Sai Yok Camp

Eberjey九九

The lizard very big and noisy de. The teh favor ice cream jin hojiak

last time I go don have way you all say what Jenny. I never see her leh

I every day eat the basil Bak chok rice with egg.

sunsetbay

went there in the 90s~ can't remember most details since I'm out field most of the time there~ can remember the sandy roads, common bath not sure is it the same now~ :s22:

106gunner

went there in the 90s~ can't remember most details since I'm out field most of the time there~ can remember the sandy roads, common bath not sure is it the same now~ :s22:
Huh if you are out at the field most of the time, how could you have missed the sandy road?

Is so bad that we have to use camo mask to cover our nose and face to prevent inhaling the sand and dust

d3n

Me twice... For 2 mth course and other atec..

Warm, hot, communal shower like totally open other than toilet, cicadas heaven nightly, toilet gt wasp and centipede sp careful, chai a lot, fried rice with pork patty, thai food many, souvenir shops but dont be tupid, u r jus another tourist, jenny heard rip liao, massage, ice cream shop, wooden barracks, rnr, kachanburi zoo and death railway.
the centipede will all come out during the cold seasons... super gigantic black and red color type

d3n

there is also a river behind the camp, last time tiagong from the Thai regulars, the ladies like to wash their clothes and bath there (at night)

sunsetbay

Huh if you are out at the field most of the time, how could you have missed the sandy road?

Is so bad that we have to use camo mask to cover our nose and face to prevent inhaling the sand and dust

I said I can only remember the sandy roads and I'm referring that in the camp compound~ :s22:

d3n

which year u went?

i was posted there 1998 for 6 mths.

Vegitto

Anyone been there? Can share what's like?

My first and last time there was in 2013
Things might change a lot, so might not be the same as I mention

Bunk is those pre/post world war type of bunkers only 1 level nia.
I went during sept/oct, quite hot weather, and its really warm in the bunker. Even after 10pm when you lie on the mattress, its warmer than your body temperature. Fan is not enough for most and ventilation not that good, so I had to sleep topless every night to cope with the warm temp.
Bring electrical extensions coz not enough electrical plug for everyone, it was like 1 plug shared between 3-5 beds
HP signal not good, and data is worse at night when everyone is trying to call/msg/whatsapp back to loved ones or watch youtube
canteen not bad, its where you'll really spend most of your money apart from R&R day

tauntme

I think what i rememebr most about that place was the freedom and endless possibilities of my youth, surrounded by good friends and without a care in the world :(

Vegitto

Got many drink stalls in the canteen, each with its own siambu to attract all the horny NSFs/NSmen.

I remember when I went,

Other than Jenny, the souvenir (sell t-shirt, key chain and all the stuff) shop had their 2 teenage daughters helping out. The elder sister look damn good (coz no other competition) and a lot of us went canteen will sit at the tables near the stop to beo both of them :s34::s34:

Dividends

I remember drinking coconut smoothie daily at the canteen. Was there for Claymore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.