Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

ZeptoSG

Sure is getting hot in here.

As attractive as Zepto's price point is, I don't think it's polite, even necessary, to call the competitor's marketing efforts cheap gimmicks.

Don't let this thread derail into a war of words between resellers. There's plenty of information offered so far, and resellers can continue to offer their product packages, provide information without being abrasive.

Apologies to sgcubehub as this is a tongue slip.

Bro please man, this needs to stop hokay :(

Otherwise tio lock, my dream of touching a sager gone mans :(

I don't think this will derail into a horrible fight. Its just friendly competition that will be for the good of customers and all of us. Only one smiling will be Sager :)

As for the LAN Party
Actually i'm not expecting gonna be big/happening, I just want go get to know each others (since I'm new in Singapore actually) so I can broaden my networks.

Don't be too sure. A lot of this depends on many people. We'll see.

berlow

another sager arrived, yet i havent see my tracking :( :( :(

btw where u buy that zalman dude?
actually i'm interesting with zalman nc2000 (for my 17")

got the zalman 1500 from Videopro. couldn't find it anywhere else. saw it at thepotterhouse.net too but not confident of website (maybe i'm ignorant)
the 1500 while between the 1000 and 2000 was somehow lighter.

harky

i saw the cooler fan...... it so ex!!! but do let us know if really can cool as my is not tht cool man!

got the zalman 1500 from Videopro. couldn't find it anywhere else. saw it at thepotterhouse.net too but not confident of website (maybe i'm ignorant)

GitzJoey

is it i should buy online (using cc ?)
dont have cc :(

arcana75

This bidding war is interesting! Just dun bid each other into a hole. IMHO the differentiating factor will not so much be price or freebies, but the variety of payment and pickup options available, and flexibility of configuration that is outside of Sager's own configuration options.

Chiaki

Our company Don Rizzou Ministry is also intrested in selling Sager Series. Price War ! Good for the customer.

Not much detail yet will post more when i get the info.

Chiaki

What the original LAN party was for :

1) endriago's farewell trip, and to "season" his laptop :o

2) maybe, exchange each other's knowledge on better computing
(Be it comfort, clean, faster, easier, more "bhp", optimizations etc)

3) Gaming, this i've thought about it, L4D seems to be a good idea, but hope can make it into a COD 4 though

THE ABOVE ARE JUST ME THOUGHTS

But hor, if you folks really optimized your sagers hor, i wont guarantee that i wont start meshing the keyboard :crazy:

@ZeptopSG : What? ""lobang" in the Game Industry."....I ish catch no balls leh:s13:

Intresting idea will take note.

ZeptoSG

This bidding war is interesting! Just dun bid each other into a hole.

We already are. We're just following and waiting for it to cool off :)

Our company Don Rizzou Ministry is also intrested in selling Sager Series. Price War ! Good for the customer.
Not much detail yet will post more when i get the info.

You might have to make some unrealistic promises. Check if you have that capability to sustain. :)

ZeptoSG

Wow... brinkmanship.

Very dangerous indeed.

We might not continue on this suicide path on the warranties. Its nicer to survive and service your customers than to jump off the cliff. The Lucky Draws and prizes are great ideas. But offering a 3-4 year warranty when you're only buying a one year Sager warranty is pretty much a suicide mission. Parts will be difficult to source especially when its difficult to get support from Sager after the warranty.

Chiaki

Very dangerous indeed.

We might not continue on this suicide path on the warranties. Its nicer to survive and service your customers than to jump off the cliff. The Lucky Draws and prizes are great ideas. But offering a 3-4 year warranty when you're only buying a one year Sager warranty is pretty much a suicide mission. Parts will be difficult to source especially when its difficult to get support from Sager after the warranty.

The path to hell is fill with good intention ( To the customer that is ) :s13:

endriago

Yo

just finished installing vista 64 on sager....ill write a review once everything is settled....atm unable to install a driver for the modem...harky you got this problem before?.....kinda used to me old keyboard....new keyboard....

shiahzy

i saw the cooler fan...... it so ex!!! but do let us know if really can cool as my is not tht cool man!

Ya, then we can see if Coolermaster or Zalman is better in this case.

Please post temperatures if possible.

TIA. :)

berlow

finally got my 8662 lappie today at 8 pm. according to the delivery guy he still got 2 more deliveries. business is brisk.

the package came with what was promised except the power plug adaptor. disappointing. luckily i found my travel adaptor. the no name bag look el cheapo, something u might get at a family day freebie. the lappie is a bit hot under the right wrist as i type but otherwise after running for an hour on my zalman 1500 the report from HZmonitor are as follows:

PUID Hardware Monitor 1.1.4.0
-----------------------------------------------------
Mainboard Vendor CLEVO CO.
Mainboard Model M860TU (0x194 - 0x53B2A0)

ACPI hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 61°C (141°F) [0xD0E] (TZ0_)

Intel Mobile Core 2 Quad P7350 hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 50°C (122°F) [0x32] (Core #0)
Temperature sensor 1 49°C (120°F) [0x33] (Core #1)
Temperature sensor 2 53°C (127°F) [0x2F] (Core #2)
Temperature sensor 3 51°C (123°F) [0x31] (Core #3)

GeForce GTX 260M hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 50°C (122°F) [0x32] (GPU Core)

Hitachi HTS723232L9A hardware monitor
Temperature sensor 0 51°C (123°F) [0x33] (HDD)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.