Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

Aftershock PC

Hi Fydred,

We are a Singaporean custom gaming notebook company (AFTERSHOCK PC) that also works with the same chassis.

We may be able to help you with your issue. I suggest you take your system down to our service center and showroom and we'll try to help you. You can view all our details at AFTERSHOCK PC | Custom Notebook Specialist

flee0308

Ok, i just receive another call from another victim that he had been cheated by Alvin. The case just happen recently which is on June. From what he is saying, the cubehub website is still running and taking orders, but all the orders people make, they wont be getting their laptop.

So guys, listen to my advice, DO NOT MAKE ANY MORE ORDERS FROM CUBEHUB WEBSITE. Thank you.

Any update on the SGCubeHub case? Is Alvin caught? And is Alvin the sole proprietor of SGCubeHub? If so, I want to bring my warranty issue with him to small claims tribunal..

adhika_rexuss

Aftershock looks like a better of option for those still looking out for Sager I guess.
I just bought Sager NP 9130 in Indonesia and I don't even need to wait for 3 weeks, I just need 3 days and that's it, I get the laptop. But I guess that store supplies the local customer only.
I have to be there myself to collect my laptop.

I'm not buying nor selling anything that comes from Aftershock but they have a really good response on my queries few weeks ago. So, don't waste your time thinking of SGCubeHub, move on with your local brand, support them.

Cheers.

K|muRa^84

i thought cubehub was the go-to place for sager laptops back then

how come now so jialat ?

James Tang

Wow it is shocking to see SGcubehub to come to this stage as described from various posts. I remember getting my G73 from them 2 years back, though not without some delays.

alucard31

Hi all, recently my NP8130 also having issues for power off suddenly...
it can be just power off immediately after power on (don't even boot into windows yet), or just power off itself suddenly when in windows.. after that will having hard time to power on it... and same bad luck, this laptop also purchased from SG cubehub.. so now they're basically can't be found.. can anyone recommend or provide any info to make the laptop back to live?? and it actually still in warranty... but I think direct send back to US... may cost a bomb... haizz..

James Tang

Hi all, recently my NP8130 also having issues for power off suddenly...
it can be just power off immediately after power on (don't even boot into windows yet), or just power off itself suddenly when in windows.. after that will having hard time to power on it... and same bad luck, this laptop also purchased from SG cubehub.. so now they're basically can't be found.. can anyone recommend or provide any info to make the laptop back to live?? and it actually still in warranty... but I think direct send back to US... may cost a bomb... haizz..

You can try Aftershock as they are the only local builders in Singapore and all of their models are based on Clevo backbone. And they have great service too.

renny1994

!5" 660m

Hey does anyone know if there's any sager or clevo brand available in singapore that is based of the 660m, 15"

junclot

Is there any Sager service center in Singapore?

none

and u can forget abt PC Dream if its severe issues like ghx card cuz they cant fix it either (not that they cant, they dun hv the spare parts to replace for u)

go to Aftershock is your ONLY choice in SG (oh wait, u can always ship back to US, wait wait and wait, den ship back to u)

if within warranty, den ho sei liao lo, if not dun bother wasting $$ and time ship to US

lesson learnt here, NEVER buy anything fr resellers (Mucro Cubehub) that does not have a service centre locally... (tat time aftershock not yet set up, take the chance it wun spoil so bo bian, now got local builder here liao still wanna gamble take chance, if spoil den ownself LLST lo :s13:)

noobzpro

hmmm i see aftershock go quite good service...might send my sager in for repair

donger123

broken laptop keyboard

Hi guys is it possible to repair my sager keyboard? when i was cleaning it 2 keys broke off.. Forgot the model number alr, it's 15inch. Bought from sgcubehub 2years ago

PC_Dreams

Featured Distributor for Notebook Clinic
none

and u can forget abt PC Dream if its severe issues like ghx card cuz they cant fix it either (not that they cant, they dun hv the spare parts to replace for u)

go to Aftershock is your ONLY choice in SG (oh wait, u can always ship back to US, wait wait and wait, den ship back to u)

if within warranty, den ho sei liao lo, if not dun bother wasting $$ and time ship to US

lesson learnt here, NEVER buy anything fr resellers (Mucro Cubehub) that does not have a service centre locally... (tat time aftershock not yet set up, take the chance it wun spoil so bo bian, now got local builder here liao still wanna gamble take chance, if spoil den ownself LLST lo :s13:)

Just a quick clarification here:
1) We do keep some graphics card, but the stocks are kept at minimum as price of graphics card depreciate rather fast once it is outdated
2) For certain Sager models, there are inherent heat issues, graphics card change can only solve the problem for another 6 months or so before it is burn again. Thus we usually try to avoid recommending repairs for these models. :)

Nevertheless, I think Aftershock is also help out all those customers who are left stranded by sgcubehub. So do try them out too. :)

Cheers!

harky

My laptop graphic card is half die. Laptop is around 5 year. Think is better change new one or new card?

junclot

My laptop graphic card is half die. Laptop is around 5 year. Think is better change new one or new card?

5 yr i thk better change lo

cuz CPU also abit obsolete? if still can tahan, den change ghx card lo, maybe can last another 2yr or so if no major fault failure

harky

dunno can tahan a not.. i had decide to change a desktop ...

5 yr i thk better change lo

cuz CPU also abit obsolete? if still can tahan, den change ghx card lo, maybe can last another 2yr or so if no major fault failure

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.