SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Lobaba

He got to be reported everywhere being the 1st...
and his/her boss will knew that he/she took leave or late for work for such thing...dont see the same energy at work .
how that for publicity?
What if...he's the boss? Lolol

kyleongwl

That also my query. If slot from 12-4pm, start queue at 12pm? must reach from 12 to 4pm right? I asking 2 gb data like not enough. U sign $39 or $59?
I on the way to vivo now...appt time 12pm.
ideally, yes. U should respect the timing...just dont take risk at reaching 350pm++...once over, they might reject you.
Its a new line for me..but will take the 58plan...which is 3G.
if u recontract, + 1G.
if 1day uses 100mb...30days 3G of data..

otaku7

Can keep me posted with the situation there? My dad said I'm being crazy for wanting to queue from to get a Samsung phone from 8am to 11am...

already better than last year.
i queued from 1pm to almost 8pm to get note 2 last year.
i think last year, they didn't expect note 2 to become so hot.

weiiix

Samsung store can onli collect on 12pm onwards...

Any queue at causeway pt?

bkling1

Just to share. I called Starhub yesterday asking them for re contract voucher. As expected they said no more promotion. Mine is the mid tier $59/mth plan.

But he offered me an extra one gb free for 6 months and then pay $2.10 per month for that extra 1 gb for the rest of the contract (or I can choose to just drop the 1gb after 6 months).
if I don't want the 1gb , he also can offer me a free shareplus line for 2 years. Its basically a new number riding on my current voice and data plan.

I'm still considering my options.

No need to ask as everyone got this once u sign or reconstruct within this month.

kyleongwl

Anyone at mbs now? How the queue? Book appt 2-4pm will zhun zhun give me?
Cant b zhun zhun...u need to be on time for the slot.
They will give u a number n wait for your turn again.
if everyone of that time slot comes at3pm..siao lor

Vulpix

Okay I got 3 titles for the new thread:

Galaxy Note 3 thread, stop asking if this fits in my pocket already edition
Galaxy Note 3 thread, fake leather edition
Galaxy Note 3 thread, the no gold edition

In other news, there will be a new stock availability thread tonight if I think there is a need for one.

Wah u fruit fan isit?? :)
I vote first one...

Not much queue at Red launch...(pictures will be unimpressive Sidney)

Wondering how many else are here. I'm in striped white n red/orange shirt n jeans.

Trading in my fruit4 so no internet for a while...

Byebye iPhone!

this one:

Galaxy Note 3 thread, stop asking if this fits in my pocket already edition

Got 2 votes for 1st title liao. :s13:

seniorita

Hi can anyone kind soul update me if you at MBS --ARE u able to do a line upgrade if you are not a value plan holder?i am still on iTwoPLUS...

kyleongwl

Updates. Cwp m1 have ard 10 in queue.
Vivo starhub at 10ppl also (850am) for a 12pm - 4pm appt.i preparing supplies(clearing my system)n joining them.
brought along 5 portable batt, 2 phones n 1 tablet to entertain myself.
edit. The starhub staff just came to work...we are early than them

dmstar

Hi fellow note 3 users,

Can you kindly confirm if there's a similar sticker on yr box that says something like this?

note_region_lock.jpg

source:Travel much? DON'T buy a Samsung Galaxy Note 3

kyleongwl

If pre-ordered still need queue? lol. I heard limited quantities at Samsung stores only.
U still need to bring whatever evidence u had and register yourself n take a number.
wait for your turn to be serve...
cant just walk in n shout" i preorder my phone...heres my $ n give me the damn phone..."
q is normal...just how long is the q

jerrywen

He got to be reported everywhere being the 1st...
and his/her boss will knew that he/she took leave or late for work for such thing...dont see the same energy at work .
how that for publicity?

I don't understand why people make a big fuss about people taking leave to queue for something they want to buy. Leave is their own entitlement mah... Can use however the hell they like... Unless you take MC than maybe not okay lah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.