trigger

1) Sales in sager, since teenager and gamers are the main folks interested in mobile gaming powerhouse

2) Maybe, show case the power of PhysicX? since from my Studio 15 its impossible to do so.

3) Place for mobile gamers to gather?

Just some thinking on my side, like they say anything is possible with the right time and right people.

Back to my topic : Anyone can lend me your sager and play Crysis? Again no guarantee on keyboard condition :crazy:

endriago

@Zepto: competition is good...lol i'll keep that inmind(free mods...lol)

@arcana I got mine from sgcubehub

@BrandonHeat and Zepto: I tot you meant like a small lan party...lol....sound like your plans are big....kk keep me informed^^ and OCZ prizes sound nice.....

ZeptoSG

@ZeptoSG : I think its possible to use this small event to trigger

1) Sales in sager, since teenager and gamers are the main folks interested in mobile gaming powerhouse

2) Maybe, show case the power of PhysicX? since from my Studio 15 its impossible to do so.

3) Place for mobile gamers to gather?

Just some thinking on my side, like they say anything is possible with the right time and right people.

Back to my topic : Anyone can lend me your sager and play Crysis? Again no guarantee on keyboard condition :crazy:

1. Hmm I doubt Sager is willing to give out marketing money. They'll be like, this one cannot, that one cannot. Our brand is the Biggest in the USA. Blah blah blah. Zepto will be willing if the cost is low. OCZ is more likely to help since they might be the underdogs in the laptop space.

2. Hmm. Nvidia cards only. We'll need to ask Nvidia. Not sure if that one is willing.

3. Yes definitely. It should not be exclusive to Sager people only. It should be a welcome to all interested. We'll need a decent router for that and hopefully our partners can provide that. Best is that it is held around the same time as what our partner(s) is doing.

If this kind of thing takes off, the hardest part is getting everyone to come at the same time to do the LAN party. If our partners are willing, there might be one or two desktops available.

BradenHeat

1. Hmm I doubt Sager is willing to give out marketing money. They'll be like, this one cannot, that one cannot. Our brand is the Biggest in the USA. Blah blah blah. Zepto will be willing if the cost is low. OCZ is more likely to help since they might be the underdogs in the laptop space.

2. Hmm. Nvidia cards only. We'll need to ask Nvidia. Not sure if that one is willing.

3. Yes definitely. It should not be exclusive to Sager people only. It should be a welcome to all interested. We'll need a decent router for that and hopefully our partners can provide that. Best is that it is held around the same time as what our partner(s) is doing.

If this kind of thing takes off, the hardest part is getting everyone to come at the same time to do the LAN party. If our partners are willing, there might be one or two desktops available.

just saying la :o

But thought Sagers are all latest Nividia?:s11:

Correct me if im wrong, that PhysisX is only Desktop gfx card series?

Oh yea, i've seen pics of sager laptops, and noticed that most have alot of grills under the laptop.

Question, wouldn't it be clog with dust more easily if its taking in cool air instead of expelling?

Cubehub

Hi All

Latest News on Cubehub promotion.

Due to overwhelming, our company will add our Sager local warranty to another year and $20 Challenger Voucher plus lucky draw at the end of promotion to thank all your support. All customers purchased during the promotion will be entitled.

Purchase any notebook and Win 2 pair of Air Tickets to Penang or Langkawi (Round Trip)

Cheers

Cubehub
www.sgcubehubs.com

ZeptoSG

Due to overwhelming, our company will add our Sager local warranty to another year and $20 Challenger Voucher plus lucky draw at the end of promotion to thank all your support.
Purchase any notebook and Win 2 pair of Air Tickets to Penang or Langkawi(Round Trip)

OH! Expensive gimmicks!

GIMMICKMATCH
We can do a lucky draw of S$200 (price of 2 Penang/Langkawi air tickets)
Or just a bunch of cheap Penang/Langkawi air tickets.

S$20 Challenger voucher or S$15 off notebook price :D

WARRNT/INSUREMATCH
Model dependant warranties for exact matching.

GitzJoey

@Cubehub
Very nice of you. Please keep up the good service.

As for the LAN Party
Actually i'm not expecting gonna be big/happening, I just want go get to know each others (since I'm new in Singapore actually) so I can broaden my networks.

I have suggestions, maybe ZeptoSG and Cubehub can do a lobby together to Sager USA, showing to them
that singapore is also have market opportunity for powerhouse gaming laptop.

