Samsung Galaxy Note 3 battery

Kiwi8

Hi all.

Sorry to ask about this old phone.

Where should I buy such a battery that's cheap and holds its charge well?

Thanks in advance. :o

chooyoshi

Look out on carousell or the ah beng phone shops. Generally real note 3 batteries go around 40$ plus at least in boon lay

foxer77

qoo10 do sell after market one gold battery less than $10 dollar but i notice these old phone even the battery is good still dont last long comparing to the new model . Seem the cpu drain much faster.

Kiwi8

Look out on carousell or the ah beng phone shops. Generally real note 3 batteries go around 40$ plus at least in boon lay

Wah $40 kinda expensive leh. My budget is at most $20. :o

Kiwi8

qoo10 do sell after market one gold battery less than $10 dollar but i notice these old phone even the battery is good still dont last long comparing to the new model . Seem the cpu drain much faster.
I actually bought one of those battery that is wrapped with the gold colored paper, around less than $10 only.

But it doesn't seem to hold charge well. In fact it seems to do worse than my old battery.

Kiwi8

What are your opinions on the extended version of the battery, such as the 6400mah or 10000mah battery that needs a thicker custom made phone case to hold the battery together?

Mclairs83

u can try unicell at SLS.

ask them if they have pana cells or not.

Kiwi8

u can try unicell at SLS.

ask them if they have pana cells or not.

Pana cells? Is that a brand or what?

Anyway, I have also been reading about a Nohon brand of battery, getting good reviews.

Dunno whether to buy or not.

Mclairs83

Pana cells? Is that a brand or what?

Anyway, I have also been reading about a Nohon brand of battery, getting good reviews.

Dunno whether to buy or not.

panasonic.

i usually get my laptop batteries there.. anyway just buy lor..

Recce5

Just bought a new official Samsung Note 3 battery, was surprised it was still being made.

The manufacturing date on mine is 2019-06-05, like just 3 months ago!

keenklee

Just bought a new official Samsung Note 3 battery, was surprised it was still being made.

The manufacturing date on mine is 2019-06-05, like just 3 months ago!

Eh..... where did you buy it and does the NFC work ?

Recce5

Eh..... where did you buy it and does the NFC work ?

Bought at the mobile shop under HDB block near Tampines bus interchange for $35. The whole stretch of the block are like occupied with mobile shops.

keenklee

Bought at the mobile shop under HDB block near Tampines bus interchange for $35. The whole stretch of the block are like occupied with mobile shops.

I bought one at that price from Mustafa.
It may not be authentic as the NFC is not working.

Kiwi8

I bought a NOHON branded battery.

Good is good, but it is now very bloated until I cannot close the back cover liao. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.