Salary guide for nurses in Singapore (2022)

BrOwnTeddy

This salary range is paid the same to all nationalities regardless of sg msian india pinoy

Even if a sg nurse same rank with a india nurse both get paid the same $...

Tat y local so dulan dun want do nurse
At least pay our own pple more la...

Different standard of living
They send sgd 1000 home can feed whole family

1000 sgd a mth can support whole family in sg ah?
1k/mth can buy HDB flat.

No problemo.

wMulew

wtf sinkieland really pay like peanuts
generic-salary.png

Average Registered Nurse Salary by State (2022) | Incredible Health
See average registered nurse salary for every U.S. state. Learn which states have the highest RN salaries adjusted for cost of living.
cropped-IH-Icon-Color-500x500.png

www.incrediblehealth.com
Nurse Salary - What do nurses earn? - HealthTimes
no wonder talented sinkies all leaving
:(

You didn't account for tax

wMulew

This salary range is paid the same to all nationalities regardless of sg msian india pinoy

Paying locals more is stupid. If I need to pay locals more I'll just hire cheaper ft. This is literally the accusation edmw also complain about that ft is supposedly cheaper.

Hard truth is They are not and because they are not cheaper and they are more troublesome to hire companies would much rather hire locals

WhiteAnt

Actually v true

Imagine getting the same pay as ceca pay... Same grading as foreigner in own country...

I think fts really better lives than locals here

Bardiel

enrolled nurse 2k

knn nor wonder our healthcare no ppl wan work.

ITE = lousy? fug u la pap

WhiteAnt

Paying locals more is stupid. If I need to pay locals more I'll just hire cheaper ft. This is literally the accusation edmw also complain about that ft is supposedly cheaper.

Hard truth is They are not and because they are not cheaper and they are more troublesome to hire companies would much rather hire locals

If we don't treat our own people slightly better then we're no diff fr a foreigner here. Are u sinkie or foreigner here?

Imagine you're treated as a foreigner priority and celery... U feel good?

The same as u go Japan, they treat their own ppl better. Even china also same. Angmo country also same hor, u think they treat u like an amdk? Lol

wongkc

salary is one thing... another factor is work culture... nurses are being seen as low class job... is already bad to face demanding and disrespectful patients... but if need to face disrespecting doctors is really sian...

Ambergris

It won't be more troublesome for themselves, for most big organisations will throw out the applications to outsourced recruitment agencies to handle, their internal HR just to co-ordinate with them. What stopping them is the gov approval.

wMulew

If we don't treat our own people slightly better then we're no diff fr a foreigner here. Are u sinkie or foreigner here?
Imagine you're treated as a foreigner priority and celery... U feel good?
The same as u go Japan, they treat their own ppl better. Even china also same. Angmo country also same hor, u think they treat u like an amdk? Lol

If you pay locals more, locals become more exp. What makes you think the company will hire expensive locals for the same job

Treating locals better is the govt job not a company. They are there to make money

Mandating wages for locals to be higher will force locals out of the job market because they are overpriced

Use common sense can?

There's a reason why those countries you mention have minimum wages that applies to EVERYONE. because if they apply min wage only to locals, the cheaper fws will force all their local low wage workers out of a job

It's basic common sense

nyvrem

Mephist0pheLes

i imagine not everyone can hit the highest tier right? so average nurse is at what level and paid how much?

Ye_Rongtian

i imagine not everyone can hit the highest tier right? so average nurse is at what level and paid how much?
See whether u want to build your career or not. My sis's path to nursing is sponsored. Originally she was in accounting (private sch). She quit and took sponsored diploma at NYP and sponsored degree @ australia. All fully paid by SGH. :s13: No limit to what u can earn.

jjww so much, i please u lah

after tax is 5.2k USD/mth take home.

after tax ish 4.7k AUD/mth take home.

sinkieland average nurse salary - give u GST voucher

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
But all nurses in USA have professional degree right?

our nurses, dip and nitec can start working as nurse already.

enrolled nurse 2k

knn nor wonder our healthcare no ppl wan work.

ITE = lousy? fug u la pap

their job scope also limited what since they are less qualified. How much you learn at ITE compared to NUS? How much you expect them to earn?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.