BradenHeat

@Cubehub
Very nice of you. Please keep up the good service.

As for the LAN Party
Actually i'm not expecting gonna be big/happening, I just want go get to know each others (since I'm new in Singapore actually) so I can broaden my networks.

I have suggestions, maybe ZeptoSG and Cubehub can do a lobby together to Sager USA, showing to them
that singapore is also have market opportunity for powerhouse gaming laptop.

woot, you're not local? Then where you're from dude.

broaden your networks eh, start from those ah beng and ah sengs sure alot faster ones :crazy:

But seriously speaking, i feel that such a gathering would be beneficial for everyone, sponsor or not. Even a gather at Coffee House or what .

reason, exchange of pointers or tips of any kind. But of course gossip of the main reason

About showing US side on sager sales here:
yea yea, then next time i can buy cheaper liao :o

But urgh, seibei chekark, buy liao Studio 15 then got to know sager also have cheaper series

Cubehub

OH! Cheap gimmicks!

GIMMICKMATCH
We can do a lucky draw of S$200 (price of 2 Penang/Langkawi air tickets)
Or just a bunch of cheap Penang/Langkawi air tickets.

S$20 Challenger voucher or S$15 off notebook price :D LOL

Please dont follow our path cos we offering cheap gimmicks.

Create your own offers or ideas if you want to win over customers.

We do our own marketing and you do yours.

Please dont offend our customers who had or going to purchase from us as if they bought from us just cos for the cheap gimmicks.

Thanks

Cubehub
www.cubehubs.com

Wzierbovsky

Sure is getting hot in here.

As attractive as Zepto's price point is, I don't think it's polite, even necessary, to call the competitor's marketing efforts cheap gimmicks.

Don't let this thread derail into a war of words between resellers. There's plenty of information offered so far, and resellers can continue to offer their product packages, provide information without being abrasive.

BradenHeat

Please dont follow our path cos we offering cheap gimmicks.

Create your own offers or ideas if you want to win over customers.

We do our own marketing and you do yours.

Please dont offend our customers who had or going to purchase from us as if they bought from us just cos for the cheap gimmicks.

Thanks

Cubehub
www.cubehubs.com

Brother, relax man, chill chill

he's just playing around.

Please leave all business bouts out okay? thanks thanks :D

Off Topic : If got gaming competition hor, winner gets to win a sager boh :crazy:

If have i ish train 24/7 :s13:

ZeptoSG

Post modified!

NOW ITS EXPENSIVE GIMMICKS! :)

We're not very good at marketing only good at the technical side like fixing and servicing. So we have to borrow ideas :p

berlow

just saw from the UPS tracking that my 8662 has been delivered to sgcubehubs today.
32 lbs. 1 laptop is about 7-8 lbs. so i figured 3 other buyers also ordered laptops too.
can't wait. bought meself a zalman nc-1500 in anticipation. haha

BradenHeat

Post modified!

NOW ITS EXPENSIVE GIMMICKS! :)

We're not very good at marketing only good at the technical side like fixing and servicing. So we have to borrow ideas :)

Bro please man, this needs to stop hokay :(

Otherwise tio lock, my dream of touching a sager gone mans :(

devilcm3

Sure is getting hot in here.

As attractive as Zepto's price point is, I don't think it's polite, even necessary, to call the competitor's marketing efforts cheap gimmicks.

Don't let this thread derail into a war of words between resellers. There's plenty of information offered so far, and resellers can continue to offer their product packages, provide information without being abrasive.

i was going to write this one...but since i dont have such "power" to justify things..just to let other supremacy members post :s12:

from my point of view...such lucky draw prizes aint gonna attract much thou...
people aint buying laptops because of the prize , just to mention if those who got so much money 2.5k above to buy a laptop..(ok..some even reach 4k i think) why bother for the cheap penang prize? people are not going to even think about that...
how bout free upgrade Quad Core laptops for the prize..that would be something wow...

GitzJoey

just saw from the UPS tracking that my 8662 has been delivered to sgcubehubs today.
32 lbs. 1 laptop is about 7-8 lbs. so i figured 3 other buyers also ordered laptops too.
can't wait. bought meself a zalman nc-1500 in anticipation. haha

another sager arrived, yet i havent see my tracking :( :( :(

btw where u buy that zalman dude?
actually i'm interesting with zalman nc2000 (for my 17")

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.