Samsung Beam?

kennyboy

if it's the 800mhz processor, hope it's not the same one as in Spica....

goaheadbingostan

thanks for the news, gostan is most likely to buy this liao. :o

I am not subscribed to starhub mobile, should I do it now or wait till 17 July?

Bimb0s

wha thx! ok this is exciting, 10th July plaza sing gonna showcase Beam, shall go down for a look!

Imperios

Tried the Beam today, the Pico projector is somewhat nice. It projects landscape and portrait modes with accelerometer and definitely looks sharp on the projection screen provided of an estimate of 1m? Looks nice but the first one is always a test of technology, and the later ones, improvements.

RipperJack

Tried the Beam today, the Pico projector is somewhat nice. It projects landscape and portrait modes with accelerometer and definitely looks sharp on the projection screen provided of an estimate of 1m? Looks nice but the first one is always a test of technology, and the later ones, improvements.
is it laggy or slow? :o

hyrule

Wah you can really create alot of havoc with this phone.

Imagine some guy just go on train and project a sex vid on the wall LOL.

RipperJack

Wah you can really create alot of havoc with this phone.

Imagine some guy just go on train and project a sex vid on the wall LOL.
yeah.
this is the visual version of speakerphone :s13:
but at least eyes, you can look away when u dun wan to.

those arseholes who play their music loud loud on their speakers, u can't shut down your ears to not listen to their poor tastes in music :s27:

RipperJack

It's not laggy for the 5 mins i've tried it but then again the phone has only been running for like 7hrs when i was looking at it. It's neat.... for a tech demo.
hmmm, after prolong usage, it will get slower due to accumulation of redundant system files? :s11:

is this true for other android phones?

goaheadbingostan

i also tried it on sat, the phone looks nice, esthetically and projection looks good. My gripe is the thickness of the phone, a bit thick. How man? :o

kennyboy

i also tried it on sat, the phone looks nice, esthetically and projection looks good. My gripe is the thickness of the phone, a bit thick. How man? :o
put on road, let some cars run over it.....will be just nice then :D

want slim, want fast, want cheap.....u design the phone lor :)

goaheadbingostan

put on road, let some cars run over it.....will be just nice then :D

want slim, want fast, want cheap.....u design the phone lor :)

I've got your point. Will we not surprise if Samsung comes out with a slimmer version of it later. :o

SEvsNK

actually i dun feel thick is a bad point, around the same thickness as nokia e63 is a good size i feel.

good ergonomics, may not be as slick, but its easier to grip while smsing or doing other stuff

kennyboy

actually i dun feel thick is a bad point, around the same thickness as nokia e63 is a good size i feel.

good ergonomics, may not be as slick, but its easier to grip while smsing or doing other stuff
Very true. Sometimes slim but no grip makes the slimness void of any advantages. Like what I'm experiencing with the Galaxy S.

The position of the buttons also matter. For my current SGS, the position of the power/unlock button is a bit unwieldy. Everytime I have to press it, I'm worried that I might just flip it and have it fly away to meet the floor. :D

goaheadbingostan

Very true. Sometimes slim but no grip makes the slimness void of any advantages. Like what I'm experiencing with the Galaxy S.

The position of the buttons also matter. For my current SGS, the position of the power/unlock button is a bit unwieldy. Everytime I have to press it, I'm worried that I might just flip it and have it fly away to meet the floor. :D

Kennyboy has SGS. Is Kennyboy going to get SB as well?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.