Samsung Beam?

RipperJack

means nv give u new set!?
actually ripper not gian new set, just make the current set work can liao :s13:

they told ripper even Samsung HQ also no stock. whatever they have all give to Starhub liao :eek:

ripper found that unbelievable :s22:

RipperJack

Ok, time to get back to answering everyone's questions. :D
yeah, but ripper bound to miss out some backlog questions, so all those butties whose queries are not answered, pls post again to remind ripper :D

RipperJack

you sure anot?
i seriously thought u are thinking of beaming it to the whole gym sia..
SIC ma :s13:
ripper today beamed at the gym :D
suddenly becomes J-cup! :s13:

very good. the screen about 26" LCD TV equivalent. brightness still strong, colors still vibrant :D

Dyles

actually ripper not gian new set, just make the current set work can liao :s13:

they told ripper even Samsung HQ also no stock. whatever they have all give to Starhub liao :eek:

ripper found that unbelievable :s22:

they just want to smoke you lol..
but okay la.. your set also new ma..
just that if exchange to you u can trade/sell as BNIB..
since u not gonna trade it, so nvm

RipperJack

黄脸婆 ish back, got happy ending? :s34:
yes at first, bliss! :D

but then evening time 7pm+ the same problem occurred again! :mad:
reboot then kena stuck at android screen again! :s27:
WTF?!!!!!

heng, ripper managed to rush to JP samsung service centre to reflash firmware to hard reset again

ripper only did a few things after fetching 黄脸婆 back from hospital. so can narrow down to a few possible reasons

1. ripper got a faulty set (not likely)

2. Advanced Task Killer (this time ripper only set to Aggressive, not crazy)
ripper also doubt this is the cause since so many butties used this software. but this time round, just in case, ripper set to Safe and untick the Autostart

3. ripper set a gallery peekture from microSD as wallpaper (very likely!)
ripper remembers every time boot up, will see a message abt scanning internal memory and memory card. maybe coz the wallpaper is from the microsd card, it crashed the algorithm since the memory card is not checked yet :eek:

what do you guys think? :s11:
who is brave enough to test out ripper's hypotheses?

ripper dun dare to try anything funny till they disclose a way to manually hard reset the Beam :(

RipperJack

ripper.. post some bedio taken using ur beammer? ;-p
ripper would have done so but 黄脸婆 just came home today remember? :s13:

before hospital, ripper took a nice video of moi chiobu doggie bathing. but too bad it's gone now during hard reset :(

tmr ripper go and take some day time peektures and videos to post.

btw, how to post videos? :s11:

RipperJack

before than i use galaxy s can support on 720i avi video, but same video on beam show format not supported
but really, is 720p needed? :s22:

even on ripper's omnia2's AMOLED screen, LOST and GLEE 300mb+ videos already super sharp! :eek:

so 720p is really overkill :crazy:

Dyles

WTF?!!!!!

heng, ripper managed to rush to JP samsung service centre to reflash firmware to hard reset again

ripper only did a few things after fetching 黄脸婆 back from hospital. so can narrow down to a few possible reasons

ripper also doubt this is the cause since so many butties used this software. but this time round, just in case, ripper set to Safe and untick the Autostart

ripper remembers every time boot up, will see a message abt scanning internal memory and memory card. maybe coz the wallpaper is from the microsd card, it crashed the algorithm since the memory card is not checked yet :eek:

ripper dun dare to try anything funny till they disclose a way to manually hard reset the Beam :(

you live at centris ah.. so fast can rush to JP service center

RipperJack

they just want to smoke you lol..
but okay la.. your set also new ma..
just that if exchange to you u can trade/sell as BNIB..
since u not gonna trade it, so nvm
if this problem persists, ripper will demand a 1-to-1 exchange liao :s22:

then will trade for a Galaxy S :s34:

Dyles

but really, is 720p needed? :s22:

even on ripper's omnia2's AMOLED screen, LOST and GLEE 300mb+ videos already super sharp! :eek:

so 720p is really overkill :crazy:

i got friend whose eye is so super sharp that almost all videos she download, those >300mb also, she'll complain got boxes (pixelated)

depends very much on eyesight?

RipperJack

i got friend whose eye is so super sharp that almost all videos she download, those >300mb also, she'll complain got boxes (pixelated)

depends very much on eyesight?
wat is she watching on?

so far ripper showed the videos to so many people (more than 10 at least), all ran out of superlatives to compliment the high quality of the playback, asking if it's HD :o

maybe your fren dunno how to get good rips :s13:

RipperJack

lol there parking quite narrow sia.. u still chiong ah? but atleast much better than OC z.z
narrow meh? normal wat :s11:

but anyway, ripper parked at MSCP beside JP coz ripper already torn a 2-hr coupon at jurong east :s13:

Dyles

wat is she watching on?

so far ripper showed the videos to so many people (more than 10 at least), all ran out of superlatives to compliment the high quality of the playback, asking if it's HD :o

maybe your fren dunno how to get good rips :s13:

laptop lol
but hor... for my SGS, 185mb, 3mins+ video i also see boxes =x

you intro how to get good rips lor..
u ripper sure know where got good rips haha

goaheadbingostan

WTF?!!!!!

Oh I see. Thanks for the tip. Gostan now go take a second look at ATK. All your trouble, Ripper can take it as experience. :)

RipperJack

laptop lol
but hor... for my SGS, 185mb, 3mins+ video i also see boxes =x

you intro how to get good rips lor..
u ripper sure know where got good rips haha
no wonder la

ripper was watching LOST halfway, then need to laosai, fasterly copied the file into Omnia2 and continue in toilet.

then finish business liao go back to PC, trying to continue at the point ripper paused on Omnia2, then realised omgfwtfbbq! the quality on ripper 20" Samsung LCD sux arse compared to the Omnia2's AMOLED screen :o

sharpness and colours all lose by a long long way :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.